$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

2 stars
View map of 400 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
67 reviews
Great Place for rest

It was great location. Near from the airport and downtown. Room was clean and quick. They also... See full review

  • Min P.
  • Jul 15, 2015
Love the hotel!!!!

Our stay was great!!! Great staff and the hotel was clean and comfortable!!! Stay again anytime. See full review

  • Chris C.
  • Jun 16, 2015

For comfortable, wallet-friendly lodging near the airport and downtown attractions, choose the Howard Johnson Inn – Oklahoma City. With brand awards for high-quality accommodation and service, this hotel offers a good night's sleep and at-home amenities travelers can rely on. All guest rooms include cable TV with HBO and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Enjoy the free Howard Johnson Inn – Oklahoma City breakfast, featuring Belgian waffles, eggs and sausage. A fitness center and outdoor swimming pool helps guests stay in shape.

Rooms

Spacious guest rooms include one king-sized bed and an easy chair, or two double beds and a side table with two chairs. Complimentary bath amenities, alarm clock radios, coffee-makers, free local phone calls and wake-up service provide additional comfort and convenience. Some rooms include microwaves and refrigerators. Don't hesitate to bring the furry family member along - rooms at the Howard Johnson Inn – Oklahoma City are pet-friendly.

Property features

A full, hot breakfast is free at the Howard Johnson Inn – Oklahoma City. Meeting space and a business center mean business travelers don't have to go far to get work done. Whether in town for business or sightseeing, take a break by the Howard Johnson Inn – Oklahoma City seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Plenty of free on-site parking includes space for oversized vehicles.


Find additional recreation at Celebration Station, a family-fun hot spot minutes from the Howard Johnson Inn – Oklahoma City. Arcade games, batting cages, bumper boats, go-karts and miniature golf keep everyone smiling. Stay all day and enjoy treats like pizza and funnel cake.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Pet-friendly rooms
  • Fitness center and outdoor pool
Nearby attractions
  • State Fair Park (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Oklahoma City University (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Lake Overholser (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Oklahoma City National Memorial & Museum (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Cox Convention Center (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Oklahoma City Arena (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • AT&T Bricktown Ballpark (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting space available
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-40 
  • I-44 (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Greyhound station (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Will Rogers World Airport (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Amtrak station (4.9 mi/7.9 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Oklahoma State Fair Arena: 2 mi
  • Ford Center: 4.8 mi
  • Chesapeake Energy Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Cox Business Services Convention Center: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 67
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lala0726
Business
Oklahoma City
Mar 18, 2015

best value

Great place to stay for super cheap. Rooms always clean and staff always nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carpet cleaner
Business
Garrison
Feb 19, 2015

Best hotel value

I can only say great things about this hotel. The room was very clean,well appointed, and the bed was awesome. The hot breakfast rivaled what you get at Drury Inn. Overall an A

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
horsedoc
Business
Washington
Dec 8, 2014

good non frills place to stay

Have stayed here many times over last few years, no frills, consistent, economical, and a perfect palce for someone who won't be spending a lot of time in there room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fathers Matter
Business
Lincoln NE
Mar 16, 2014

Best Bang For Your Buck

Staying at my own expense connected with volunteer training in Bricktown. I am retired (fixed income) and I needed an inexpensive place that met certain standards. I was delighted with the value of the S. Meridian Hojo. Clean, quiet, good location and an above average breakfast. I stayed for 3 days at a price that was equal to one day at a downtown hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Finding my way around a large city on busy Interstate highways bothers me. I could drive downtown via Reno Avenue at a leisurely pace and still get there in about 15 minutes.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happytexann
Business
Texas, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Great location for Trapper's Diners and Fairgrounds visitors

Motel is old with a recent facelift. Clean, comfortable king bed, close to where we needed to be for a quick trip to the city. Just overnight, need that area? Can't beat the price for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
May 1, 2011

Location and Price are Unbeatable!

I was in OKC on business for a week. Everything I needed was provided, and if it wasn't in the room, all I had to do was ask. Great location! Surrounded by dining and fast food, WalMart is only a mile away, a block from the water park, close to the OSU/OKC campus and the airport. It is right off Interstate 40 and Interstate 44, which makes getting around very easy. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would not only stay here again, but I also recommend it to anyone that is looking for a comfortable, quiet, well located hotel without high prices!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just about any and every kind of food and restaurant, from fast food to restaurant chains, are right on Meridian, many as close as walking distance. Louie's Grill and Bar(family friendly sports bar and grill) is in the parking lot of the hotel, pretty handy with NFL draft and NBA playoffs going on. I highly recommend a little, hip place called City Bites right around the corner, on Reno. Delicious sandwiches and a large variety of homemade soups and baked goods. The breakfast at the hotel was very good, too. Only bad part was they don't put out bacon, but they do put out sausage links, so it worked out.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OKC business traveler
Business
Texas
Feb 14, 2011

There are better places

The fire alarm kept going off all night. Employees were rude and arrogant when questioned why the alarm kept going off. When asked if there was a fire, the Manager just rudely stated NO and walked away. The alarm would wait for you to get back to sleep then go off again. There's hundreds of other places to stay in Oklahoma City, next time I will try one of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
texemale
Business
Bedford,tx
Jan 31, 2011

very nice

Rooms were very clean,fully equipped and clean and comfortable. The staff was very courteous and friendly. The full breakfast was excellent,better than expected,more than likely will be stsying there on my next trip to Oklahoma City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cowboy rep
Business
texas
Nov 1, 2010

nice hotel

nice and clean hotel; did not have any problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 8, 2010

Brand New Hotel

This is a brand new hotel, so it was clean and with new comfortable bedding. The fridge and microwave were a nice addition. The room felt very clean and modern, and I found that this made for a very restful sleep. The separate living room area was excellent bonus, so my daughter watched show in living area, while I worked at the desk in the bedroom. Only thing that would have made this perfect is if breakfast was included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top