$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

2 stars
View map of 400 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
No Howard Johnson for me
Single
Lawton OK
Jan 3, 2013

Never again will I ever stay at a Howard Johnson hotel

Carpet was wet apon arrival. The sink in the bathroom ran all day an night. Wireless services was weak . Ask to move to another room was told it was too late because I check in already. Had to put a 50.00 deposit down just because it was New Years. Really ??? Never again will I ever stay at a Howard Johnson hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pebbles74
Family
Fairbanks, AK
Nov 24, 2012

Good, clean, quiet

I liked this hotel. It was easy to get to from the airport and close to 40 and 44. It was also easy to get into downtown from the location. It was clean and quiet. The staff was very helpful. The free breakfast is always something I look for. The kids enjoyed the waffle maker. The hotel has a pool and a basketball hoop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

A good location to get around OKC easily and find it again to get home:)

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jaywdenise
Couples
colorado
May 25, 2012

nice stay

overall it was a very nice hotel. very clean staff was nice. i did put the do not disturb sign out and they still knocked. Card key for door did not work sometimes but the staff was willing to remedy that problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

visits pops on route 66

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happytexann
Business
Texas, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Great location for Trapper's Diners and Fairgrounds visitors

Motel is old with a recent facelift. Clean, comfortable king bed, close to where we needed to be for a quick trip to the city. Just overnight, need that area? Can't beat the price for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nyegirl
Family
Dayton, OH, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Rockin HoJo

We stayed here for 5 days while we house hunted. The staff was very kind and helpful. The room was clean, and the bed spread was pretty, not that floral gawdy stuff some hotels have. It was Great! The breakfast was wonderful, there was Eggs, sausage, toast, bagels, muffins, hash browns, juice, milk coffee, cereal, and waffles. It was a good spread that filled you up. I would come back to this place. And they are pet friendly!! We met some puppies there and there were horse in the parking lot one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glaze
Family
South Carolina
Dec 27, 2011

Visiting college student

It is clean and convenient and a great value. The breakfast was good and made the value even greater. It was close to the airport and a quick interstate ride to lots of shopping and dining as well as OCU where we were visiting my daughter in college.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
4 Not Happy
Friends
Kansas
Oct 24, 2011

Not Happy

There was mold in the shower. Water squirting out of the handle and the spiget in the tub. We talked to the desk in the morning as we were leaving, hoping to change rooms when we returned. They said we had to change right then or we couldn't change. We had to be somewhere and couldn't change at that moment so they would not let us change later. When we returned they had puttied over the mold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Affair of the Heart is fabulous!

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DelDoc
Couples
Newark, DE
Oct 16, 2011

Good hotel with great staff!

Our flight was late and the staff was extremely helpful in telling us how to get to the hotel without a rental car (car counters were closed). The staff was also very helpful the next day in getting us back to the airport to get our car. Comfortable room, though we were only there for a few hours due to the flight delay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're in the area, don't miss the Museum of Osteology! Extensive collection of skulls and skeletons displayed in an entertaining and educational way.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bill and family
Family
tulsa, ok
Aug 6, 2011

outlet mall getaway

real nice hotel for the money but when it came time for breakfast they were out of food this was around 830 am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Las Vegas, NV.
May 8, 2011

Pleasant surprise

A very good location for me, my family lives not far. Reasonably priced and exceeded my expectations for cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top