Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$48
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016

2** Hotel with two quality

Would recommend Tue, Jun 10, 2014
The hotel served its purpose 2** standard clean and tidy a good bed and a hot shower, ideal for a cheap stop over....

| Chicago Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

great stay

Would recommend Wed, Jun 4, 2014
the location was great it was very clean the staff was very nice I enjoyed myself and I would return any time

| Panama City Beach Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice win for OKC #ThunderUp

Would recommend Wed, May 28, 2014
Came for the ball game, they had an office I could print my game tickets from, so I liked that. They had a pool, an exercise room which for the price is rare. Right next to the highway an minutes from the ThunderDome

| Panama City Beach Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Honeymooners

Would not recommend Mon, May 12, 2014
We made this our first stop after a 15 hour drive. The place was nothing fancy which was fine because we were just sleeping and leaving. The air conditioning was really loud and difficult to sleep through. Also there was an airport close by which made things loud. The room was cheap though, so I guess there's that.

Dining

Louies was right next door and their food was pretty good!

| Ripon Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Two Star rating about right..

Would not recommend Mon, May 12, 2014
Chose it for the location, staff friendly. For older people hard to manage stairs, no elevator, ice machine on first floor only. Everything old, refrigerator, TV, chairs etc.,towels thin. Toilet had issue with water running, had to manually shut off the water after each flush. In other words the 2 star rating about right.. However carpets nice, beds OK, quiet. Would not stay there again, but did not feel deceived. Own fault, thought rating 3 stars, did not check it out.

| Abilene, TX area Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

HoJo hits it home

Would recommend Tue, May 6, 2014
Enjoyed my 3 day stay very much. First, hotel is near end of extensive upgrading and interior renovation. Rooms was very nicely appointed if somewhat small by current standards, but at night when all is dark- what difference does that make? Linens OK. Missed a floor rug at the shower one day, but enough towels to step out on. Nice shower- plenty of hot water. NIce comfortable bed and pillows. Only complaint would have been the old style TV and cable selection. But it worked and that was ok. The AC is typical older hotel/motel thru-wall package unit. It cooled and heated well, but all units of this type are a little on the noisy side, but on the plus- I could adjust the temperature by 1 degree increments. Didn't use the mini-fridge for storage or the microwave, but they were provided. Liked the complimentary breakfast. The usual stuff, but plentiful. Nice waffle machine. Staff was very pleasant, what little interaction I had with them. Location cannot be beat, especially if you are going to the OKC Fairgrounds for a 2 day event as i did. All told it was a great value. Didn't offer other discounts but the booking pricing made that almost irrelevant. I was very satisfied and will be back.

| Tulsa, Oklahoma Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

good value and comfortable room

Would recommend Sun, Mar 30, 2014
Overall it was a great stay and an excellent value. We will definitely be staying here next time!

| Hugo, OK Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Best Bang For Your Buck

Would recommend Sun, Mar 16, 2014
Staying at my own expense connected with volunteer training in Bricktown. I am retired (fixed income) and I needed an inexpensive place that met certain standards. I was delighted with the value of the S. Meridian Hojo. Clean, quiet, good location and an above average breakfast. I stayed for 3 days at a price that was equal to one day at a downtown hotel.

Time saver

Finding my way around a large city on busy Interstate highways bothers me. I could drive downtown via Reno Avenue at a leisurely pace and still get there in about 15 minutes.

| Lincoln NE Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

moderate getaway

Would not recommend Thu, Mar 13, 2014
It was okay. The beds were hard and wanted a non smoking room. But didn't get one. Other than that it was decent.

Dining

Steak house down the road is really good.

| okc, ok Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

nice hotel

Would recommend Thu, Mar 6, 2014
Overall I like the hotel however the room was cold

| Oklahoma city ok Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5