$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

2 stars
View map of 400 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ladonna P.
Business
Sayre, Ok.
Jul 25, 2014

Family getaway

Nice hotel for the money. Good location, free breakfast has pretty good variety. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Located near a vaiety of dining choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoRo20
Business
Ollahoma
Jul 21, 2014

Weekend stay

Room was very comfortable and clean. Have stayed in the area and this room was as good or better than ones I had paid more money. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet Mall not far from hotel. A strip mall not far away. Many eating places in this area as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
crosscountry travels
Business
Oklahoma city
Jul 4, 2014

ok stay

Good breakfast for the most part. Had a very comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D Dude
Business
Phx, Az
Jun 14, 2014

Comfortable room with a great breakfast and staff.

This is a very popular hotel seconds from the freeway and close to many restaurants. Our room has always been clean and the room temperature is set to provide comfort when we enter. The front desk is always staffed with a welcoming smile and knowledgeable attendant. We can walk to a restaurant and there is a gas station very conveniently located that is often times less expensive than the competitors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DeanoM
Business
Chicago
Jun 10, 2014

2** Hotel with two quality

The hotel served its purpose 2** standard clean and tidy a good bed and a hot shower, ideal for a cheap stop over....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thunder Up 850
Business
Panama City Beach
Jun 4, 2014

great stay

the location was great it was very clean the staff was very nice I enjoyed myself and I would return any time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thunder Up 850
Business
Panama City Beach
May 28, 2014

Nice win for OKC #ThunderUp

Came for the ball game, they had an office I could print my game tickets from, so I liked that. They had a pool, an exercise room which for the price is rare. Right next to the highway an minutes from the ThunderDome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kristen D.
Business
Ripon
May 12, 2014

Honeymooners

We made this our first stop after a 15 hour drive. The place was nothing fancy which was fine because we were just sleeping and leaving. The air conditioning was really loud and difficult to sleep through. Also there was an airport close by which made things loud. The room was cheap though, so I guess there's that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Louies was right next door and their food was pretty good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cannook
Business
Abilene, TX area
May 12, 2014

Two Star rating about right..

Chose it for the location, staff friendly. For older people hard to manage stairs, no elevator, ice machine on first floor only. Everything old, refrigerator, TV, chairs etc.,towels thin. Toilet had issue with water running, had to manually shut off the water after each flush. In other words the 2 star rating about right.. However carpets nice, beds OK, quiet. Would not stay there again, but did not feel deceived. Own fault, thought rating 3 stars, did not check it out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NEATTO Traveler
Business
Tulsa, Oklahoma
May 6, 2014

HoJo hits it home

Enjoyed my 3 day stay very much. First, hotel is near end of extensive upgrading and interior renovation. Rooms was very nicely appointed if somewhat small by current standards, but at night when all is dark- what difference does that make? Linens OK. Missed a floor rug at the shower one day, but enough towels to step out on. Nice shower- plenty of hot water. NIce comfortable bed and pillows. Only complaint would have been the old style TV and cable selection. But it worked and that was ok. The AC is typical older hotel/motel thru-wall package unit. It cooled and heated well, but all units of this type are a little on the noisy side, but on the plus- I could adjust the temperature by 1 degree increments. Didn't use the mini-fridge for storage or the microwave, but they were provided. Liked the complimentary breakfast. The usual stuff, but plentiful. Nice waffle machine. Staff was very pleasant, what little interaction I had with them. Location cannot be beat, especially if you are going to the OKC Fairgrounds for a 2 day event as i did. All told it was a great value. Didn't offer other discounts but the booking pricing made that almost irrelevant. I was very satisfied and will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top