$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

2 stars
View map of 400 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wild Wanderers
Business
Palm Bay, FL
Nov 18, 2014

Animal Adventurers

The hotel accommodated our three animals without any hassles. The room was clean and quiet. We enjoyed our night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zywabc
Business
trenton ga
Sep 3, 2014

good value

my room was clean, quiet, comfortable temperature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Otis Loeffler
Business
Wichita, KS
Aug 11, 2014

Go HoJo

There's a very good reason this place is ranked so high on consumer review sites; it was an absolute steal for the price. The attendants at the front counter, both at check in and out, were friendly and helpful. Lodging is accessed indoors, so the feeling is homey and devoid of cheap, lifeless outdoor entry motel impressions. There is a clean, well lit pool that is perfect for day and night time swimming. A small exercise room with a smattering of equipment is included in the stay as well. The room itself was super clean and well kept up. No unsightly stains, odd scents, poor water pressure, or hiccups in cable or lighting during my stay to speak of. Towels and bedding were changed with fresh, clean scented replacements daily. The free breakfast be a bit lacking in cold dining options (not much in the way of fruit, pastry, or cereal) but there were fresh eggs and biscuits with gravy, as well as a do-it-yourself waffle maker so hot breakfast choices are available. All in all this is a great place to stay at any price, but this HoJo won't gouge your bank account to keep you happy and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

2 tips: 1 - If you love Mexican, go to Abel's Mexican Restaurant nearby on 50th St. You will NOT be disappointed. 2 - Go to The Mule. Google Map or Garmin that sucker, heck, drive around until you find it. Fantastic fries, onion rings, and EPIC grilled cheese sandwiches.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ladonna P.
Business
Sayre, Ok.
Jul 25, 2014

Family getaway

Nice hotel for the money. Good location, free breakfast has pretty good variety. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Located near a vaiety of dining choices.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoRo20
Business
Ollahoma
Jul 21, 2014

Weekend stay

Room was very comfortable and clean. Have stayed in the area and this room was as good or better than ones I had paid more money. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet Mall not far from hotel. A strip mall not far away. Many eating places in this area as well.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
crosscountry travels
Business
Oklahoma city
Jul 4, 2014

ok stay

Good breakfast for the most part. Had a very comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D Dude
Business
Phx, Az
Jun 14, 2014

Comfortable room with a great breakfast and staff.

This is a very popular hotel seconds from the freeway and close to many restaurants. Our room has always been clean and the room temperature is set to provide comfort when we enter. The front desk is always staffed with a welcoming smile and knowledgeable attendant. We can walk to a restaurant and there is a gas station very conveniently located that is often times less expensive than the competitors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DeanoM
Business
Chicago
Jun 10, 2014

2** Hotel with two quality

The hotel served its purpose 2** standard clean and tidy a good bed and a hot shower, ideal for a cheap stop over....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thunder Up 850
Business
Panama City Beach
Jun 4, 2014

great stay

the location was great it was very clean the staff was very nice I enjoyed myself and I would return any time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thunder Up 850
Business
Panama City Beach
May 28, 2014

Nice win for OKC #ThunderUp

Came for the ball game, they had an office I could print my game tickets from, so I liked that. They had a pool, an exercise room which for the price is rare. Right next to the highway an minutes from the ThunderDome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top