$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

2 stars
View map of 400 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
65 reviews
Great overnight stay

I was driving to Arizona from Ohio and me and my 2 dogs stopped here overnight. The hotel room was... See full review

  • Codie H.
  • Apr 6, 2015
best value

Great place to stay for super cheap. Rooms always clean and staff always nice. See full review

  • lala0726
  • Mar 18, 2015
Budget-friendly Oklahoma City hotel with free breakfast and a pool

For comfortable, wallet-friendly lodging near the airport and downtown attractions, choose the Howard Johnson Inn – Oklahoma City. With brand awards for high-quality accommodation and service, this hotel offers a good night's sleep and at-home amenities travelers can rely on. All guest rooms include cable TV with HBO and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Enjoy the free Howard Johnson Inn – Oklahoma City breakfast, featuring Belgian waffles, eggs and sausage. A fitness center and outdoor swimming pool helps guests stay in shape.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Pet-friendly rooms
  • Fitness center and outdoor pool
Rooms

Spacious guest rooms include one king-sized bed and an easy chair, or two double beds and a side table with two chairs. Complimentary bath amenities, alarm clock radios, coffee-makers, free local phone calls and wake-up service provide additional comfort and convenience. Some rooms include microwaves and refrigerators. Don't hesitate to bring the furry family member along - rooms at the Howard Johnson Inn – Oklahoma City are pet-friendly.

Features

A full, hot breakfast is free at the Howard Johnson Inn – Oklahoma City. Meeting space and a business center mean business travelers don't have to go far to get work done. Whether in town for business or sightseeing, take a break by the Howard Johnson Inn – Oklahoma City seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Plenty of free on-site parking includes space for oversized vehicles.


Find additional recreation at Celebration Station, a family-fun hot spot minutes from the Howard Johnson Inn – Oklahoma City. Arcade games, batting cages, bumper boats, go-karts and miniature golf keep everyone smiling. Stay all day and enjoy treats like pizza and funnel cake.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-40 
  • I-44 (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Greyhound station (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Will Rogers World Airport (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Amtrak station (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
Attractions
  • State Fair Park (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Oklahoma City University (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Lake Overholser (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Oklahoma City National Memorial & Museum (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Cox Convention Center (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Oklahoma City Arena (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • AT&T Bricktown Ballpark (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting space available
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Oklahoma State Fair Arena: 2 mi
  • Ford Center: 4.8 mi
  • Chesapeake Energy Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Cox Business Services Convention Center: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glaze
South Carolina
Dec 27, 2011

Visiting college student

It is clean and convenient and a great value. The breakfast was good and made the value even greater. It was close to the airport and a quick interstate ride to lots of shopping and dining as well as OCU where we were visiting my daughter in college.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Codie H.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great overnight stay

I was driving to Arizona from Ohio and me and my 2 dogs stopped here overnight. The hotel room was very nice and so was the staff. The location was awesome everything I needed was nearby and I was able to jump right on the freeway early the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lala0726
Business
Oklahoma City
Mar 18, 2015

best value

Great place to stay for super cheap. Rooms always clean and staff always nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carpet cleaner
Business
Garrison
Feb 19, 2015

Best hotel value

I can only say great things about this hotel. The room was very clean,well appointed, and the bed was awesome. The hot breakfast rivaled what you get at Drury Inn. Overall an A

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amy B.
Business
N/A
Feb 15, 2015

terrible room

we had just stayed there a week earlier our room was great this one was worn out and asked for a new one but they said they were full

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amy B.
Business
N/A
Feb 14, 2015

awful room

I am a little sad because we just stayed same hotel the 7th of Feb it was a great room the one we stayed on the 11th our room is terrible. Broken tv dresser looked old and could hang clothes in closet it was busted. Not only this but it smelled! I was told no other rooms available then when I tell the man the next morning he said they should of switched us. And that's that lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy B.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Awesome stay

The hotel is very clean on the inside and the room was nice! We had an old tv but that's ok. The location is perfect we walked to eat and go out dancing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The doctor is a freak
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Value for Money--Worth It!

This hotel met our expectations. My daughter was displeased that there was no conditioner in the bathroom, but we had no time to ask for a replacement. The room heater was loud, but effective. Breakfast was hot and good. The desk was helpful in moving a roll-away into our room after we pointed out that it was missing (we had asked for one when we booked.) It was a family friendly atmosphere we can recommend this establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
horsedoc
Business
Washington
Dec 8, 2014

good non frills place to stay

Have stayed here many times over last few years, no frills, consistent, economical, and a perfect palce for someone who won't be spending a lot of time in there room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wild Wanderers
Business
Palm Bay, FL
Nov 18, 2014

Animal Adventurers

The hotel accommodated our three animals without any hassles. The room was clean and quiet. We enjoyed our night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zywabc
Business
trenton ga
Sep 3, 2014

good value

my room was clean, quiet, comfortable temperature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top