$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 6, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground

2 stars
2801 NW 39th, Oklahoma City, OK 73112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
8 reviews
Not bad

It smelled a little bit but that is what you get in a smoking room. but it was close to the fair... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 20, 2008
Over a weekend

No microwave or refrigerator. Should have looked closer before making reservation. See full review

  • cobblamb
  • Jun 4, 2013
Welcome to the Days Inn OKC Fairground. The hotel is conveniently located off of I-44, minutes from downtown and the famous Oklahoma City Bricktown. Hotel features FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Daybreak Breakfast, and Sparkling Seasonal Outdoor Pool . All of our guest rooms feature coffee makers and hair dryers, as well as expanded cable TV with HBO. In addition we offer FREE Wireless High Speed Internet in all rooms. Discount tickets to Frontier City and White Water Bay are available.

Hotel Map

35.5116 -97.5636
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Oklahoma State Fair Arena: 2.6 mi
  • Cox Business Services Convention Center: 4.3 mi
  • Ford Center: 4.3 mi
  • Chesapeake Energy Arena: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
1.9
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.3

25% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Benny01
Amarillo
Jan 10, 2012

Never agin

I should of read the review better I guess got their lady at front desk yellIng and cursing at her kids via cell phone room half the light bulbs where gone all the adds had sticky stuff on them and where stuck to the entertainment center one towl in the whole room which we could tell was filthy cockroaches in bath room and drawers wall outlets where so worn out just pluging In a charger it fell out drunk loud girls literally salisating by the bar in the complex one vending machine that barly worked thugs being loud yelling and saying inapropreate thing to every one me and my wife included we will never stay their agin Ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cobblamb
Business
Texas
Jun 4, 2013

Over a weekend

No microwave or refrigerator. Should have looked closer before making reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Benny01
Business
Amarillo
Jan 10, 2012

Never agin

I should of read the review better I guess got their lady at front desk yellIng and cursing at her kids via cell phone room half the light bulbs where gone all the adds had sticky stuff on them and where stuck to the entertainment center one towl in the whole room which we could tell was filthy cockroaches in bath room and drawers wall outlets where so worn out just pluging In a charger it fell out drunk loud girls literally salisating by the bar in the complex one vending machine that barly worked thugs being loud yelling and saying inapropreate thing to every one me and my wife included we will never stay their agin Ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hilton Head, SC
Jun 9, 2011

Horrible Management

The first room we were given, the electronic key would not work. Went back to lobby, got another key, still wouldn't work (defective door card reader). The second room we were given we discovered had never been cleaned (after we had moved in all our luggage). Manager reluctantly gave us third room, without any apology for our having to move. Whoever manages this dump should be fired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a very nice dinner, go to Junior's. It is on the Northwestern Parkway, about 10 blocks down May Street from the hotel. It is in the basement of an office building called the Oil Center. No signs. You have to know to go around back to the lower parking level. Red velvet furnishings with chandeliers and an old fashioned ambiance. Piano bar off the dining room is great for enjoying an after dinner drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
memphis, tn
Nov 2, 2010

horrible stay

there was 1 clerk there she was an african american lady not professional at all. she had an attitude, very rude and didn't really know her job. she sucked and i will never stay at this days inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Oct 24, 2010

AWFUL!

The hotel was old, smelly and very dirty...especially the bathroom, even had used, dirty towels hanging. This was the second room, when given the key to the first room, I opened door to find beer bottles, and drink cups scattered everywhere and beds rumpled, all lights on as if someone else was using the room! Alarm clock did not work, carpet was filthy and bed linens stained--do not go there!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 24, 2008

wouldn't stay here again

The first room I was given the bed was not made and there were dirty underwear in one of the drawers along with some trash. The second room the tub was dirty, the whole room needed a good cleanig . The carpet was stained and loose around the door. There was something spilled down the front of the air conditioner also the pictures had dried spills. I seen cockroaches. The hair dryer was broken, light bulbs burned out by bed. I will never stay at a Days INN again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Penn mall short driving distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaver
Sep 20, 2008

Not bad

It smelled a little bit but that is what you get in a smoking room. but it was close to the fair grounds for the state fsir.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to the highway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 17, 2008

very friendiy staff

The room is not a bad size for the price and very lively with the little kids at the pool. It could be cleaner {carpet was a little sticky} but the the staff was nice. Close to alot of stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It's near a mall,Walmart-Target,food, and highway. Their staff is very friendly and hepful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top