$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Northwest

3 stars
1515, NW Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
22 reviews
Typical courtyard

We always enjoy a stay at Courtyard by Marriott. We know what we're going to get: nice room, nice... See full review

  • Contessa del Nada
  • Aug 11, 2014
We love courtyard.

We chose this hotel because we have had great experiences with Courtyard in the past. This one did... See full review

  • Contessa del Nada
  • Aug 4, 2014
The state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard Northwest Oklahoma City Hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of this OKC hotel's lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. The hotel in north Oklahoma City is ideally located just 5 miles from downtown OKC, the Oklahoma City Zoo, Remington Park Race Track and Oklahoma City University. Hotel guests can also enjoy outdoor activities such as golfing, hiking, boating and picnics at nearby Lake Hefner. Back at our hotel near Chesapeake Energy Corp., relax at our indoor pool and whirlpool or exercise in our fitness center. Enjoy comfortable lodging, featuring well-lit work desks and pullout sofas. It's a new stay at the Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest Hotel.

Hotel Map

35.5223 -97.537
Area served
Bricktown Entertainment District
Nearby airports
WIll Rogers World Airport, (OKC), 12.00, MI, S; Wiley Post Airport, (PWA), 7.00, MI, W;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Northwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Scuba diving
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Oklahoma State Fair Arena: 3.8 mi
  • Cox Business Services Convention Center: 4.2 mi
  • Ford Center: 4.3 mi
  • Chesapeake Energy Arena: 4.3 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Northwest

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 22
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlotte's Family
New Mexico
Jan 1, 2014

Perfect stopping place

Nice quiet area of Oklahoma City. Easy to get off and back on I-44.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a medium sized shopping mall right behind the hotel and a large one about a mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dickey.steph
Tulsa, OK
Nov 5, 2012

Great Location

The hotel was in the perfect location for where we needed to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arapaho, OK
Jul 20, 2011

Will definitely be back!!

I have stayed at this same hotel before and had a good experience but this time was great! When we got to our room, my husband went to take a shower but there was no hot water and no water pressure. I went to the lobby and they were very polite about it. Because of the inconvenience, they gave us free breakfast the next day. They had the water fixed within 15 min. We stayed on the bottom floor so it was a little noisy at night but overall it was a great stay. The indoor pool was too cold for my kids to swim in. I had to leave early the next morning for an appointment and when I returned Nicole (front desk clerk) greeted me with a smile and called me by my last name. I thought that was very nice that she remembered who I was. Breakfast was delicious and lots to choose from. We will definitely be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just down the road and around the corner from the mall and lots of resturants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma City
Jun 12, 2011

Ok Stay

Had a great time in Ok City, hotel is close to the mall and lots of places to have a nice super with family. Staff was great but are bed on the second floor and lumpy, woke up with back pain. The bathroom shower curtain had black mold and they knew about it because someone tried to hide it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Had super at the Olive Garden, Great food and staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hotel snob mom
lawton ok
Jun 5, 2011

Not that wonderful!

We chose this hotel because we were in town to visit family. The staff was very nice and checked us in promptly. When we got to our room I was immediately somewhat disappointed with it. It was very drab and not well decorated. It seemed to have the bare essentials necessary to qualify for the star rating. The bathroom was small and the tub was in bad shape. Very out dated. The beds were firm so if your used to that it would be ok but I wasn't so I didn't sleep well. We paid extra for our room to have the breakfast Buffett included. It was ok the wait staff was very nice and accommodating. The food selection was minimal but it tasted good. Overall it worked for our stay but I probably wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Oct 24, 2010

Great hotel

Went to An Affair of the Heart craft show. Hotel was located perfectly for the travel to and from the fairgrounds. Big plus was the Penn Mall which was so close, we could have walked to it if we wanted to. Hotel was very clean, quiet, and like I said, perfectly situated for a great weekend getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bloomfield, NM
Jul 22, 2010

Well-kept environment

Easy access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommabyrd
Wichita Falls, TX
Jun 7, 2010

Great stay for the weekend

EVERY staff member, from desk to cleaning smiled and greeted us as we walked through the hotel. Definitely stay for breakfast! It was VERY good and very filling. This can also be seen when locals were coming in for the breakfast too! Housekeeping noticed me in the hallway, when she finished cleaning my room, she stopped by the lobby, where I was enjoying coffee and told me she had my room "bright and shiny" for me! This location is a little difficult to enter and exit, hopefully the construction in the area will finish soon and make this location more easily accessible. The pool was very small and only 4 feet deep in the deepest part. It was very quickly crowded. These are minor complaints, nothing that would make me avoid this hotel in the future. We had a wonderful stay in Oklahoma City!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacob, Sooner Fan
Fort Smith, Ar
Jun 8, 2009

Comfortable

We went to Oklahoma City to watch REO Speedwagon concert. When the concert was over, all we could think about was getting some sleep. It was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in at a hotel. Thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the zoo and the adjacent museums less than 5 miles away. Cost efficient and great family fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search