$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Northwest

3 stars
View map of 1515, NW Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
26 reviews
Awesome Final 4 trip

Easy to find, near some of the main streets in OKC. Check in and out was efficient. The entire... See full review

  • Flying sisters
  • Dec 23, 2014
Great Anniversary weekend

We needed to stay overnight in OKC. We were tired and not prepared to make a 3 hour trip back to... See full review

  • David Y.
  • Jun 8, 2015
The state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard Northwest Oklahoma City Hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of this OKC hotel's lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. The hotel in north Oklahoma City is ideally located just 5 miles from downtown OKC, the Oklahoma City Zoo, Remington Park Race Track and Oklahoma City University. Hotel guests can also enjoy outdoor activities such as golfing, hiking, boating and picnics at nearby Lake Hefner. Back at our hotel near Chesapeake Energy Corp., relax at our indoor pool and whirlpool or exercise in our fitness center. Enjoy comfortable lodging, featuring well-lit work desks and pullout sofas. It's a new stay at the Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest Hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Northwest also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Scuba diving
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Oklahoma State Fair Arena: 3.8 mi
  • Cox Business Services Convention Center: 4.2 mi
  • Ford Center: 4.3 mi
  • Chesapeake Energy Arena: 4.3 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Northwest

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 26
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David Y.
Business
N/A
Jun 8, 2015

Great Anniversary weekend

We needed to stay overnight in OKC. We were tired and not prepared to make a 3 hour trip back to Tulsa. Very happy we found nice accomodations and attractively priced. The hotel and room was very very clean and the bed very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flying sisters
Business
Minden
Dec 23, 2014

Awesome Final 4 trip

Easy to find, near some of the main streets in OKC. Check in and out was efficient. The entire hotel was clean and staff very friendly. We needed suggestions about what sites to visit. Staff were right on target about their suggestions and directions to get there. I would only suggest the Starbucks have better hours. Nothing is open in the late evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Contessa del Nada
Business
Naperville, Il
Aug 11, 2014

Typical courtyard

We always enjoy a stay at Courtyard by Marriott. We know what we're going to get: nice room, nice breakfast area, satisfactory work out and pool area, but nothing to write home about. Still, it's comforting to know that some things are consistently above average. The location was a little out of the downtown, but we chose it because of proximity to a wedding we were attending in OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're in OK City, you must visit the Murrah Building. The memorial to the victims of that tragic bombing is enlightening, reverent, and thought provoking. It is worth the trip alone.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Contessa del Nada
Business
Naperville, Il
Aug 4, 2014

We love courtyard.

We chose this hotel because we have had great experiences with Courtyard in the past. This one did not disappoint. We had a nice, clean room on the first floor. Although a little ways off from the pool, we did not hear any wild goings on or noise. The hotel has all the things you want in a hotel-- good room, availability of food when you're hungry, and a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need almost anything, there's a shopping mall hidden behind the hotel's fence.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RYPayne
Business
Hamilton, MA
Aug 8, 2013

Hoelt review

Hallways and elevator were dirty. Free Coffee was removed from the lobby (you had to purchase it or fix it in your room)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the martins
Business
Owasso Ok
Nov 5, 2012

Stephanie Martin

Our directions to the hotel were wrong, so we were really frustrated when we got there. The facility was clean and all the staff were friendly and helpful. A very good value. We would definiately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a lot of resteraunts close by as well as a shopping mall.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lonesome Nighter
Business
Oklahoma City
Aug 27, 2012

Good Overnight Stay

Check in was very fast, and convenient. Amenities were up to par. We didn't spend too much time in our room, but everything was clean and comfortable. Check out was as quick as check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OuTraveler
Business
Texas
Nov 7, 2011

not impressive.... Very basic and old..

This hotel is old and not that great. The location is fairly good and seems to be in a good part of town. Layout in the room was very goofy, bathroom was weird and not convenient. Not somewhere I will go back to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KS
Jun 27, 2010

Good Deal

We stayed here after a day at the zoo, about a 10 - 15 minute drive depending on traffic. We saw the Penn Square Mall on the way to the hotel and decided to do some shopping that evening. Great variety of stores at the mall and nearby areas. The hotel was very comfortable and relaxing. We had a great breakfast [...] with a large variety of hot and cold items to choose from. There are no vending machines in the hotel, they have a small area at the front desk for drinks, snacks and other items, however a little pricey so bring snacks with you. Bricktown is about a 15 minute drive and there is a ton of things to do for everyone, Restaurants, bars, river boat rides, music, baseball and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Penn Square Mall and several other stores and shopping areas near by.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Jun 7, 2009

great location

the hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

the mall right up the street and mutiple hotels down the street.

Back to menu Return to top