$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Northwest

3 stars
1515, NW Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
22 reviews
Typical courtyard

We always enjoy a stay at Courtyard by Marriott. We know what we're going to get: nice room, nice... See full review

  • Contessa del Nada
  • Aug 11, 2014
We love courtyard.

We chose this hotel because we have had great experiences with Courtyard in the past. This one did... See full review

  • Contessa del Nada
  • Aug 4, 2014
The state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard Northwest Oklahoma City Hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of this OKC hotel's lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. The hotel in north Oklahoma City is ideally located just 5 miles from downtown OKC, the Oklahoma City Zoo, Remington Park Race Track and Oklahoma City University. Hotel guests can also enjoy outdoor activities such as golfing, hiking, boating and picnics at nearby Lake Hefner. Back at our hotel near Chesapeake Energy Corp., relax at our indoor pool and whirlpool or exercise in our fitness center. Enjoy comfortable lodging, featuring well-lit work desks and pullout sofas. It's a new stay at the Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest Hotel.

Hotel Map

35.5223 -97.537
Area served
Bricktown Entertainment District
Nearby airports
WIll Rogers World Airport, (OKC), 12.00, MI, S; Wiley Post Airport, (PWA), 7.00, MI, W;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Northwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Scuba diving
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Oklahoma State Fair Arena: 3.8 mi
  • Cox Business Services Convention Center: 4.2 mi
  • Ford Center: 4.3 mi
  • Chesapeake Energy Arena: 4.3 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Northwest

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dickey.steph
Tulsa, OK
Nov 5, 2012

Great Location

The hotel was in the perfect location for where we needed to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Nov 1, 2010

OKC Horse Trip

Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful always service with a smile. Room was clean and hotel was well located for our pursuits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mickey Mantle's in Bricktown was first class steak restaurant all the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tami D
Broken Arrow, OK
May 28, 2009

Girls Trip 09-OKC

We hung out by the pool for a little while, even though it was small and wasn't outside it still helped us relax. We went to Bricktown and the front desk was very helpful in giving us directions to Bricktown and where ever else we asked. If we ever needed something, they were quick to help us out. The complimentary coffee in the morning was like icing on the cake, was very nice to leave with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I didn't realize till I got there but there are so many shopping opportunities right by the hotel. Just on the other side of the highway to the right is a HUGE mall and right behind the hotel is a shopping center with Old Navy, Ross, Wal-Mart, Babys R Us and much more which made it very helpful if we needed something real quick.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the martins
Owasso Ok
Nov 5, 2012

Stephanie Martin

Our directions to the hotel were wrong, so we were really frustrated when we got there. The facility was clean and all the staff were friendly and helpful. A very good value. We would definiately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a lot of resteraunts close by as well as a shopping mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Oct 24, 2010

Great hotel

Went to An Affair of the Heart craft show. Hotel was located perfectly for the travel to and from the fairgrounds. Big plus was the Penn Mall which was so close, we could have walked to it if we wanted to. Hotel was very clean, quiet, and like I said, perfectly situated for a great weekend getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Contessa del Nada
Naperville, Il
Aug 4, 2014

We love courtyard.

We chose this hotel because we have had great experiences with Courtyard in the past. This one did not disappoint. We had a nice, clean room on the first floor. Although a little ways off from the pool, we did not hear any wild goings on or noise. The hotel has all the things you want in a hotel-- good room, availability of food when you're hungry, and a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need almost anything, there's a shopping mall hidden behind the hotel's fence.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
KS
Jun 27, 2010

Good Deal

We stayed here after a day at the zoo, about a 10 - 15 minute drive depending on traffic. We saw the Penn Square Mall on the way to the hotel and decided to do some shopping that evening. Great variety of stores at the mall and nearby areas. The hotel was very comfortable and relaxing. We had a great breakfast [...] with a large variety of hot and cold items to choose from. There are no vending machines in the hotel, they have a small area at the front desk for drinks, snacks and other items, however a little pricey so bring snacks with you. Bricktown is about a 15 minute drive and there is a ton of things to do for everyone, Restaurants, bars, river boat rides, music, baseball and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Penn Square Mall and several other stores and shopping areas near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlotte's Family
New Mexico
Jan 1, 2014

Perfect stopping place

Nice quiet area of Oklahoma City. Easy to get off and back on I-44.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a medium sized shopping mall right behind the hotel and a large one about a mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacob, Sooner Fan
Fort Smith, Ar
Jun 8, 2009

Comfortable

We went to Oklahoma City to watch REO Speedwagon concert. When the concert was over, all we could think about was getting some sleep. It was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in at a hotel. Thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the zoo and the adjacent museums less than 5 miles away. Cost efficient and great family fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 24, 2010

Recent stay

Reported problem with thermostat on first morning; wasn't fixed while I was there. Front desk staff indicated that maintenance hadn't even looked at the book of issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Location is good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search