$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 8, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Days Inn Lawton

2 stars
601 NW 2nd Street, Lawton, OK 73507
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
24 reviews
perfect for military graduation

Nice location convenient for boot camp graduation. Staff was friendly. Room was as expected and... See full review

  • Jeremy army dad
  • Aug 31, 2014
Great hotel & close for Army Graduation

The staff at this hotel were friendly, helpful and totally felt like they were my friend versus a... See full review

  • Gamie
  • Nov 30, 2013
The Days Inn of Lawton, Oklahoma is conveniently located off of Exit 37 on I-44 Northbound and Exit 39B on I-44 Southbound. Our hotel provides guests with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, an outdoor pool, and complimentary continental breakfast. All guest rooms feature cable TV with HBO and ESPN, coffeemakers, hairdryers, radios, irons, and ironing boards. Microwaves and Refrigerators available on request. Connecting rooms are available upon request. We Have A Fitness Center. No Pets Allowed. No Restaurant On Site. No Complimentary Daily Editions Of USA Today. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Lawton/Fort Sill Oklahoma.

Hotel Map

34.6161 -98.3904
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Lawton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Great Plains Coliseum: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Lawton

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pocola, OK
Nov 5, 2010

Quietest hotel I've ever stayed in.

We stayed overnight, with a late check in time, about 10:30 p.m. Had really comfortable beds, not hard "motel mattresses". The breakfast had really healthy options available. Walked to the Family Dollar Store just down the road the next morning. This was the quietest motel I have ever stayed at in my entire life. You were far enough off the road that you did not hear road traffic, nor did you hear any trains, or the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Family Dollar Store, just down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amarjit
Business
Tempe, AZ, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Pretty good

Staff was friendly and helpful in any way they could

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gamie
Business
Florida
Nov 30, 2013

Great hotel & close for Army Graduation

The staff at this hotel were friendly, helpful and totally felt like they were my friend versus a business relationship. They helped me get to places with ease, The room was very clean and I expect cleaniness and definately was happy with my choice. The price is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA
Sep 21, 2010

Great St

Staff was friendly and accomidating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 5, 2010

Great location!!!

I went down for my son's graduation from basic training in the Army Nat'l Guard in Ft. Sill. The hotel was a perfect loction, we were close to everything, and the service was great!!! The receptionist during the day shift, was awesome!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeremy army dad
Business
cape coral, Florida
Aug 31, 2014

perfect for military graduation

Nice location convenient for boot camp graduation. Staff was friendly. Room was as expected and perfect for what we needed it for. Great value overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MTKJ
Business
St George, UT
Feb 2, 2014

Get what you paid for

Great deal for this room but don't expect much. There was a cigarette burn in the bed quilt and a gash in the couch fabric, but everything seemed clean. The location is great if you plan to be going back and forth to Fort Sill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashwiggs
Business
East Providence, RI
Apr 14, 2014

You get what you pay for!

The hotel was what I expected. It wasn't anything extraordinary, but it was a good place to stay. My room was located above the bar, so was quite noisy. It was a pretty nice bar. If you are visiting Ft. Sill for graduation, it's a pretty perfect location. I love the prairie dogs around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

EL Greco was delicious also check out Meers for thr burgers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Jul 6, 2009

great family getaway

it was enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the staff was helpful, the room was clean but the phone system left something to be desired, bad connections, dropped calls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paradise CA
Aug 17, 2009

It was just fine

It was just fine. The continental breakfast wasn't very continental but I do know I was in OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Pack your own food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top