$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Days Inn Lawton

2 stars
601 NW 2nd Street, Lawton, OK 73507
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
25 reviews
perfect for military graduation

Nice location convenient for boot camp graduation. Staff was friendly. Room was as expected and... See full review

  • Jeremy army dad
  • Aug 31, 2014
Great hotel & close for Army Graduation

The staff at this hotel were friendly, helpful and totally felt like they were my friend versus a... See full review

  • Gamie
  • Nov 30, 2013
The Days Inn of Lawton, Oklahoma is conveniently located off of Exit 37 on I-44 Northbound and Exit 39B on I-44 Southbound. Our hotel provides guests with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, an outdoor pool, and complimentary continental breakfast. All guest rooms feature cable TV with HBO and ESPN, coffeemakers, hairdryers, radios, irons, and ironing boards. Microwaves and Refrigerators available on request. Connecting rooms are available upon request. We Have A Fitness Center. No Pets Allowed. No Restaurant On Site. No Complimentary Daily Editions Of USA Today. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Lawton/Fort Sill Oklahoma.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Lawton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Great Plains Coliseum: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Lawton

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scottbabyjo
Business
houston tx
Jul 5, 2012

weekend getaway

i had trouble checking in because i specified i needed a handicap acessiable room and i did not get it but we made do with the extra lg. room..which the main problem is the bathroom when it comes to handicap needs the doorto the bathroom was to small..but price wise it was a graet deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the call in service was very useful when you don,t feel like going out

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marine 1
Business
Dallas, TX
May 27, 2012

Job related stay.

I found the sfaff to be very nice. It was my first stay at this hotel and I intend on returning back on my next visit to Fort Still.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A very nice place to stay and dinning and a nice park near by. Only seconds from the high way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amarjit
Business
Tempe, AZ, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Pretty good

Staff was friendly and helpful in any way they could

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HICKMAN
Business
TN
Aug 29, 2011

ARMY GRADUATION

THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND KIND AND HELPED ME OUT ALOT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pocola, OK
Nov 5, 2010

Quietest hotel I've ever stayed in.

We stayed overnight, with a late check in time, about 10:30 p.m. Had really comfortable beds, not hard "motel mattresses". The breakfast had really healthy options available. Walked to the Family Dollar Store just down the road the next morning. This was the quietest motel I have ever stayed at in my entire life. You were far enough off the road that you did not hear road traffic, nor did you hear any trains, or the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Family Dollar Store, just down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA
Sep 21, 2010

Great St

Staff was friendly and accomidating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 5, 2010

Great location!!!

I went down for my son's graduation from basic training in the Army Nat'l Guard in Ft. Sill. The hotel was a perfect loction, we were close to everything, and the service was great!!! The receptionist during the day shift, was awesome!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
thomasy
Business
texas
Apr 5, 2010

mr. thomas kwong

I don't care for much this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Worst Hotel in my life
Business
San Mateo CA
Nov 30, 2009

Worst Experience at this hotel

when we arrived, we were given the key for the room, very dirty and smelly, I went to take shower, the shower knob came off/it was already broken, I called front desk and complained-requested another room, were transferred to another room, little better, room was stinking/windows cannot be opened, complained but they cannot do anything. Swimming pool so dirty, looks like it has not been cleaned for ages/noone in the pool water was green and filthey. Thurdsay night we called the front desk that we will leave early at 5am and make sure someone will be in front desk/time to check out/the front desk rep started to run file compression and we had to be at the airport by 5.15am, checked out late and rushed to airport/upon arrival boarding already began, we almost missed our flight out from Lawton airport. PS we changed our flight from 2.25pm to 6.05am on FRiday. Please NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone in future, I believe I'm entitled to refund from this poor and unhealthy hotel services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago il
Sep 14, 2009

nice time

we just used the hotel for sleeping, went we got to the hotel the staff was very nice and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top