$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Days Inn Lawton

2 stars
View map of 601 NW 2nd Street, Lawton, OK 73507

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Lawton

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MTKJ
Business
St George, UT
Feb 2, 2014

Get what you paid for

Great deal for this room but don't expect much. There was a cigarette burn in the bed quilt and a gash in the couch fabric, but everything seemed clean. The location is great if you plan to be going back and forth to Fort Sill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike Alpha
Business
lawton , ok
Sep 17, 2013

Need that litttle something!

The room need a micro wave and frig. Tub and shower head mold. AC was not that cold....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
southernbelle NY
Business
New York, NY
Jun 3, 2013

Some will change soon

The staff was friendly, and the rooms clean. I was even told I ciuld bring a group of soldiers on pass to hang at the.pool. But this place is close to nothing, at least for now. There is a lot of construction in the area si this may change. However at this time if you do not drive this is not the best place to be, the only thing within walking distance was a Family Dollar. The only place that served food (except the continental breakfast at the hotel is a bar, that was fine but if you have any one younger than 21 you better get it to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

There is nothing around this place! There is construction of a couple more hotels and a strip mall but nothing around for at least another year!

Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nikole whisler
Business
youb city ca
Apr 2, 2013

it is sooo run down!!! never again!

I stayed there for my brothers basic training graduation and it was horrible! the First room was not cleaned so we moved rooms but sadly it was no better! there was 1/2 inh thick dust on window sweals cigaret burns on the mini fridge as well as wholes in the was and carpet was an inch from the walls, My room key deactivated everytime we left!! it was a horrible experiance!! I have photos but I can not upload them for some reason

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sylviaj
Business
El Paso, Texas
Sep 3, 2012

Perfect location.

The location was perfect for Graduation Day, less than 5 minutes from McMahon Hall and less than 15 minutes from gate entrance to Ft. Sill. Perfect location! Room was okay-nothing fantastic- the outdoor pool was good! Easy interstate access, too!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scottbabyjo
Business
houston tx
Jul 5, 2012

weekend getaway

i had trouble checking in because i specified i needed a handicap acessiable room and i did not get it but we made do with the extra lg. room..which the main problem is the bathroom when it comes to handicap needs the doorto the bathroom was to small..but price wise it was a graet deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the call in service was very useful when you don,t feel like going out

Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marine 1
Business
Dallas, TX
May 27, 2012

Job related stay.

I found the sfaff to be very nice. It was my first stay at this hotel and I intend on returning back on my next visit to Fort Still.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A very nice place to stay and dinning and a nice park near by. Only seconds from the high way.

Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amarjit
Business
Tempe, AZ, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Pretty good

Staff was friendly and helpful in any way they could

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HICKMAN
Business
TN
Aug 29, 2011

ARMY GRADUATION

THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND KIND AND HELPED ME OUT ALOT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pocola, OK
Nov 5, 2010

Quietest hotel I've ever stayed in.

We stayed overnight, with a late check in time, about 10:30 p.m. Had really comfortable beds, not hard "motel mattresses". The breakfast had really healthy options available. Walked to the Family Dollar Store just down the road the next morning. This was the quietest motel I have ever stayed at in my entire life. You were far enough off the road that you did not hear road traffic, nor did you hear any trains, or the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Family Dollar Store, just down the road.

Back to menu Return to top