$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 4, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Days Inn Lawton

2 stars
601 NW 2nd Street, Lawton, OK 73507
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
24 reviews
perfect for military graduation

Nice location convenient for boot camp graduation. Staff was friendly. Room was as expected and... See full review

  • Jeremy army dad
  • Aug 31, 2014
Great hotel & close for Army Graduation

The staff at this hotel were friendly, helpful and totally felt like they were my friend versus a... See full review

  • Gamie
  • Nov 30, 2013
The Days Inn of Lawton, Oklahoma is conveniently located off of Exit 37 on I-44 Northbound and Exit 39B on I-44 Southbound. Our hotel provides guests with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, an outdoor pool, and complimentary continental breakfast. All guest rooms feature cable TV with HBO and ESPN, coffeemakers, hairdryers, radios, irons, and ironing boards. Microwaves and Refrigerators available on request. Connecting rooms are available upon request. We Have A Fitness Center. No Pets Allowed. No Restaurant On Site. No Complimentary Daily Editions Of USA Today. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Lawton/Fort Sill Oklahoma.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Lawton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Great Plains Coliseum: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Lawton

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pocola, OK
Nov 5, 2010

Quietest hotel I've ever stayed in.

We stayed overnight, with a late check in time, about 10:30 p.m. Had really comfortable beds, not hard "motel mattresses". The breakfast had really healthy options available. Walked to the Family Dollar Store just down the road the next morning. This was the quietest motel I have ever stayed at in my entire life. You were far enough off the road that you did not hear road traffic, nor did you hear any trains, or the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Family Dollar Store, just down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeremy army dad
Business
cape coral, Florida
Aug 31, 2014

perfect for military graduation

Nice location convenient for boot camp graduation. Staff was friendly. Room was as expected and perfect for what we needed it for. Great value overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rufus Proud Grampa
Business
Henderson , Nevada
Jul 30, 2014

A good value

The room was clean and ready on time. The fitness center was not available for use??? Excellent breakfast was provided

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashwiggs
Business
East Providence, RI
Apr 14, 2014

You get what you pay for!

The hotel was what I expected. It wasn't anything extraordinary, but it was a good place to stay. My room was located above the bar, so was quite noisy. It was a pretty nice bar. If you are visiting Ft. Sill for graduation, it's a pretty perfect location. I love the prairie dogs around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

EL Greco was delicious also check out Meers for thr burgers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MTKJ
Business
St George, UT
Feb 2, 2014

Get what you paid for

Great deal for this room but don't expect much. There was a cigarette burn in the bed quilt and a gash in the couch fabric, but everything seemed clean. The location is great if you plan to be going back and forth to Fort Sill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gamie
Business
Florida
Nov 30, 2013

Great hotel & close for Army Graduation

The staff at this hotel were friendly, helpful and totally felt like they were my friend versus a business relationship. They helped me get to places with ease, The room was very clean and I expect cleaniness and definately was happy with my choice. The price is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike Alpha
Business
lawton , ok
Sep 17, 2013

Need that litttle something!

The room need a micro wave and frig. Tub and shower head mold. AC was not that cold....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
southernbelle NY
Business
New York, NY
Jun 3, 2013

Some will change soon

The staff was friendly, and the rooms clean. I was even told I ciuld bring a group of soldiers on pass to hang at the.pool. But this place is close to nothing, at least for now. There is a lot of construction in the area si this may change. However at this time if you do not drive this is not the best place to be, the only thing within walking distance was a Family Dollar. The only place that served food (except the continental breakfast at the hotel is a bar, that was fine but if you have any one younger than 21 you better get it to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

There is nothing around this place! There is construction of a couple more hotels and a strip mall but nothing around for at least another year!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nikole whisler
Business
youb city ca
Apr 2, 2013

it is sooo run down!!! never again!

I stayed there for my brothers basic training graduation and it was horrible! the First room was not cleaned so we moved rooms but sadly it was no better! there was 1/2 inh thick dust on window sweals cigaret burns on the mini fridge as well as wholes in the was and carpet was an inch from the walls, My room key deactivated everytime we left!! it was a horrible experiance!! I have photos but I can not upload them for some reason

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sylviaj
Business
El Paso, Texas
Sep 3, 2012

Perfect location.

The location was perfect for Graduation Day, less than 5 minutes from McMahon Hall and less than 15 minutes from gate entrance to Ft. Sill. Perfect location! Room was okay-nothing fantastic- the outdoor pool was good! Easy interstate access, too!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lawton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scottbabyjo
Business
houston tx
Jul 5, 2012

weekend getaway

i had trouble checking in because i specified i needed a handicap acessiable room and i did not get it but we made do with the extra lg. room..which the main problem is the bathroom when it comes to handicap needs the doorto the bathroom was to small..but price wise it was a graet deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the call in service was very useful when you don,t feel like going out

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top