$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

BEST WESTERN Meander Inn

3 stars
View map of 870 N Canfield Niles Road, Youngstown, OH 44515-1105

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
9 reviews
Resonably Good

Room was clean and functional. Nothing fancy but clean and liveable with 2 kids. Breakfast was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 2, 2011
Good lounge

Rooms are nice, upkeep of hotel could of been better. See full review

  • Jacobey
  • Mar 30, 2008
Youngstown hotels are known for their hospitality, but the BEST WESTERN Meander Inn goes above and beyond to make sure every stay is memorable. Close to area attractions, hotels in Youngstown are just a short drive from the best dining, sightseeing and shopping in the area. With a property thats located just off the interstate and the best in customer service, our staff is committed to making your stay as comfortable as possible. Brand recognition is why many guests choose this property, knowing that spacious, clean rooms and affordable rates are guaranteed. The Hollywood Gaming & Mahoning Valley Race Course is a brand new attraction offering VLT's, Horse Races, entertainment and some fantastic dining experiences. Its a must for travelers looking to liven things up on their vacation. However, the Butler Art Museum remains a staple attraction with new exhibitions featured regularly. Need recommendations on the best dining hot spots? Friendly staff members at our Youngstown hotel are happy to give you a locals perspective. Renowned for local fare mixed with innovative dishes, Youngstown is a hub of eclectic dining options. Business travelers with General Motors-Lordstown and the Covelli Center frequent our Youngstown hotel and often require extended stays. Rates for long-term guests are competitive, and theres plenty of space for corporate travelers to call us their home away from home. Free Wi-Fi and business amenities mean its simple to take care of business while still making time for leisure activities. Book your stay at the BEST WESTERN Meander Inn for business or pleasure! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Meander Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Meander Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WHRPL,HISPEED NET,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,HI SPEED,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPL,HI SPEED,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Stambaugh Stadium: 6.3 mi

Dining

Subway®
0.10 mile(s) from Subway®, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch,
Arby's®
0.10 mile(s) from Arby's®, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch,
Los Gallos
Adjacent to Los Gallos, Bar/Lounge, Mexican, Open for: lunch, Sports Cantina.
Springfield Grille
10.00 mile(s) from Springfield Grille, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch,
Long John Silvers®
0.10 mile(s) from Long John Silvers®, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: breakfast, lunch,
Cracker Barrel®
0.10 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel®, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch,
McDonald's®
0.10 mile(s) from McDonald's®, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch,
Saadey's Place
Saadey's Place, on premises, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, This on-site restaurant is locally owned and operated. They have daily specials with fresh food offered each day. The restaurant will be opened daily at 4 P.M. They will be offering
Ruby Tuesday®
10.00 mile(s) from Ruby Tuesday®, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch,
Wendy's®
0.10 mile(s) from Wendy's®, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Meander Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.8

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Meander Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cheytai
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Feb 23, 2013

Avoid

Lobby and staff were nice upon check in. Actual property is a very old building that has been given only a superficial makeover. The heat was not turned on in the room when we arrived. The wardrobe was a rickety affair and the ironing board almost clocked me in the head when it fell out. Upon returning from event the room was a furnace even though I set the thermostat at 68. With the heat on it became evident that once upon a time the room was a smoking room. With my child fast asleep changing rooms was not an option. The bathroom was a closet with just enough room for a tub and toilet. The toilet paper holder sticks into your hip its so tiny. The property is not sound proof in anyway. So I heard every person in the hallway all night and in the morning. To top it off I woke in the morning with a migraine from the smoke smell. This property is not up to chain standards. I have stayed at better 2 star hotels. We avoided the breakfast, did not shower and headed for home ASAP in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Meander Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crazy for traveling
Business
Pa
Feb 5, 2013

Road trip

Room was very nice. Didn't like that the sink was outside of the bathroom itself. It did have a hair dryer, but bring your own unless you don't mind staying next to the wall. Very short cord.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Meander Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burr Ridge, IL
Jan 2, 2011

Resonably Good

Room was clean and functional. Nothing fancy but clean and liveable with 2 kids. Breakfast was reasonably good too. A very good choice for the price you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of nearby places to eat including a Cracker Barrel.

Review of BEST WESTERN Meander Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Dec 29, 2010

Freindly, But.......

Reception & staff were very freindly and helpful, and the room was a clean as it could be. But, the room was cold, it was noisy from both the hallway and from outside, the Shower was luke warm and the towels were rough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Meander Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chantilly,va
Dec 25, 2010

good time

was ok, nice breakfast and very clean area, we like it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Meander Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
1-80 road warrior
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 8, 2010

Gross, gross, GROSS

I picked this hotel as I was driving cross-country on 1-80. As a single young female traveling only with my dog, I wanted a place that was close to the highway, took pets, and was relatively safe. I pulled in at midnight and immediately noticed the GIANT strip bar across the street for all the truckers. I immediately felt totally uncomfortable. As I took my dog up to our second floor room, I noticed that it felt more like a dormitory- people were coming and going not looking like travelers. We locked ourselves in and tried to sleep but with the paper thin walls, I not only heard people in the hallway ALL NIGHT but was awakened at 4 am by someone throwing up in the room adjoining to mine. I noticed that the door that joined the rooms must have gone straight into the bathroom of the room next door so the sounds of the puking person were a mere 3 feet from my bed through the paper thin walls and the yellow light under the door. It felt like they were in the room with me!! In the morning I took my dog out and the guy across the hallway was hanging out with his door open, shirt off, half in the hallway. DUDE- why would you do this? Then he was vacuuming the hallway so maybe he worked there? But he had a dog in the room... and that was the room where I heard people all night... so maybe he lives there. WHATVER i'm never ever going back there and do not recommend to anyone. THE ONLY GOOD THING WAS STARBUCKS ACROSS THE STREET>

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks across the street.

Review of BEST WESTERN Meander Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark
Dec 25, 2008

First room I checked into ...

First room I checked into the bath room sink was clogged. I had to request a new night light lamp missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Meander Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 28, 2008

Adequate facility

The fan in the bathroom was extremely noisy and very distracting. I did not like the fact that the vanity was separate from the bathroom-it was distracting to the person sleeping. When we checked in , there was nobody at the desk for a period of time. When we came back to our room later in the day, the electronic keys had quit working and we had to go to the front desk where there was no one available--seems she was plunging a toilet. The complimentary breakfast was adequate--they ran out of juice one morning with no one in sight. The cereal selection was wierd--not your ordinary Cheerios or Corn flakes. The room and bathroom were clean. The linens were clean. It seems like they just lost the little touches that make a stay pleasureable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Meander Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacobey
Business
USA
Mar 30, 2008

Good lounge

Rooms are nice, upkeep of hotel could of been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurant behind hotel for wings and to watch sporting events.

Back to menu Return to top