$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Red Roof Inn Toledo University

2 stars
3530 Executive Pkwy, I-475 at Secor Rd, Exit 17, Toledo, OH 43606
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
43 reviews
Close to U. of Toledo and the casino

Hotel has a great location right off of I-475 and near both the U. of Toledo campus and the... See full review

  • Grinder Jim
  • Feb 6, 2014
good value

nothing special but a very good value for the price. Room was clean and had a large TV. See full review

  • Big Mike MCG
  • Nov 6, 2013
Just 7 miles west of downtown, Red Roof Toledo University is less than 2 miles from Westfield Mall, and just 2 miles from the University of Toledo, Savage Hall, and the Glass Bowl Stadium. Four miles from the Toledo Museum of Art, The Toledo Symphony, and the Toledo Botanical Gardens. This hotel is also just 6 miles from Imagination Station, Huntington Center,Tam-O-Shanter Sports and Exhibition Center, Seagate Convention Center and COSI. Come cheer on the Toledo Mud Hens baseball team at Fifth Third Field, also just 6 miles away—or talk to the animals at Toledo Zoo, only 8 miles away.

Hotel Map

41.6826 -83.6258
Nearby airports
Toledo Express Airport, (TOL), 11.20, MI, NE; Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County, (DTW), 39.90, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Toledo University also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Toledo University Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, chair and TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Restaurant
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Glass Bowl: 1.8 mi
  • Huntington Center: 5.1 mi

Dining

Al Smiths Place
Adjacent
Pizza Hut
0.20 miles
Big Boy Family Restaurant
0.30 miles
El Vaquero
0.30 miles
Applebees
0.90 miles
Arnies Sports bar
0.80 miles
The New Tony Pacos
4.00 miles
The Original Tony Pacos Cafe
9.90 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Toledo University

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Toledo University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ultimus000
Business
Cleveland
Oct 6, 2014

Poor condition & Smelly

The room smelled terrible. You had to kick the door to get it open. The heater and bathroom vent sounded like they were going to come apart. I didn't expect much at this price point, but clean and functional are not negotiable. I would not go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Toledo University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
good dad Em
Business
indianapolis, in
Aug 11, 2014

needed to really rest

Good location, only bad thing it needs newer, cleaner furniture inside compared to the other redroofs I have been too. I was ver disappointed in this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Toledo University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tiger Butter
Business
Hudson Valley, New York
Aug 6, 2014

serviceable place to stay

Definitely nothing fancy here, the evening clerk wasn't as welcoming as possible, but given the givens I wouldn't blame her for her demeanor. The room was cleaned well, sheets felt new, but bed felt a bit saggy, two grown men made it feel more like a hammock. All around worth the price that we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza place in the plaza in front of the hotel had decent wood-fired selections.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Toledo University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eyes in MI
Business
Michigan
Aug 1, 2014

Ok for price

Needs updating.good to lay your head when traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Toledo University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PRGH
Business
London, Ontario
Jul 28, 2014

Satisfactory

The building is dated and old, looks a bit rough. Having said that, we were looking for an inexpensive, clean place to shower and sleep for the night. The room was nothing special but it was clean and comfortable enough for what we paid. The staff were friendly. The location is good. Near restaraunts and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Toledo University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wjmmkgreen
Business
Edon, Ohio
Jun 21, 2014

Perfect for what I needed

The staff was very nice and helpful. Our room was clean but had a few stains and the bathroom floor tile was cracked, but we had plenty of towels and pillows. We only needed a place to stay for a few hours as we had a meeting early in th he morning but it worked out perfectly. I would stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Toledo University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
koooz
Business
Ohio
Jun 17, 2014

Decent Hotel

Got what we paid for, not the greatest hotel, but good value, friendly staff and wasnt dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tim Hortons :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Toledo University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Soccernumberone
Business
Cincinnati Ohio
May 27, 2014

Tailgate

Although the entire hotel is getting painted and is in dissarray right now it was a great value in a perfect location for our Soccer Toiurnament. We were able to tailgate outside all three evenings and were not bothered. The rooms were average but for $65 a night they were a good value. Great lineup of TV stations for the kids and many things to do within 5 miles of Hotel. I would recommend for teams wanting to stay on a budget. No Ammenities but free coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Uncle Johns Pancake House for Breakfast!!! Awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Toledo University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grinder Jim
Business
Cleveland
Feb 6, 2014

Close to U. of Toledo and the casino

Hotel has a great location right off of I-475 and near both the U. of Toledo campus and the Hollywood Casino. Many restaurants, stores, and gas stations nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Toledo University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steeljockey
Business
Sunbury, PA, USA
Dec 3, 2013

nice people

nice people, handy location, overall a good place to stay for a night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top