$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Days Inn Toledo

2 stars
1800 Miami Street, Toledo, OH 43605
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
38 reviews
Sound asleap in Toledo

good place to stay. Efficent friendly management. Good location See full review

  • Edward from Kalamazoo
  • Nov 7, 2011
"Affordable price"

I liked the spacious and well lit room. Morning breakfast, which was included in the room price was... See full review

  • Rubu
  • Jan 25, 2010
Must be 21 years of age to book rooms. Hotel is within walking distance from the Hollywood Casino. Pool currently closed until November 30 2013. The Days Inn Toledo is conveniently located just off I-75 at Exit 199. Our hotel is just 2 miles from Downtown Toledo and the many Toledo attractions. We offer Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet Access, Fitness Center and Indoor Heated Olympic Size Pool and Sauna. Our rooms feature 27 Inch Televisions, Expanded Cable TV, HBO and most rooms have Hair Dryers. Many of our rooms have Microwave and Refrigerators, which can also be requested.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Toledo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Huntington Center: 2.1 mi
  • The Glass Bowl: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Toledo

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.9

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Toledo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Little Leroy
Business
Toledo, Ohio
Aug 21, 2014

Hotel needs more inprovements

This was my third stay in the past year. Hot tub and pool were not open last August. Pool hours are not acceptable, 3:00 in afternoon before you can swim? The hot tub was still closed this year. My wife and I stayed in the same hotel July 25 and 26 of this year. Key card did not work because of the shattered window at side entrance. Room not cleaned Saturday morning actually bathroom floor not cleaned when arrived. We complained upon checking out and were told to call manager in morning. I called Monday and Tuesday and had to leaves messages .No phone calls were returned. Finally sent an e-mail to Days Inn headquarters. Called the hotel again on July 29 with the concerns for reservation for August 15 to 17. Same problems again, with the exception of no clean towels on Saturday morning. They could not give us a credit for the stay because it was pre-paid to you. This is not an acceptable why to run a hotel. Thank You!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Toledo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carol and Dan
Business
South Bend, IN
Jun 8, 2014

Horrible

Pros: -across the street from the casino -bed was comfortable -room was fairly large -price was reasonable -outside patio for smoking options Cons: -breakfast was subpar with no staff maintaining it -shower was rusty and temperature went up and down -room was very dirty -burn marks all over the room -loud guests next door -chair was broken -door didn't even close all the way Overall, I'd probably stay again because of the price and the location to the casino. However, it was almost impossible to take a shower and the room was fairly gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Toledo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
city to city guy
Business
Minnesota
Sep 14, 2013

Worked for the purpose

I have stayed at many hotels beings I work on the road and this hotel served its purpose and nothing more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Toledo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike from Cincinnati
Business
Cincinnati, Oh
Dec 2, 2012

Getto hotel

Room was cheap. Everything was just clean enough. There is a bar next to the lobby with thugs and trashy people. Furniture was in poor condition. Was not a very good place to stay. Shower was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Toledo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marty lombardo
Business
toledo ohio
Oct 31, 2012

great

people especially were extra helpful and kind to assist as we are handicapped.ty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

they have different types of assessible rooms. that needs to be explained better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Toledo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Virg55555
Business
Toledo, OH
Sep 28, 2012

Run down place but the bed was comfortable. Pillows were flat.

We came in late, got out early. The floor in the room seemed sticky so assuming it was dirty. Gave me an overall yucky feeling. We had only planned one night and it was nice to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Toledo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
poptarticus
Business
wentville
Aug 5, 2012

after they are done..

we just got back from vac form CANCUN...why did my granddad passed away while i was gone. picked the days inn,,,ya really get what u paid for! Bed comfy cozy......BUT..AFTER first noc, in the am...water on floor,,,tv remote did not work,,,but it was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hollywood casino is in the area :0

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Toledo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ashley1234567
Business
MI
Jul 30, 2012

Wouldn't Stay Here Ever Again!

The pool doesn't open until 3pm, the gym which was supposed to be open 10am-10pm was closed and locked all weekend, I asked to have it unlocked to go there, it never got unlocked. There were very noisy guest and nothing was done to stop the noise and kids from running around all night and knocking on doors and running. Hotel ran out of towels so we weren't able to get anymore. One good thing about the hotel is the friendly hotel staff and that's the only good thing I can say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Toledo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SoccerDad121
Business
Toledo, OH
May 29, 2012

Never Again

Hotels in the area were full due to sports tournaments. Got this room late. Rate of around $50 was good, but not considering what we got for $50. Hotel is not well cared for; an older building that has not been kept up. Outside key entry was broken so anyone could walk into the building. Guess you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Toledo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edward from Kalamazoo
Business
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Nov 7, 2011

Sound asleap in Toledo

good place to stay. Efficent friendly management. Good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top