$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT)

4 stars
View map of 15471 Royalton Road, Strongsville, OH 44136

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
36 reviews
Last Minute Reprieve

We had to leave a horrible hotel in an unsafe neighborhood and found this value on a web search.... See full review

  • Mykel
  • Aug 22, 2014
great hotel

Very clean, nice location, and staff was nice. Bed was pretty comfy too! See full review

  • youngmarriedcouple
  • Jun 11, 2014
Try Our Strongsville Hotel Near the Cleveland Airport The convenience of the Holiday Inn Cleveland Strongsville and its superior service makes it one of the best hotels in the Cleveland Hopkins Airport area.Situated next door to Ice Land USA, and just one mile from SouthPark Mall and local business parks, our Strongsville hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers alike. The Holiday Inn® Strongsville, a full-service hotel near the Cleveland Airport, offers business travelers a quiet, convenient location near many local and national businesses and corporate headquarters. Perks for our business guests include 13,000 square feet of meeting space, 24-hour business center, and complimentary, hotel-wide Wi-Fi. Offering complimentary shuttle service to and from the Cleveland Airport, our hotel is additionally equipped to meet all of your travel needs. Amenities include an indoor pool, fitness center, free Wi-Fi, and on-site restaurant and bar. Reserve your room today at our Strongsville hotel and experience all the comfort and style we have to offer.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT) also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Simmering Pot
Selections that range from family style to gourmet cuisine.
Applebee's Neighborhood Grill & Bar
American Menu
Vinney's Lounge
Vinney’s Lounge is open daily from 2pm – 1:30am and is a favorite stop for after-work cocktails and late evening nightcaps. Sports fans can cheer on their favorite teams and athletes on our 200 Direct TV Sports Channels!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT)

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 36
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CinciBizTraveler
Business
Ohio, USA
May 10, 2014

Good, convenient, clean.

Room was clean. Convenient to Cleveland and suburbs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catinthemist
Business
Mississippi
Jan 24, 2013

A pleasant stay

The room was clean and the staff, friendly. I was there during a snow episode, so was stuck eating in the hotel's dining room. Decent food, a bit pricey, but friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newbie Buisnessman
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 4, 2012

Great stay

I stayed at this property for a business trip and was extremely satisfied with the courteous staff and more than ample accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Strongsville Property is a short walk from the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
raghu188
Business
greer, SC
Nov 13, 2011

comfortable stay

decent hotel.BF could have been better'nice location, well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
intotheairwaves
Business
Albany, NY, USA
Nov 3, 2011

Nice stay

I always prefer to stay a bit outside of downtown areas and this was a great option. Though it was nothing special from the outside, the lobby and room were very, very nice and definitely exceeded my expectations. The beds were comfortable, staff was nice, parking was free, etc. I had a great stay. It was also conveniently located right off of 71 and had Target, Starbucks, etc. right nearby. I would definitely stay here again next time I have business in Cleveland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gerry in HCMC
Business
Fort Myers, FL, USA
Oct 8, 2011

CLeveland trip

Only complaint was slowness in getting breakfast on Thursday. I complained to the desk manager and the next day service was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Southgate mall has many restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaggieJ
Business
Anch, AK
Sep 22, 2011

2.5 weeks away from home was easy!

Perfect hotel. Great location, so much shopping, cinema, and restaurants near by. The room was more than comfortable, clean and safe. I didn't take advantage of the restaurant, but did have room service a couple of times and they delivered it rather glamorously I thought, it made me feel special. The hotel was easy to find and the employees always willing to help. They even upgraded me to a king room with refrigerator and micro when they realized how long I was staying, it made the stay SO nice. I have NO complaints, only nice things to say, I would recommend it every day of the week to all my friends and readers. And the price that Orbitz got me on the hotel/car combo, I almost felt like I was stealing it. Kudos all around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This is such a nice place to shop and lots of restaurants, everything a short distance and very easy to get to. So perfectly located.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff S Wisconsin
Business
WI
Sep 14, 2011

central location for my business trip

Been here twice now - first experience was pleasant enough for my return- good , clean room , quiet, and bar and restaurant were above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was above average

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reluctant Salesperson
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Aug 10, 2011

Great for business or recreation.

I stayed at the hotel for business, but wished I had stayed one more day to enjoy the city. The Hotel shuttle was a real blessing. I was able to go the mall shop and have a nice dinner. Breakfast was nice, the service and staff outstanding. The room clean and comfortable. The wireless internet a real plus. I plan on staying there again for my next trip to Cleveland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The shuttle from the airport and to various close destinations enabled me to save the cost and stress of renting a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jul 31, 2011

Great for meetings and Events

I was there on business and the facilites were wonderful. Plenty of large meeting rooms, friendly staff, and a good breakfast to start the day. My only issue was with my hotel room smelling like smoke. The front desk was very apologetic and offered to move me to another room, which was great, but the new room smelled badly also. Other than that, great location, great space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top