$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT)

4 stars
View map of 15471 Royalton Road, Strongsville, OH 44136

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
38 reviews
Last Minute Reprieve

We had to leave a horrible hotel in an unsafe neighborhood and found this value on a web search.... See full review

  • Mykel
  • Aug 22, 2014
great hotel

Very clean, nice location, and staff was nice. Bed was pretty comfy too! See full review

  • youngmarriedcouple
  • Jun 11, 2014
Try Our Strongsville Hotel Near the Cleveland Airport The convenience of the Holiday Inn Cleveland Strongsville and its superior service makes it one of the best hotels in the Cleveland Hopkins Airport area.Situated next door to Ice Land USA, and just one mile from SouthPark Mall and local business parks, our Strongsville hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers alike. The Holiday Inn® Strongsville, a full-service hotel near the Cleveland Airport, offers business travelers a quiet, convenient location near many local and national businesses and corporate headquarters. Perks for our business guests include 13,000 square feet of meeting space, 24-hour business center, and complimentary, hotel-wide Wi-Fi. Offering complimentary shuttle service to and from the Cleveland Airport, our hotel is additionally equipped to meet all of your travel needs. Amenities include an indoor pool, fitness center, free Wi-Fi, and on-site restaurant and bar. Reserve your room today at our Strongsville hotel and experience all the comfort and style we have to offer.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT) also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Simmering Pot
Selections that range from family style to gourmet cuisine.
Applebee's Neighborhood Grill & Bar
American Menu
Vinney's Lounge
Vinney’s Lounge is open daily from 2pm – 1:30am and is a favorite stop for after-work cocktails and late evening nightcaps. Sports fans can cheer on their favorite teams and athletes on our 200 Direct TV Sports Channels!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT)

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
benfry9
Business
Cincinnati
May 6, 2013

NOT AS ADVERTISED

I booked this hotel because I saw the pictures of the rooms and they looked beautiful. We got to our room and it was nothing like the picture. I wanted the room that had two separate rooms with french doors. The manager moved us up to a suite at no extra charge but that room was still blah for the price we paid. The manager even said they don't even have any rooms with french doors! The pictures are mis-leading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SandorJim
Business
Reno, NV, USA
Jun 4, 2013

Old motel that need lots of work

Both main elevators were out of service on Sunday. Old elevators that never worked right. Bathrooms very small. $20.00 credit on the breadfast for two was not as good as a free do it your self at most hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Disappointed traveler4U
Business
Oregon
May 11, 2013

Rooms need attention

The desk chair was ripped along the top and sides. There were hairs in the shower upon arriving to the room. The refrigerator made noises while running. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TRGoalie
Business
Cheshire, CT
Aug 28, 2013

Desent Room

Was driving cross country and just needed a room for the night. Clean, comfortable, just what I was hoping for. No frills but solid experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Violinist on the go
Business
Perrysburg, OH
Oct 1, 2013

Convenient to highway

I arrived,watched TV, and then went to sleep. The restaurant was incredibly busy for breakfast at 6:30 and understaffed. When no one too my order after 10 minutes I had to leave. When they have a large group booked for a conference, they should consider a breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CinciBizTraveler
Business
Ohio, USA
May 10, 2014

Good, convenient, clean.

Room was clean. Convenient to Cleveland and suburbs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
badarinath p.
Business
Glen Allen
Mar 17, 2015

Family Reunion

This trip is for a Family Reunion in a near by club house. The location of the Hotel is good. We had good family reunion and the location of the Hotel was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
badarinath p.
Business
Glen Allen
Mar 18, 2015

Family ReUnion Event

Used this Hotel for Family Re union and it served the purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College visit june 2014
Business
NY
Jun 29, 2014

Convenient stop along I-80

Stopped for a quick overnight stay along I-80. Didn't use any amenities. Staff friendly at check in. But hotel needs an update. Colors from the 1970s, worn bathroom and noisy air conditioning. Acceptable overall due to convenient location, but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CLEUCK
Business
San Diego CA
Apr 10, 2014

Close to airport

I always stay at Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express because I like the bedding. It is white and soft and comfortable and they give you lots of pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top