$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT)

4 stars
15471 Royalton Road, Strongsville, OH 44136
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
33 reviews
Last Minute Reprieve

We had to leave a horrible hotel in an unsafe neighborhood and found this value on a web search.... See full review

  • Mykel
  • Aug 22, 2014
great hotel

Very clean, nice location, and staff was nice. Bed was pretty comfy too! See full review

  • youngmarriedcouple
  • Jun 11, 2014
Try Our Strongsville Hotel Near the Cleveland Airport The convenience of the Holiday Inn Cleveland Strongsville and its superior service makes it one of the best hotels in the Cleveland Hopkins Airport area.Situated next door to Ice Land USA, and just one mile from SouthPark Mall and local business parks, our Strongsville hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers alike. The Holiday Inn® Strongsville, a full-service hotel near the Cleveland Airport, offers business travelers a quiet, convenient location near many local and national businesses and corporate headquarters. Perks for our business guests include 13,000 square feet of meeting space, 24-hour business center, and complimentary, hotel-wide Wi-Fi. Offering complimentary shuttle service to and from the Cleveland Airport, our hotel is additionally equipped to meet all of your travel needs. Amenities include an indoor pool, fitness center, free Wi-Fi, and on-site restaurant and bar. Reserve your room today at our Strongsville hotel and experience all the comfort and style we have to offer.

Hotel Map

41.3132 -81.8063
Nearby airports
Akron Canton, (CAK), 43.00, MI, N; Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, (CLE), 8.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Vinney's Lounge
Vinney’s Lounge is open daily from 2pm – 1:30am and is a favorite stop for after-work cocktails and late evening nightcaps. Sports fans can cheer on their favorite teams and athletes on our 200 Direct TV Sports Channels!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT)

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
youngmarriedcouple
Wellsboro, PA
Jun 11, 2014

great hotel

Very clean, nice location, and staff was nice. Bed was pretty comfy too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Killjoytjp
Northern NJ
Aug 31, 2012

Excellent close to Cleveland

Fast checkin, clean room great pool. The locaation within 25 min Downtown Cleveland

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Large mall short walk or drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reluctant Salesperson
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Aug 10, 2011

Great for business or recreation.

I stayed at the hotel for business, but wished I had stayed one more day to enjoy the city. The Hotel shuttle was a real blessing. I was able to go the mall shop and have a nice dinner. Breakfast was nice, the service and staff outstanding. The room clean and comfortable. The wireless internet a real plus. I plan on staying there again for my next trip to Cleveland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The shuttle from the airport and to various close destinations enabled me to save the cost and stress of renting a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mykel
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 22, 2014

Last Minute Reprieve

We had to leave a horrible hotel in an unsafe neighborhood and found this value on a web search. Within minutes we reserved and were on our way. The place was clean, friendly and nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael J
Achill, Co Mayo, IRELAND
Jan 8, 2014

Great Hotel, Excellant Location.

Great Location, Every need catered for in the room, Exceptional friendly staff and most helpfull, Excellant food and service,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gerry in HCMC
Business
Fort Myers, FL, USA
Oct 8, 2011

CLeveland trip

Only complaint was slowness in getting breakfast on Thursday. I complained to the desk manager and the next day service was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Southgate mall has many restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaggieJ
Business
Anch, AK
Sep 22, 2011

2.5 weeks away from home was easy!

Perfect hotel. Great location, so much shopping, cinema, and restaurants near by. The room was more than comfortable, clean and safe. I didn't take advantage of the restaurant, but did have room service a couple of times and they delivered it rather glamorously I thought, it made me feel special. The hotel was easy to find and the employees always willing to help. They even upgraded me to a king room with refrigerator and micro when they realized how long I was staying, it made the stay SO nice. I have NO complaints, only nice things to say, I would recommend it every day of the week to all my friends and readers. And the price that Orbitz got me on the hotel/car combo, I almost felt like I was stealing it. Kudos all around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This is such a nice place to shop and lots of restaurants, everything a short distance and very easy to get to. So perfectly located.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
p griffin
michigan
Aug 13, 2013

Cleveland Adventure

We were promptly greeted and checked in. Next we looked around the hotel at the restaurants, pool and workout room. Everything looked clean and well taken care of. My son loved the huge pool and I enjoyed using the machines in the workout room. The front desk was able to quickly give us the things we had forgotten. It was a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newbie Buisnessman
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 4, 2012

Great stay

I stayed at this property for a business trip and was extremely satisfied with the courteous staff and more than ample accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Strongsville Property is a short walk from the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CLEVELAND-STRONGSVILLE (ARPT)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Tough Mudder
Ohio, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Great stopping point

We needed a stop close to I-71, comfortable and affordable. This hotel was perfect. The staff was extremely friendly and the room was very clean. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search