$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Springfield

2 stars
1870 West First Street, 1870 West First Street, Springfield, OH 45504
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
11 reviews
Reunion 2010

Family reunion. Several family members there and at the motel across the street. Receptionist... See full review

  • Reunion organizer
  • Jul 5, 2010
Reunion 2010

Family reunion. Several family members there and at the motel across the street. Receptionist... See full review

  • Reunion organizer
  • Jul 5, 2010
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield hotel in Springfield, Ohio is the perfect choice for those traveling on business or leisure. The hotel is minutes from Wittenberg University, Wright Patterson AFB, Cedarville University, Upper Valley Mall and the Springfield Regional Medical Center. We are also located near local businesses: Honeywell Aerospace, Young's Jersey Dairy, International Truck and Engine, Cascade Corporation, Ohio Masonic Home and Urbana University. While in Springfield, you can visit area attractions including Frank Lloyd Wright's Westcott House, Buck Creek State Park, Springfield Museum of Art, Clark County Fair Ohio and the Pennsylvania House Museum. Our Springfield hotel is located near I-70 making travel to nearby cities Dayton and Columbus, Ohio easy and time-saving. At our hotel you will enjoy getting ready for your day in one of our renovated guest rooms and suites and enjoy our complimentary breakfast. At the end of the day workout in our fitness center and then relax in our pool.

Hotel Map

39.9416 -83.8391
Area served
Springfield, Ohio
Nearby airports
Dayton International Airport, (DAY), 30.00, MI, E; Port Columbus International Airport, (CMH), 59.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Springfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Springfield

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 11
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ada, Mi
Nov 21, 2010

Fit our traveling needs

We were visiting Cedarville University and this was a reasonable drive from there. The beds were comfortable, the shower was wonderful, the rooms were clean and it is always nice not to have to go out for breakfast, but be able to walk downstairs to eat. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ada, Mi
Nov 21, 2010

Fit our traveling needs

We were visiting Cedarville University and this was a reasonable drive from there. The beds were comfortable, the shower was wonderful, the rooms were clean and it is always nice not to have to go out for breakfast, but be able to walk downstairs to eat. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reunion organizer
North Canton, OH
Jul 5, 2010

Reunion 2010

Family reunion. Several family members there and at the motel across the street. Receptionist made reservations at Applebees next door for 25 of us. We had a great time. Very friendly staff and good breakfast items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reunion organizer
North Canton, OH
Jul 5, 2010

Reunion 2010

Family reunion. Several family members there and at the motel across the street. Receptionist made reservations at Applebees next door for 25 of us. We had a great time. Very friendly staff and good breakfast items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Apr 3, 2010

A good service stay!

A nice place, service was good. The pool was small, but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Aot of area shopping and movies at the mall.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Apr 3, 2010

A good service stay!

A nice place, service was good. The pool was small, but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Aot of area shopping and movies at the mall.

Back to menu Return to top