$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Comfort Suites Springfield

2 stars
121 Raydo Circle, Springfield, OH 45506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
20 reviews
Clean, comfortable bed, quiet

Stayed here for one night while in town for meetings. Hotel room was clean and bed was the most... See full review

  • JS2030
  • Feb 4, 2013
Clean room, comfy bed...my kind of place!

I am a complete bugaboo germ-a-phobe when it comes to hotel rooms. This one met my tough standards.... See full review

  • Mackeroni
  • Jun 19, 2014
All suite hotel with indoor pool, fitness center, free continental breakfast and spacious meeting room. Whirlpool suites available. A variety of restaurants in the area. Located just off I-70 between Columbus and Dayton. Only 18 miles from Wright-Patterson Air Force Base and US Air Force Museum. Twenty-five miles from Dayton International Airport and 40 miles from Columbus International Airport. Multiple antique malls nearby. Located only three miles from Wittenberg University and 11 miles from Cedarville University. Free high-speed Internet access available. On Demand Movies. Ask about the special PUDDERrate for Young's Jersey Dairy. Cash paying guests: 50.00 deposit required at check in. All Comfort Suites are smoke free.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Springfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.8938 -83.8148
Nearby airports
James Cox Int'l. Airport, (DAY), 25.00, MI, SW; Columbus Int'l Airport, (CMH), 40.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, I-70 @Exit 54N

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Springfield

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 20
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Springfield

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No Sleep Traveler
Missouri
Nov 28, 2011

A VERY BIG MISTAKE

We stayed at this hotel on our way back from the east coast. The pool had some chemical in it that made our two kids want to get out as fast as they could, then they broke out in hives. The room's temperature could not be controlled and we would have to switch from really hot, to extreamly cold. The paint in the room was peeling off the wall and a hole in the ceiling was "fixed" by toilet paper being stuffed in the ceiling. The deadbolt on our door would not lock and we had to put a table in front of the door to keep our toddler in, or notify us if someone tried to get in. Telling this all to the attendant at the front desk fell upon deaf ears. I would not recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Toro, a short walk away, was a great little mexican place. Very friendly and great food.

Review of Comfort Suites Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City
Nov 10, 2010

Mrs Sue Spink

Clean comfortable beds and room, tasty breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City
Nov 10, 2010

Mrs Sue Spink

Clean comfortable beds and room, tasty breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Springfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grandpa Buzz
Sandusky, Ohio
Aug 2, 2010

Great place to stay!!

We took our granddaughter to the State Fair in Columbus and then to the Air Force Museum in Dayton. Comfort Suites in Springfield was right in the middle, so we didn't have to make two different reservations to stay each night. We were impressed by the size of the room and a refrigerator to keep our drinks cold. The breakfast was really great! No one should have gone hungry. There was a great choice each morning and the gal that took care of it kept everything filled.She was having a little problem keeping up with the coffee, it does take time to brew. She was great. [...]I do beleive this hotel should be rated better than a 2 star. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay at Comfort Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites Springfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grandpa Buzz
Sandusky, Ohio
Aug 2, 2010

Great place to stay!!

We took our granddaughter to the State Fair in Columbus and then to the Air Force Museum in Dayton. Comfort Suites in Springfield was right in the middle, so we didn't have to make two different reservations to stay each night. We were impressed by the size of the room and a refrigerator to keep our drinks cold. The breakfast was really great! No one should have gone hungry. There was a great choice each morning and the gal that took care of it kept everything filled.She was having a little problem keeping up with the coffee, it does take time to brew. She was great. [...]I do beleive this hotel should be rated better than a 2 star. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay at Comfort Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vicar
Springfield, Ohio
Mar 20, 2010

New information

The hotel was fine [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Suites Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vicar
Springfield, Ohio
Mar 20, 2010

New information

The hotel was fine [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Suites Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
middle of OH
Feb 16, 2010

lovely!

nice breakfast- waffles, hard boiled eggs, bacon along with the standard bagels, muffins etc. nice atmosphere, large rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
middle of OH
Feb 16, 2010

lovely!

nice breakfast- waffles, hard boiled eggs, bacon along with the standard bagels, muffins etc. nice atmosphere, large rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top