$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Comfort Suites Springfield

2 stars
121 Raydo Circle, Springfield, OH 45506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
14 reviews
Clean room, comfy bed...my kind of place!

I am a complete bugaboo germ-a-phobe when it comes to hotel rooms. This one met my tough standards.... See full review

  • Mackeroni
  • Jun 19, 2014
Nice staff and Hotel...everytime

Very nice, as always. A good value compared to other hotels nearby. See full review

  • Mastadon
  • Jun 3, 2014
All suite hotel with indoor pool, fitness center, free continental breakfast and spacious meeting room. Whirlpool suites available. A variety of restaurants in the area. Located just off I-70 between Columbus and Dayton. Only 18 miles from Wright-Patterson Air Force Base and US Air Force Museum. Twenty-five miles from Dayton International Airport and 40 miles from Columbus International Airport. Multiple antique malls nearby. Located only three miles from Wittenberg University and 11 miles from Cedarville University. Free high-speed Internet access available. On Demand Movies. Ask about the special PUDDERrate for Young's Jersey Dairy. Cash paying guests: 50.00 deposit required at check in. All Comfort Suites are smoke free.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Springfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Springfield

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 4, 2011

Great!

My stay at comfort suites was extremely comfortable. Great room; perfect staff service and useful amenities (especially the printing service and the in-room kitchenette)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Toro-You must eat at this authentic Mexcian joint!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
flyersfan11
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Sep 25, 2014

fits the need

If you need a nice friendly place to stay in Springfield, Ohio this is a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mackeroni
Business
Canton, OH
Jun 19, 2014

Clean room, comfy bed...my kind of place!

I am a complete bugaboo germ-a-phobe when it comes to hotel rooms. This one met my tough standards. It had very clean carpet, bedding, furniture, desk, TV remote and the all important bathroom. My next pet peeve is the comfort of the bed and pillows. Again, this Comfort Suites had that covered. The bed was slightly firm, supportive but comfortable, and there was a note on the bed indicating that there were two soft pillows and two firm pillows. Indeed there were! I used the soft ones and slept as if I were home in my own bed. Breakfast had a good selection of both hot and fresh items. The staff was great...helpful and friendly. The location was easy access off of I-70 and close to all the things I needed. The price is just a bit steep, but for what you get it is pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not too far to the Wright-Patterson National Air Force Museum and Air Force Base.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mastadon
Business
Chicago
Jun 3, 2014

Nice staff and Hotel...everytime

Very nice, as always. A good value compared to other hotels nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JS2030
Business
cincinnati, ohio
Feb 4, 2013

Clean, comfortable bed, quiet

Stayed here for one night while in town for meetings. Hotel room was clean and bed was the most comfortable yet! Quiet hotel, convenient to highway and 10 minutes from downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TtKk
Business
Ohio
Oct 23, 2012

last-minute getaway

This hotel was just ok. Paying $100 for a night seemed a bit pricey for just average. The bed was comfortable and room temperature was easily adjusted. The room in general needed some detail cleaning (spill stains). A hot breakfast was available but was not very appetizing--waffle mix too thin so it burned, juices watered down, sausage and biscuits offered were ok. We didn't use the pool although it was warm and clean. The front desk rep was friendly, professional, and helpful with my questions. I probably would not recommend this hotel based on the price. It did not meet my standards of paying $100/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This location is convenient to "Heart of Ohio" anitque mall and Brandeberry Winery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wadsworth ohio
Sep 24, 2012

hotel stay september 2012

decent enough hotel clean and nice but most comfort inns allow pets the hampton inn next door is a better hotel and it allows pets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Springfield

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No Sleep Traveler
Business
Missouri
Nov 28, 2011

A VERY BIG MISTAKE

We stayed at this hotel on our way back from the east coast. The pool had some chemical in it that made our two kids want to get out as fast as they could, then they broke out in hives. The room's temperature could not be controlled and we would have to switch from really hot, to extreamly cold. The paint in the room was peeling off the wall and a hole in the ceiling was "fixed" by toilet paper being stuffed in the ceiling. The deadbolt on our door would not lock and we had to put a table in front of the door to keep our toddler in, or notify us if someone tried to get in. Telling this all to the attendant at the front desk fell upon deaf ears. I would not recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Toro, a short walk away, was a great little mexican place. Very friendly and great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 4, 2011

Great!

My stay at comfort suites was extremely comfortable. Great room; perfect staff service and useful amenities (especially the printing service and the in-room kitchenette)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Toro-You must eat at this authentic Mexcian joint!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mid-Atlantic
Apr 21, 2011

good location

Hotel was well situated near I-70. Room was adequate. Furnishings a bit shabby. Wi-fi did NOT work during my entire visit. Breakfast was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Nov 10, 2010

Mrs Sue Spink

Clean comfortable beds and room, tasty breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top