$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

2 stars
5906 Milan Road, Sandusky, OH 44870
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
74 reviews
power tour

It was a very nice stay and we met some very nice people including the staff of the hotel. See full review

  • aw cmon
  • Jun 16, 2014
Great room for the price

It was excellent. The bed was more comfy than my bed at home. The shower was great. The only thing... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 29, 2011
Sandusky hotel with swimming pool, free breakfast and free Wi-Fi
Free continental breakfast starts the day right at Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky. Guests enjoy standard and family-size rooms with free local and long-distance calls, free Wi-Fi access, and cable TV with HBO and ESPN. Selected rooms also include a two-person Jacuzzi. The hotel also features a heated outdoor swimming pool. Located less than 15 minutes by car from Castaway Bay and Cedar Point Amusement Park, Travelodge Lake Erie offers a convenient, budget-friendly home base for Sandusky getaways.
Highlights
  • Save on dining with Travelodge Lake Erie's free continental breakfast served daily
  • Book a room with a two-person Jacuzzi or a family-size room for extra space
  • Relax at the hotel's heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Take a drive to Cedar Point Amusement Park and Castaway Bay
Location
Comfort Inn Sandusky is just off Highway 2 in the Sandusky South area, approximately 15 minutes from Castaway Bay and Cedar Point Amusement Park. Two shopping centers and a golf course are nearby.
Rooms
Accommodations at Travelodge Lake Erie go beyond the basics with 92 standard and family-size rooms. All include free Wi-Fi access, free local and long-distance calls, air conditioning, cable TV with HBO and ESPN, dataport, free newspaper and hair dryer. Selected rooms also feature a two-person Jacuzzi tub. Non-smoking, connecting and wheelchair-accessible rooms are also available. Guests also receive free continental breakfast.
Features
Free continental breakfast is available daily for all guests at Travelodge Lake Erie. For additional dining, Baci restaurant is just across the street at Comfort Inn. In the surrounding area, restaurants include Olive Garden, Outback Steakhouse, Ruby Tuesday and Applebee's. Back at the Travelodge, guests enjoy free parking plus ample space for recreational vehicles.
Transportation
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (49.2 mi/79.3 km)
  • Toledo Express Airport (72.8 mi/117 km)
Attractions
  • Castaway Bay (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Cedar Point Amusement Park (7.9 mi/12.8 km)
  • Marblehead Lighthouse (22.6 mi/36.4 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland (60.9 mi/97.9 km)
  • Toledo Zoo (68.3 mi/110 km)
Policies and fees
  • Must be 18 years of age for rental of a room. 
  • No pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

41.398 -82.6537
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 74
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.7

27% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
msbrinksa
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvanie
Aug 22, 2012

Um just a little scary

The room had a dead phone. Thank God we had our cell phones. Until I learned the number at the front desk had to go to the desk for towels, blankets,etc. The tub was not cleaned out on day 2 and we left the room b4 11am. Asked for a roll away bed for day 2 not knowing until it was paid for they would not bring the bed. All they had to do was tell me. The pool was dirty from the rain so the kids could not go swimming. Their were no bulbs in the lamps and the floor was filthy and not vacuumed. Next time I would stay at the comfort Inn across the street. The location was great. Near Kalahari and Cedar Point. The staff was outstanding considering the handicaps that seemed to be no fault of their own. Only reason to go to Cedar Point and the Water Park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring your own if you have more than 2 kids

Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
grandmas trip with kids
Ferndale, Michigan
Jul 28, 2012

Our Cedar Point Trip

When we arrived we were greeted promptely by the girl at the front desk. She was friendly and helpful. We appreciated that they put us in connecting rooms. We even had a choice if we wanted to be up stairs or ground floor. Rooms were clean and is a nice place to stay just for sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sara1234789
Wisconsin
Jul 12, 2012

Worst hotel ever stayed at

This was one of the worst hotels we ever stayed at. The room was dirty, the one person on staff at the hotel at a time was more concerned with their cigarette breaks than the hotel guests. The pool was not clean and was very tiny. I am not sure what pictures were used in their brochure, but they certainly were not taken in the last ten years. We will never stay at another Travelodge again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vacation Destroyed
Toronto, OH.
Aug 15, 2010

The Smelliest Place On Earth

When we opened the door we where hit by the worst smell that you can imagine. We purchased some air fresheners and still could not take it. We where supposed to stay two nights but had to cancel the last night. They had mold on the walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not stay at this Hotel.

Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vacation Destroyed
Toronto, OH.
Aug 15, 2010

The Smelliest Place On Earth

When we opened the door we where hit by the worst smell that you can imagine. We purchased some air fresheners and still could not take it. We where supposed to stay two nights but had to cancel the last night. They had mold on the walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not stay at this Hotel.

Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nook
mishawaka, in.
Jun 30, 2010

no pool. no restaurant as said.

not what i expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nook
mishawaka, in.
Jun 30, 2010

no pool. no restaurant as said.

not what i expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cindy Mon
cleveland ohio
Aug 17, 2009

cheap place to sleep

We needed a place to sleep for the night for pedal to the Point Was quiet but not very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cindy Mon
cleveland ohio
Aug 17, 2009

cheap place to sleep

We needed a place to sleep for the night for pedal to the Point Was quiet but not very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Aug 16, 2009

Great Location but....

The room smelled very damp and musty. It was pretty shabby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top