$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

2 stars
View map of 5906 Milan Road, Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
44 reviews
power tour

It was a very nice stay and we met some very nice people including the staff of the hotel. See full review

  • aw cmon
  • Jun 16, 2014
Great room for the price

It was excellent. The bed was more comfy than my bed at home. The shower was great. The only thing... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 29, 2011
The roller coasters at Cedar Point are just five miles away from our comfortable hotel, which features comfortable and smart rooms, family rooms and 2 Person Jacuzzi tubs separate from bathtub. Enjoy a large heated outdoor pool, complimentary Continental breakfast, Free HBO and Cable TV, Large Family Rooms, Free High Speed Wireless Internet, and easy access to the Baci NiteClub and Restaurant and Outdoor Pool Cabana Bar right across the street. When you stay with us at the Travelodge Sandusky, you enjoy so many benefits of the Travelodge family of hotels including nonsmoking rooms, Wyndham Rewards points, and so much more. The Travelodge Sandusky stands for quality, value, and fun. As part of a franchise that boasts nearly 500 hotels and over 40,000 rooms, you can count on the Travelodge Sandusky to deliver a first-rate experience for your family vacation in Ohio. There is plenty to do during your Sandusky, Ohio family vacation and the Travelodge Sandusky is centrally located near it all. We are only five miles away from Cedar Point Amusement Park and are also near other Sandusky Ohio attractions like the Put-in-Bay, Kellys Island, Jet Express, Kalahari Resort, Summit Racing and Motor Sports Park. Must be 18 years of age for Rental of a room and no pets allowed.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 44
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.7

27% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
msbrinksa
Business
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvanie
Aug 22, 2012

Um just a little scary

The room had a dead phone. Thank God we had our cell phones. Until I learned the number at the front desk had to go to the desk for towels, blankets,etc. The tub was not cleaned out on day 2 and we left the room b4 11am. Asked for a roll away bed for day 2 not knowing until it was paid for they would not bring the bed. All they had to do was tell me. The pool was dirty from the rain so the kids could not go swimming. Their were no bulbs in the lamps and the floor was filthy and not vacuumed. Next time I would stay at the comfort Inn across the street. The location was great. Near Kalahari and Cedar Point. The staff was outstanding considering the handicaps that seemed to be no fault of their own. Only reason to go to Cedar Point and the Water Park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring your own if you have more than 2 kids

Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
grandmas trip with kids
Business
Ferndale, Michigan
Jul 28, 2012

Our Cedar Point Trip

When we arrived we were greeted promptely by the girl at the front desk. She was friendly and helpful. We appreciated that they put us in connecting rooms. We even had a choice if we wanted to be up stairs or ground floor. Rooms were clean and is a nice place to stay just for sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sara1234789
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 12, 2012

Worst hotel ever stayed at

This was one of the worst hotels we ever stayed at. The room was dirty, the one person on staff at the hotel at a time was more concerned with their cigarette breaks than the hotel guests. The pool was not clean and was very tiny. I am not sure what pictures were used in their brochure, but they certainly were not taken in the last ten years. We will never stay at another Travelodge again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vacation Destroyed
Business
Toronto, OH.
Aug 15, 2010

The Smelliest Place On Earth

When we opened the door we where hit by the worst smell that you can imagine. We purchased some air fresheners and still could not take it. We where supposed to stay two nights but had to cancel the last night. They had mold on the walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not stay at this Hotel.

Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nook
Business
mishawaka, in.
Jun 30, 2010

no pool. no restaurant as said.

not what i expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cindy Mon
Business
cleveland ohio
Aug 17, 2009

cheap place to sleep

We needed a place to sleep for the night for pedal to the Point Was quiet but not very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Aug 16, 2009

Great Location but....

The room smelled very damp and musty. It was pretty shabby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Aug 6, 2009

GREAT TRIP

Wonderful location - close to Cedar Point Park, water front area, and restaurants. Friendly staff. little noisy - but with the number of kids that stayed at the hotel that was a given. Pool was a good size. WiFi and parking needs improvemnt. but over all GREAT stay !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dian's - great dinner atmosphere - really good prices, and generous portions - great staff

Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Jul 23, 2009

Never again!

I was very disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. I found a dirty spoon near the table,a dirty pillow case and a dirty washcloth in the shower. The second day we were there nothing was wiped off, crumbs on the table, glasses were not replaced with new, clean ones. I could hear the people above us talking, showereing, flushing the toilet and others getting ice. The breakfast ran out and we were left with a half glass of juice and 1 english muffin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not a great distance to travel from Cedar Point, near some good restaurants and shopping.

Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gail on a budget
Business
Detroit, Mi.
Jul 8, 2009

The price was right

Cedar point was our destination. For the price and the location I thought the motel was good. It was quiet, clean and friendly. f

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top