Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

2 stars
5906 Milan Road, Sandusky, OH 44870
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
46 reviews
power tour

It was a very nice stay and we met some very nice people including the staff of the hotel. See full review

  • aw cmon
  • Jun 16, 2014
Great room for the price

It was excellent. The bed was more comfy than my bed at home. The shower was great. The only thing... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 29, 2011
The roller coasters at Cedar Point are just five miles away from our comfortable hotel, which features comfortable and smart rooms, family rooms and 2 Person Jacuzzi tubs separate from bathtub. Enjoy a large heated outdoor pool, complimentary Continental breakfast, Free HBO and Cable TV, Large Family Rooms, Free High Speed Wireless Internet, and easy access to the Baci NiteClub and Restaurant and Outdoor Pool Cabana Bar right across the street. When you stay with us at the Travelodge Sandusky, you enjoy so many benefits of the Travelodge family of hotels including nonsmoking rooms, Wyndham Rewards points, and so much more. The Travelodge Sandusky stands for quality, value, and fun. As part of a franchise that boasts nearly 500 hotels and over 40,000 rooms, you can count on the Travelodge Sandusky to deliver a first-rate experience for your family vacation in Ohio. There is plenty to do during your Sandusky, Ohio family vacation and the Travelodge Sandusky is centrally located near it all. We are only five miles away from Cedar Point Amusement Park and are also near other Sandusky Ohio attractions like the Put-in-Bay, Kellys Island, Jet Express, Kalahari Resort, Summit Racing and Motor Sports Park. Must be 18 years of age for Rental of a room and no pets allowed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 46
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loljoeWhiskeyTangoFoxtrot
Business
Chicago
Aug 21, 2014

Great location

I was staying in the hotel during my visit to Cedar Point amusement park. The hotel was in a good location, only 15 minutes away, and was by far much cheaper than the other hotels in the area. It was pricey for what it was, but it did have prime location. The breakfast was subpar, but everything else was average. The room had no mini-fridge, which was kind of a drag, but still not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A fireworks shop just across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sleepy and upset
Business
Sandusky
Aug 11, 2014

security was an issue

Friday night had to call desk twice to get the noise under control. I did not get to sleep until 4:30 am Saturday. Finally when the police came at 4 am did the party stop. It should have been quiet and the front desk did not handle the situation. Saturday night was peaceful. We were exhausted Saturday. Worst experience ever at a hotel that Friday night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jata
Business
Covington, Ky
Aug 20, 2012

Dirty Room

We were extremely disappointed in this hotel. It was loud throughout the night, couldn't fall asleep until after 2 am. Floor, walls and blankets were dirty and stained. I have already emailed the hotel about this as well. I would really like a refund

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vernon, MI, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Great room for the price

It was excellent. The bed was more comfy than my bed at home. The shower was great. The only thing I would suggest would be shower liners. Nothing major, it would just help the water soaking through the curtain. Other than that the room was perfect!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AHollyS
Business
Akron, OH, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Not the Marriott but pretty darn good.

This room was clean, the ac was cold and the water was hot......AND all the TV channels came in good. Along a main road with plenty of food choices near by. This is an older building, however that manifest in a bigger room! Nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ride Warrior
Business
Elkhart, Indiana
Aug 17, 2010

Before you make that reservation...

The carpet, shower and bathroom floor had not been cleaned. Also, the walls were so thin we could almost watch the couple in the room next to us having sex. No more than 10 miles from Cedar Point but, this one's a flophouse. Trust me on this one, I live in Elkhart, Indiana!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Annabell
Business
Chicago
Jul 17, 2009

Dirty and musty

I chose this hotel because I wasn't looking for much besides a place to sleep after a long drive and a day in the park, but even still I was terribly disappointed. The common areas of the hotel were very dirty and rundown looking. The room had two beds that were very uncomfortable, the linen smelled musty like it hadn't been washed and dried properly and the towels were like drying off with sandpaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
guyinillinois
Business
Sesser, Illinois
Jul 8, 2009

Adequate for cheap Motel

This Motel is adequate. It is nothing special and attracts the clientele that you would expect at the lower end of the price scale. My biggest complaint was that the internet signal was so weak in my room that I could not go online. We had canceled the first hotel that we had booked and paid a $25 fee because they did not have internet access and booked at the Travelodge so we would have internet access and then couldn't get internet so that was a BIG problem. Getting back late in the evening two nights in a row from Cedar Point we couldn't find parking and worried that our car would be broken into. I wouldn't be concerned about my vehicle if not for the low class clientele that the hotel attracts. There are MANY dive hotels right by Cedar Point that are better if you are going to Sandusky to visit the theme park. The rooms were very clean, I did appreciate that and left the housekeepers a tip as everyone should but few do. If you have the means I would recommend staying at one of the resorts at Cedar Point and avoiding the dive hotels. We will be staying at the Breakers next time we go to Cedar Point. This hotel is clean but trashy in so many ways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Jul 6, 2009

It was a perfect stay, and very close!

the hotel was very easy to find from cedar point, it's on the main road. Travelodge is very affordable and comfortable, too. Even after the continental breakfast was over, the staff still served us! It's a great, friendly place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

cedar point is on the main strip! it's very close! less than one mile i'd say.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
allen0605
Business
Montrose, MI
Jun 28, 2009

Dissappointment

I booked these rooms because I read good reviews of them and they were very affordable. I have stayed at Travelodge's before and was very pleased with the experience. However, this location was a very unpleasant place to stay. I now know to just spend a little more money and book somewhere that I know I will get a good CLEAN room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top