$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

2 stars
5906 Milan Road, Sandusky, OH 44870
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
46 reviews
power tour

It was a very nice stay and we met some very nice people including the staff of the hotel. See full review

  • aw cmon
  • Jun 16, 2014
Great room for the price

It was excellent. The bed was more comfy than my bed at home. The shower was great. The only thing... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 29, 2011
Sandusky hotel with swimming pool, free breakfast and free Wi-Fi
Free continental breakfast starts the day right at Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky. Guests enjoy standard and family-size rooms with free local and long-distance calls, free Wi-Fi access, and cable TV with HBO and ESPN. Selected rooms also include a two-person Jacuzzi. The hotel also features a heated outdoor swimming pool. Located less than 15 minutes by car from Castaway Bay and Cedar Point Amusement Park, Travelodge Lake Erie offers a convenient, budget-friendly home base for Sandusky getaways.
Highlights
  • Save on dining with Travelodge Lake Erie's free continental breakfast served daily
  • Book a room with a two-person Jacuzzi or a family-size room for extra space
  • Relax at the hotel's heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Take a drive to Cedar Point Amusement Park and Castaway Bay
Location
Comfort Inn Sandusky is just off Highway 2 in the Sandusky South area, approximately 15 minutes from Castaway Bay and Cedar Point Amusement Park. Two shopping centers and a golf course are nearby.
Rooms
Accommodations at Travelodge Lake Erie go beyond the basics with 92 standard and family-size rooms. All include free Wi-Fi access, free local and long-distance calls, air conditioning, cable TV with HBO and ESPN, dataport, free newspaper and hair dryer. Selected rooms also feature a two-person Jacuzzi tub. Non-smoking, connecting and wheelchair-accessible rooms are also available. Guests also receive free continental breakfast.
Features
Free continental breakfast is available daily for all guests at Travelodge Lake Erie. For additional dining, Baci restaurant is just across the street at Comfort Inn. In the surrounding area, restaurants include Olive Garden, Outback Steakhouse, Ruby Tuesday and Applebee's. Back at the Travelodge, guests enjoy free parking plus ample space for recreational vehicles.
Transportation
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (49.2 mi/79.3 km)
  • Toledo Express Airport (72.8 mi/117 km)
Attractions
  • Castaway Bay (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Cedar Point Amusement Park (7.9 mi/12.8 km)
  • Marblehead Lighthouse (22.6 mi/36.4 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland (60.9 mi/97.9 km)
  • Toledo Zoo (68.3 mi/110 km)
Policies and fees
  • Must be 18 years of age for rental of a room. 
  • No pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.398 -82.6537
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
Jul 31, 2008

Nice Place To Stay For The Money

My husband and I stayed during a two day visit to Cedar Point and other local attractions. I was pleased at what I saw. The room was clean. Carpet had just been vacuumed. Bathroom was also clean. Yes, the furniture is a bit outdated, but hey, that was the least of my worries. The only major complaint was that the mattress had a dip in the middle and the tv remote had no back where the batteries go. Overall, if we are looking for a cheap place to stay again, we would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar Point is about a 15 minute drive. In addition the Ghostly Manor Inn, a haunted house and skating rink, and the Goodtime I Boat are also located withing 10 minutes of the hotel.

Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Painesville, OH
Jul 31, 2008

Family friendly

Travelodge in Sandusky was very comfortable, the room was very clean with table and chairs to sit down. The location was close to Cedar point and Put In Bay area. Our kids liked outdoor heated pool to swim at night. It was well maintained and the water was very clean. One drawback was there was no hallway and you only access to your room though outside door but it's good for your budget. We might come back here to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vernon, MI, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Great room for the price

It was excellent. The bed was more comfy than my bed at home. The shower was great. The only thing I would suggest would be shower liners. Nothing major, it would just help the water soaking through the curtain. Other than that the room was perfect!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Jul 6, 2009

It was a perfect stay, and very close!

the hotel was very easy to find from cedar point, it's on the main road. Travelodge is very affordable and comfortable, too. Even after the continental breakfast was over, the staff still served us! It's a great, friendly place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

cedar point is on the main strip! it's very close! less than one mile i'd say.

Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 8, 2007

okay for short stay

For the price our 2 night stay was okay. I would not recommend for an extended stay. Old air conditioners in stairwell and the ones in the rooms could be updated. Exhaust fan in bathroom was very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to Cedar Point Amusement Park.

Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisville, KY
Aug 6, 2009

GREAT TRIP

Wonderful location - close to Cedar Point Park, water front area, and restaurants. Friendly staff. little noisy - but with the number of kids that stayed at the hotel that was a given. Pool was a good size. WiFi and parking needs improvemnt. but over all GREAT stay !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dian's - great dinner atmosphere - really good prices, and generous portions - great staff

Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MLBfan
texas
Jul 1, 2009

Cedar Point is the best!

The hotel is right off the 2 highway, on 250. Cedar Point is but a 10 minute drive with all the traffic lights. It was inexpensive, friendly staff. My only "disappointment" was the continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aw cmon
Delta, ohio
Jun 16, 2014

power tour

It was a very nice stay and we met some very nice people including the staff of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toledo
Jun 27, 2008

Great location

The rooms were fairly clean. Check in was quick.The beds were very uncomfortable. Rooms need updating, worn but fairly clean. Location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Cedar Point and Jet Express

Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Niagara Falls, NY
Jul 24, 2008

Great stay for those who are only in their room to sleep and shower!

The Travelodge at Cedar Point was a great value for what we needed it for. We had three people in our party-ages 20, 22 and 23...it was in a very centralized location to nightlife, activities and of course, Cedar Point. We all had a great time and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Definately recommend this hotel and Dianna's Deli that's down the street (we heard about it from a local).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Cedar Point--America's Roller Coast!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search