$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

2 stars
View map of 5906 Milan Road, Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
May 25, 2009

cedar point

hotel was as expected for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Urbana
Aug 11, 2008

A Good Experience

Though We stayed only for a night at this hotel, but I like the whole setting of the hotel. The outdoor swimming pool, motel-like parking, good and clean enough rooms, separate bathroom from vanity, and its location/distance from the main attraction i.e. cedarpoint, all of the things counted to make me feel good about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Main attractions around are the cedarpoint amusement park, soak city, other activities at Lake Erie etc.

Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cheektowaga, NY
Aug 2, 2008

this was the worst i have never stayed

it was so bad that i left an hour later and ate the 175, tiki bar by pool, cheap food, and real sweet rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Painesville, OH
Jul 31, 2008

Family friendly

Travelodge in Sandusky was very comfortable, the room was very clean with table and chairs to sit down. The location was close to Cedar point and Put In Bay area. Our kids liked outdoor heated pool to swim at night. It was well maintained and the water was very clean. One drawback was there was no hallway and you only access to your room though outside door but it's good for your budget. We might come back here to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jul 31, 2008

Nice Place To Stay For The Money

My husband and I stayed during a two day visit to Cedar Point and other local attractions. I was pleased at what I saw. The room was clean. Carpet had just been vacuumed. Bathroom was also clean. Yes, the furniture is a bit outdated, but hey, that was the least of my worries. The only major complaint was that the mattress had a dip in the middle and the tv remote had no back where the batteries go. Overall, if we are looking for a cheap place to stay again, we would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar Point is about a 15 minute drive. In addition the Ghostly Manor Inn, a haunted house and skating rink, and the Goodtime I Boat are also located withing 10 minutes of the hotel.

Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jul 27, 2008

Save Your Money

Our stay at the travelodge was very disapointing. The beds were not made. The towels felt like sand paper. The rooms stunk like sewer and there was mold growing on the ceiling. For the money I spent for two rooms here, I feel like I should get my money back. The stay here was just terrible!! Don't do it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar Point

Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elkhart, IN
Jul 25, 2008

very dirty

On the first night I had to change rooms 3 times. There was blood on the air conditioner unit, there was mold on the carpet, and bugs in my bed. Yes seriously bugs in the bed!!! The next room I was sent to had an exposed , half broken of electrical outlet and the mattress were extremely old and uncomfortable. When I spoke to the manager she stated that they get the bugs d/t being close to the water - but usually they find them on the window seal! She offered various other excuses for the other issues. However she refunded my room fee of 1 night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

cedar point

Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Niagara Falls, NY
Jul 24, 2008

Great stay for those who are only in their room to sleep and shower!

The Travelodge at Cedar Point was a great value for what we needed it for. We had three people in our party-ages 20, 22 and 23...it was in a very centralized location to nightlife, activities and of course, Cedar Point. We all had a great time and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Definately recommend this hotel and Dianna's Deli that's down the street (we heard about it from a local).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Cedar Point--America's Roller Coast!

Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newell, WV
Jul 13, 2008

Very Terrible, Not recommended!!!

When I arrived to the room I was staying at it smelled like some sort of mildew covered up with some kind of a lemon scent. So, I went to the front desk to tell the lady she said here you go here a can of lemon scented Lysol let me know if that doesn't take care of it then I'll get you another can. I then told her that if it didn't get better that I would have to be moved. She said sorry I can't do that we're completely booked for the weekend. So, my vacation was terrible based on this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you get time try: Cedar Point African Wildlife Safari Kalahari Indoor Waterpark

Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clinton
Jul 10, 2008

right for the money

I found this hotel to be clean and staff was freindly and helpful.The only real disapointment was that the beds were very hard this however could be a personal preference.Overall our experience was fine and again cleanliness is overall most important so we were satisfeid with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to all resterants and any last minute items needed before visiting cederpoint all an all only 10 min. away so convient.

Back to menu Return to top