$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

2 stars
View map of 5906 Milan Road, Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
grandmas trip with kids
Family
Ferndale, Michigan
Jul 28, 2012

Our Cedar Point Trip

When we arrived we were greeted promptely by the girl at the front desk. She was friendly and helpful. We appreciated that they put us in connecting rooms. We even had a choice if we wanted to be up stairs or ground floor. Rooms were clean and is a nice place to stay just for sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Space Chicken
Friends
PA
Jul 13, 2012

great price

Was glad to get a room at such a great price. Thought it fit our purpose, as we are students and on a budget. The help was friendly. The location was near to local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to nearby attractions.

Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sara1234789
Family
Wisconsin
Jul 12, 2012

Worst hotel ever stayed at

This was one of the worst hotels we ever stayed at. The room was dirty, the one person on staff at the hotel at a time was more concerned with their cigarette breaks than the hotel guests. The pool was not clean and was very tiny. I am not sure what pictures were used in their brochure, but they certainly were not taken in the last ten years. We will never stay at another Travelodge again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hillbilly Randall
Friends
Cleveland Ohio
Jun 11, 2012

Is what it is

It was a cheep room for bike week. The bikes at all hours were fine i was 1 of them. It was the young kids(aroun 12 years old) slamming the door next to my room that got me up and had to voice my opion at 3am.In the end i will stay somewhere else next June!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Vernon, MI, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Great room for the price

It was excellent. The bed was more comfy than my bed at home. The shower was great. The only thing I would suggest would be shower liners. Nothing major, it would just help the water soaking through the curtain. Other than that the room was perfect!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AHollyS
Couples
Akron, OH, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Not the Marriott but pretty darn good.

This room was clean, the ac was cold and the water was hot......AND all the TV channels came in good. Along a main road with plenty of food choices near by. This is an older building, however that manifest in a bigger room! Nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Misty
Friends
Westmont, IL, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Disgusting and overpriced

A couple of friends and I had to book a hotel last minute and this was all that was left..I would have rathered stayed in a shelter. It was disgusting and infested with ants and flys. I didn't even want to walk on the floor without my socks or shoes on. It cost 144 dollars for one night..I stayed in a beautiful hotel the night before for only 20 dollars more. The only thing good about the hotel was how close it was to Cedar Point..otherwise two thumbs down. Do not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
buick guy
Friends
pittsburgh pa
Aug 29, 2010

cheap but dirty and smelly

hotel was noisy smelly and you can tell they don't wash the bedding after every stay spend the extra money and go somewhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ride Warrior
Couples
Elkhart, Indiana
Aug 17, 2010

Before you make that reservation...

The carpet, shower and bathroom floor had not been cleaned. Also, the walls were so thin we could almost watch the couple in the room next to us having sex. No more than 10 miles from Cedar Point but, this one's a flophouse. Trust me on this one, I live in Elkhart, Indiana!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vacation Destroyed
Family
Toronto, OH.
Aug 15, 2010

The Smelliest Place On Earth

When we opened the door we where hit by the worst smell that you can imagine. We purchased some air fresheners and still could not take it. We where supposed to stay two nights but had to cancel the last night. They had mold on the walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not stay at this Hotel.

Back to menu Return to top