Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

2 stars
5906 Milan Road, Sandusky, OH 44870
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
46 reviews
power tour

It was a very nice stay and we met some very nice people including the staff of the hotel. See full review

  • aw cmon
  • Jun 16, 2014
Great room for the price

It was excellent. The bed was more comfy than my bed at home. The shower was great. The only thing... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 29, 2011
Sandusky hotel with swimming pool, free breakfast and free Wi-Fi
Free continental breakfast starts the day right at Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky. Guests enjoy standard and family-size rooms with free local and long-distance calls, free Wi-Fi access, and cable TV with HBO and ESPN. Selected rooms also include a two-person Jacuzzi. The hotel also features a heated outdoor swimming pool. Located less than 15 minutes by car from Castaway Bay and Cedar Point Amusement Park, Travelodge Lake Erie offers a convenient, budget-friendly home base for Sandusky getaways.
Highlights
  • Save on dining with Travelodge Lake Erie's free continental breakfast served daily
  • Book a room with a two-person Jacuzzi or a family-size room for extra space
  • Relax at the hotel's heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Take a drive to Cedar Point Amusement Park and Castaway Bay
Location
Comfort Inn Sandusky is just off Highway 2 in the Sandusky South area, approximately 15 minutes from Castaway Bay and Cedar Point Amusement Park. Two shopping centers and a golf course are nearby.
Rooms
Accommodations at Travelodge Lake Erie go beyond the basics with 92 standard and family-size rooms. All include free Wi-Fi access, free local and long-distance calls, air conditioning, cable TV with HBO and ESPN, dataport, free newspaper and hair dryer. Selected rooms also feature a two-person Jacuzzi tub. Non-smoking, connecting and wheelchair-accessible rooms are also available. Guests also receive free continental breakfast.
Features
Free continental breakfast is available daily for all guests at Travelodge Lake Erie. For additional dining, Baci restaurant is just across the street at Comfort Inn. In the surrounding area, restaurants include Olive Garden, Outback Steakhouse, Ruby Tuesday and Applebee's. Back at the Travelodge, guests enjoy free parking plus ample space for recreational vehicles.
Transportation
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (49.2 mi/79.3 km)
  • Toledo Express Airport (72.8 mi/117 km)
Attractions
  • Castaway Bay (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Cedar Point Amusement Park (7.9 mi/12.8 km)
  • Marblehead Lighthouse (22.6 mi/36.4 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland (60.9 mi/97.9 km)
  • Toledo Zoo (68.3 mi/110 km)
Policies and fees
  • Must be 18 years of age for rental of a room. 
  • No pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Space Chicken
Business
PA
Jul 13, 2012

great price

Was glad to get a room at such a great price. Thought it fit our purpose, as we are students and on a budget. The help was friendly. The location was near to local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to nearby attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sara1234789
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 12, 2012

Worst hotel ever stayed at

This was one of the worst hotels we ever stayed at. The room was dirty, the one person on staff at the hotel at a time was more concerned with their cigarette breaks than the hotel guests. The pool was not clean and was very tiny. I am not sure what pictures were used in their brochure, but they certainly were not taken in the last ten years. We will never stay at another Travelodge again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hillbilly Randall
Business
Cleveland Ohio
Jun 11, 2012

Is what it is

It was a cheep room for bike week. The bikes at all hours were fine i was 1 of them. It was the young kids(aroun 12 years old) slamming the door next to my room that got me up and had to voice my opion at 3am.In the end i will stay somewhere else next June!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vernon, MI, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Great room for the price

It was excellent. The bed was more comfy than my bed at home. The shower was great. The only thing I would suggest would be shower liners. Nothing major, it would just help the water soaking through the curtain. Other than that the room was perfect!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AHollyS
Business
Akron, OH, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Not the Marriott but pretty darn good.

This room was clean, the ac was cold and the water was hot......AND all the TV channels came in good. Along a main road with plenty of food choices near by. This is an older building, however that manifest in a bigger room! Nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Misty
Business
Westmont, IL, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Disgusting and overpriced

A couple of friends and I had to book a hotel last minute and this was all that was left..I would have rathered stayed in a shelter. It was disgusting and infested with ants and flys. I didn't even want to walk on the floor without my socks or shoes on. It cost 144 dollars for one night..I stayed in a beautiful hotel the night before for only 20 dollars more. The only thing good about the hotel was how close it was to Cedar Point..otherwise two thumbs down. Do not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
buick guy
Business
pittsburgh pa
Aug 29, 2010

cheap but dirty and smelly

hotel was noisy smelly and you can tell they don't wash the bedding after every stay spend the extra money and go somewhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ride Warrior
Business
Elkhart, Indiana
Aug 17, 2010

Before you make that reservation...

The carpet, shower and bathroom floor had not been cleaned. Also, the walls were so thin we could almost watch the couple in the room next to us having sex. No more than 10 miles from Cedar Point but, this one's a flophouse. Trust me on this one, I live in Elkhart, Indiana!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vacation Destroyed
Business
Toronto, OH.
Aug 15, 2010

The Smelliest Place On Earth

When we opened the door we where hit by the worst smell that you can imagine. We purchased some air fresheners and still could not take it. We where supposed to stay two nights but had to cancel the last night. They had mold on the walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not stay at this Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nook
Business
mishawaka, in.
Jun 30, 2010

no pool. no restaurant as said.

not what i expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top