$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Super 8 Sandusky North

2 stars
View map of 5410 Milan Road, Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Sandusky North

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Sandusky North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jtd4092
Business
Sandusky, OH, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Great Location

Room was very clean, however the amenities that were included were old and outdated. The hotel is in a great location, and for the money I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sandusky North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
peoria, il
Feb 8, 2011

not great

towels even worse than most hotels, bed uncomfortable, not very many pillows, only 2 light bulbs out of 5 worked, room had a musty smell, outside steps absolutely covered in ice and snow, breakfast donuts and bagels stale, and juice tasted sour

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sandusky North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Goshen, IN
Oct 18, 2010

Nice and clean, and great location

Clean room, great location. It's very close to a Wal-Mart, Applebee's, Perkins, Taco Bell, and many other restaurants and stores. The only problem was that you could hear noise from other guests outside and in their rooms. I was woken up several times during the night by guests who did not respect the hotel's 11:00 "quiet time" rule. And every time your neighbor uses his sink or shower, you will know it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Wal-Mart right behind the hotel, as well as lots of other stores nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sandusky North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Parsippany, nj
Aug 20, 2010

Cheap place to sleep by park and stores

It was just ok place to sleep by Cedar Point and being on the main street for restaurants and stores. The cleaning could be better. There was black finger prints on the tub. cob webs on the lamps, and needed a major vaccuuming. People did not respect the 11:00 PM quiet time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It is by a Perkins, Steak N Shake, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sandusky North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester,New York
Jun 15, 2010

it was just an ok motel nothing fancy

It was nothing special

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sandusky North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jun 7, 2010

Ok Room

the rooms were very tired, and run down. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast area was locked up and there was no microwave as pictured in the website. I needed one for my special diet, the staff however did let me use their microwave in the breakroom for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sandusky North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sandusky, OH
Jun 1, 2010

The worst Motel I have ever stayed at

This was the worst Motel ever. We had got a jacuzzi room and when we filled it up and turned on the jets [*] came out of the jets, it was so nasty so we went up front to tell them about it and ended up having to switch rooms, one without a jacuzzi and we had already paid for a jacuzzi room. The second day we left and came back late they hadnt even cleaned our room, they had just left towels in the room. We got the motel because of the pool and when got up there it wasn't even open they didnt have water in it and was like 90 degrees all weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The only thing good about this place it that it was close to everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sandusky North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
beckeypett
Business
Michigan
Jul 16, 2009

Review of Sandusky (North), OH - Super 8

The staff were nice enough, and told me they would try to get me an Orbitz refund for some of the cost due to my extreme displeasure with the rooms. The rooms were disgustingly dirty, smelly, the tubs did not drain and one room the tub had visible clumps of dirt (I suppose) in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sandusky North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delco, North Carolina
Jun 23, 2009

Reasonably Priced but Could Be Better

My wife and I stayed here to go to Cedar Point. It is about a 15 minute drive each way. There are a lot of nice restaurants within a short drive from the motel. Room was not as clean as I would have liked and the bottom sheet kept coming off the bed at night! The breakfast would have been good if the juice didn't have unknown particles floating in it. The front desk clerk was really nice and gave us Pepsi cans to use to get a discount at Cedar Point. Would probably not stay here again, unless you are really hurting for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sandusky North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delco, North Carolina
Jun 23, 2009

Reasonably Priced but Could Be Better

My wife and I stayed here to go to Cedar Point. It is about a 15 minute drive each way. There are a lot of nice restaurants within a short drive from the motel. Room was not as clean as I would have liked and the bottom sheet kept coming off the bed at night! The breakfast would have been good if the juice didn't have unknown particles floating in it. The front desk clerk was really nice and gave us Pepsi cans to use to get a discount at Cedar Point. Would probably not stay here again, unless you are really hurting for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top