$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Super 8 Sandusky North

2 stars
5410 Milan Road, Sandusky, OH 44870
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
18 reviews
Good for sleeping and on the go

The staff was friendly and location is close to express way...lots if restaurant..Walmart...and... See full review

  • brenloveslife
  • Jul 27, 2014
Cheap clean rooms

Stayed over night for Cedar Point. No frills sleeping but the rooms have been moderately updated... See full review

  • JohnnnnC
  • Oct 15, 2013
Economy hotel with bright pool, free breakfast and easy location
Enjoy a location only a few minutes from Sandusky's Castaway Bay at Super 8 Sandusky North. This affordable hotel offers smoking and nonsmoking rooms with free breakfast, high-speed Internet access and cable TV included in the price. Guests also have access to a hotel pool with a sundeck and picnic area, plus free parking, meeting space, and a 24-hour front desk.
Highlights
  • Dine on free Super Start Plus Breakfast served daily at the hotel
  • Book a room with extra amenities, including a Jacuzzi, microwave and/or refrigerator
  • Feel at home with free in-room high-speed Internet access
  • Lounge on the bright sundeck or in the swimming pool
  • Call on the 24-hour front desk
Location
Super 8 Sandusky North is located just off Highway 2 in Sandusky, within a few minutes of Castaway Bay.
Rooms
Super 8 Sandusky North's 68 smoking and non-smoking guest rooms feature traditional decor and coveted amenities, including free high-speed Internet access, a 25-inch satellite TV with premium channels and a free daily newspaper. Guests appreciate free local calls, an AM/FM radio/alarm clock, a safe, hairdryer and iron and ironing board. Business professionals enjoy the work desk and free daily newspaper. A microwave or refrigerator is available upon request. The hotel also offers rooms with a Jacuzzi. Pets are welcome (fees apply).
Features
Super 8 Sandusky North offers guests spacious rooms, unexpected amenities like a microwave or mind-fridge and free Super Start Plus Breakfast daily. Shifters Bar and Grill is next door to the hotel. In the area, additional dining is available at Applebee's, Denny's, Red Lobster, Olive Garden and Pizza Hut.
Transportation
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (52.3 mi/84.2 km)
  • Toledo Express Airport (67.1 mi/108 km)
Attractions
  • Castaway Bay (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Cedar Point Amusement Park (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Marblehead Lighthouse (22.1 mi/35.6 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland (63.9 mi/103 km)
  • Toledo Zoo (62.6 mi/101 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Fax and copy services available
Policies and fees
  • Pets accepted for a fee of $10 USD per pet per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.4023 -82.6581
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Sandusky North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 2.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Sandusky North

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Sandusky North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ride warrior 41
sarver pa
Oct 8, 2012

cedar point trip

the room was a little rough but everything worked well especially the heater. It well for us during the trip it was conveint to many points of interest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sandusky North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brenloveslife
Adrian, Mi
Jul 27, 2014

Good for sleeping and on the go

The staff was friendly and location is close to express way...lots if restaurant..Walmart...and Harley Shop... Rooms are quiet...you do hear people When chattering outside.... No biggie.... rooms are a nice size...not cramped...and you are able to park out by your room ..No inner hallways... I like that cause we travelled with our dog. Down side... it's older.... if looking for a resort...don't stay... we choose for pool and pet accommodation.... carpet in room needs to be cleaned....light /fan in bathroom was loud..and phone in room had issues.... but the worst is the outlets in room are worn....so plugging in electronics like cell phone to charge was difficult. Would we stay again... maybe....we only slept and showered.. as we were in cedar point the whole time. P's get to breakfast early... we got there by 900 all gone...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart, Quick Center, Harley Shop and variety of restaurants in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sandusky North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JohnnnnC
MI
Oct 15, 2013

Cheap clean rooms

Stayed over night for Cedar Point. No frills sleeping but the rooms have been moderately updated and well cared for. Lots of good restaurants across the street and down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sandusky North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JL9685
columbus, ohio
Sep 3, 2013

Smelly Sock

Too many people drinking in the lot for us to be able to park even close to our room. Room was dirty and smelled like a dirty smelly sock! We couldn't even take our kids out to dinner with the fear of all the drunks drinking in the lot and we had to park away far away from our room. Never again with Super 8 brand!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sandusky North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shelly Super MOM
Corunna MI
Jul 1, 2013

Cedar Point Vacay

This hotel was the cheapest one I could find in Sandusky and it was OK....... The manager was accommodating and let us check in early but I wouldn't stay there again. The rooms smell and the parking is limited. The continental breakfast was cereal and apples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sandusky North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
strokeofgenius
IL
Mar 25, 2013

Good enough!

It's a motel, however it was a good experience. I checked in a little bit early and they let me without additional charge. Front desk was helpful and courteous. Room was clean, enough towels for one person and one night. The bathroom fan was loud when activated. Overall, it's an ok place to stay around the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sandusky North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ride warrior 41
sarver pa
Oct 8, 2012

cedar point trip

the room was a little rough but everything worked well especially the heater. It well for us during the trip it was conveint to many points of interest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sandusky North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cedar Gang
Somerset, PA
Aug 6, 2012

Nice Hotel

The hotel was nice, clean and perfect for what we needed. We just needed a place to sleep while going to Cedar Point. It is close to Cedar Point and served its purpose well. It is now 4 or 5 star hotel but it is clean and staff is nice. Breakfast was good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sandusky North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SGTJMR
Circleville, Ohio
Aug 4, 2012

2 day stay at Super 8, Sundusky Ohio

We noticed there was light bulbs out and only two long towels for showers. We had a smoking room, and ash trays were not provided. We requested for the items at the front desk, and only towels were provided 45 minutes later. On the morning of our check out (12 pm/noon), the hotel staff was banging at our door at 0830 in the morning just to see if we were awake. We are now! NOT necessary! Woke my wife and I both up from our sleep. Unacceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If in the Sandusky, Ohio area, make sure to visit the Thirsty Pony/Drunken Donkey. My wife and I had a great experience there. Also, make the Jet Express to Put-In-Bay and visit Hooligans restaurant. The food was amazing, and the staff were very nice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sandusky North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jtd4092
Sandusky, OH, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Great Location

Room was very clean, however the amenities that were included were old and outdated. The hotel is in a great location, and for the money I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sandusky North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
peoria, il
Feb 8, 2011

not great

towels even worse than most hotels, bed uncomfortable, not very many pillows, only 2 light bulbs out of 5 worked, room had a musty smell, outside steps absolutely covered in ice and snow, breakfast donuts and bagels stale, and juice tasted sour

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search