$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Sleep Inn Sandusky

2 stars
5509 Milan Rd., Sandusky, OH 44870
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
22 reviews
Great Value

Stayed 3 nights. Had breakfast included, which was great. The kids enjoyed the pool and we have no... See full review

  • Happy traveller Marg
  • Jul 16, 2014
On call physician

Polite staff. Clean building and room. Exceptional value. See full review

  • On call doc
  • Feb 9, 2014
Located minutes from Cedar Point, and Lake Erie beaches and islands. One mile from banks, shopping and restaurants. Applebees's Grill and Bar located in front of hotel. Hotel features indoor pool and whirlpool, free wireless high-speed Internet, cable TV with HBO, and 24 hour front desk service. Free deluxe continental breakfast. Guest laundry available nearby. Credit card required at check in. Must be 21 years or older in each room.

Hotel Map

41.3925 -82.6495
Nearby airports
HOPKINS INT'L AIRPORT, (CLE), 60.00, MI, E; Toledo Express Airport, (TOL), 50.00, MI, W; Griffing Sandusky Arpt, (SKY), 5.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Cedar Point 6 mi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Sandusky also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire place
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Sandusky

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.1

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rosieb03
Business
Sandusky ohio
Oct 12, 2014

mini vacation

We had a good experience. No issues. The kids loved making their own waffles in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kemistry7
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 12, 2014

Do yourself a favor and keep looking!

No way this hotel is worth $126.00 per night with mold all over the shower and refrigerator. When I told the front desk manager about the mold...she implied I should have told housekeeping about the problem not her. Do yourself a favor and keep looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sandusky
Business
Sandusky, OH
Aug 10, 2014

Nightmare

First room we were given was not clean, beds had not been made. Second room we were directed to smelled molded, musty and the carpet was soaked at least 4 foot out from the AC where it was leaking. Finally the 3 room we looked at was suitable at least to get some sleep for our short weekend getaway. Horrible experience. Will not be using this booking company nor this hotel chain ever again for future vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy traveller Marg
Business
Iowa
Jul 16, 2014

Great Value

Stayed 3 nights. Had breakfast included, which was great. The kids enjoyed the pool and we have no complaints about anything. It was great value for what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shannon the thrill seeker
Business
Pennsylvania
Jul 13, 2014

quick trip to cedar point

The hotel had a nice location, friendly staff, and the rooms were clean. We didn't spend much time in our hotel but the time we did was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. Price
Business
Indiana
Mar 14, 2014

Sandusky trip

Good location, close to the Kalahari waterpark. Nice staff. Bathroom ceiling did have a water leak though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grinder Jim
Business
Cleveland
Feb 17, 2014

Sandusky hotel with great location

Enjoyed my stay at Sleep Inn. Nice, clean room and even took a relaxing dip in the hot tub. Only drawback was the heater in my room wasn't working. Other than that, a very nice room and a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
On call doc
Business
Sandusky Ohio
Feb 9, 2014

On call physician

Polite staff. Clean building and room. Exceptional value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigD274
Business
Sandusky, Ohio
Aug 24, 2012

My Stay

Was very happy with my stay overall the room was very clean and look nice as well I'd stay it worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Sandusky

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hall1128
Business
Sandusky, OH, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Great Evening!

This was a fantastic hotel to stay at. I have been to many hotels in the area and this was by far one of the better ones that I have stayed at. The room that we stayed in was well worth the money. I would recommend this to people who wanted a great place to stay for a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top