$36 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Rodeway Inn North

1 star
1021 Cleveland Rd., Sandusky, OH 44870-0353
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
56 reviews
Great meat-and-potatoes hotel

Nothing fancy or luxurious, but it's close to Cedar Point and is the cheapest in the area. Friendly... See full review

  • Kyle124124
  • Jul 3, 2014
Single mom 2 children

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was clean and was perfect for our one night... See full review

  • Japple
  • Jul 8, 2014
Budget hotel near Cedar Point offers a pool and on-site restaurant
Rodeway Inn North offers guests heart-of-Sandusky convenience. The hotel is only a few minutes' drive to Castaway Bay, and less than 10 minutes to Cedar Point Amusement Park. Sandusky Mall is also nearby. Rodeway Inn guests enjoy free coffee and pastries daily as part of a stay, plus rooms with free Wi-Fi access, cable TV and free local calls. Additional hotel amenities include an on-site restaurant and bar, a bright heated indoor swimming pool, copy and fax services, a guest laundry and parking for trucks and buses.
Highlights
  • Stay connected with Rodeway Inn's free in-room high-speed Internet/Wi-Fi access
  • Dine onsite at Rodeway Inn's restaurant and lounge, The Club 
  • Relax in the hotel's heated indoor swimming pool
  • Take a quick drive to nearby Cedar Point Amusement Park
Location
Rodeway Inn North is in the heart of Sandusky, minutes from Castaway Bay and Cedar Point Amusement Park. Sandusky rests on the edge of Lake Erie and is approximately 60 miles (95 km) from Cleveland.
Rooms
Rodeway Inn North's 65 guest rooms offer traditional comforts and expected decor. Each includes free Wi-Fi access, free local calls, cable TV, air conditioning, an iron and ironing board, a safe and wake-up service. Selected rooms also feature a microwave or refrigerator. Nonsmoking rooms and a guest laundry (fees apply) are available. Pets are not permitted.
Features
All guests are welcome to enjoy free coffee and pastries at the hotel, and selected guest rooms also offer a microwave or refrigerator. Dine at Rodeway Inn North's on-site restaurant and cocktail lounge, The Club, serving dinner nightly. Features dishes include fresh pasta and Lake Erie Perch. Restaurants in the area include Applebee's, Ruby Tuesday, Red Lobster, Baci and Perkins Pancake House.
Transportation
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (52.3 mi/84.2 km)
  • Toledo Express Airport (63.7 mi/102 km)
Attractions
  • Castaway Bay (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Cedar Point Amusement Park (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Marblehead Lighthouse (21.2 mi/34.1 km)
  • Toledo Zoo (63.7 mi/102 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland (63.9 mi/103 km)
Business
Free Wi-Fi Internet access is available.

Hotel Map

41.4472 -82.6982
Nearby airports
Hopkins Intl. Arpt., (CLE), 55.00, MI, E; Burke Lakefront Arpt., (BKL), 67.00, MI, E; Griffing Sandusky Arpt, (SKY), 3.00, MI, E;
Area description
Resort, Cedar Pt. .5 Mi.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn North

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 56
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Japple
Business
Miamisburg,ohio
Jul 8, 2014

Single mom 2 children

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was clean and was perfect for our one night stay. The hotel was very cheap so help me save money for other activities I had plan. Plan on returning this weekend and going back to cedar point :) overall the hotel was perfect for our vacation bc all we did was sleep in the room and spent rest of the time at cedar point or put in bay island :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar point is 10 minute drive Put -in - bay. Take miller ferry boat line to the island is the cheapest $7 adult tickets $3 children 5 under ride free . Bout 25 minute drive and Linda taxi service charge $5 a head and children ride free

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schurch
Business
West Carrollton, Ohio
Jul 1, 2014

not as bad as reviews said

It's a good for sleeping which is all i needed but not at all fancy they have an indoor pool but i didn't use it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Racer Ron
Business
Hermitage, PA
Oct 14, 2013

Weekend at Sandusky Speedway

Very pleasantly surprised. Nice room with good towels and toiletries, and seemed quite clean, with the only negative being an older TV. No breakfast but a great rate for a nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom G 3782
Business
New Jersey
Sep 6, 2013

great budget motel

The owner is very freindly and knowledgable. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The least expensive motel in the area. Great value .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
moving2012
Business
Chicago
Jul 9, 2012

Moving

Just average. The room could be cleaner. The people at the front desk are friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 6, 2010

good basic lodging

it was more than i expected. i booked there because it was inexpensive and close to cedar point. the room was neat and the bathroom clean and appeared to have been recently remodeled. a/c worked good, tv was small and old but i wasnt there to watch it. it did have hbo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

cedar point, lots of places to eat within 2 miles. try the Thirsty Pony.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scaphio
Business
Bergenfield, NJ
Jun 29, 2010

What we have is failure to communicate

It's probably unfair to dwell on one negative when everything else was up to par or better. An indoor pool was an unexpected treat. My only problem was inability to access the free WiFi. The desk clerk said this was a rare but not unique occurrence and gave me a tech support number to call. The tech support gave me a lot of useful suggestions, but none of them worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Gasoline was less expensive a few miles away from the nearby stations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
May 31, 2010

Quiet, Friendly and Clean

Having stayed at several Sandusky hotels, I would rank this as one of my favorite. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A free paper in the morning, to go along with the free wi-fi was a bonus. Unlike many other hotels I've stayed at, the air conditioning had been turned on prior to my arrival long enough to cool the room for me to be very comfortable. Though the building appears to have been there for quite some time, a simple dab of paint here and there would make this place even better. Just a bit away from the main drag, the night was nice and quiet as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar Point Amusenet Park with it's World Record 17 roller coasters is located only a couple miles from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top