$36 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Rodeway Inn North

1 star
1021 Cleveland Rd., Sandusky, OH 44870-0353
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
57 reviews
Great meat-and-potatoes hotel

Nothing fancy or luxurious, but it's close to Cedar Point and is the cheapest in the area. Friendly... See full review

  • Kyle124124
  • Jul 3, 2014
Single mom 2 children

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was clean and was perfect for our one night... See full review

  • Japple
  • Jul 8, 2014
Budget hotel near Cedar Point offers a pool and on-site restaurant
Rodeway Inn North offers guests heart-of-Sandusky convenience. The hotel is only a few minutes' drive to Castaway Bay, and less than 10 minutes to Cedar Point Amusement Park. Sandusky Mall is also nearby. Rodeway Inn guests enjoy free coffee and pastries daily as part of a stay, plus rooms with free Wi-Fi access, cable TV and free local calls. Additional hotel amenities include an on-site restaurant and bar, a bright heated indoor swimming pool, copy and fax services, a guest laundry and parking for trucks and buses.
Highlights
  • Stay connected with Rodeway Inn's free in-room high-speed Internet/Wi-Fi access
  • Dine onsite at Rodeway Inn's restaurant and lounge, The Club 
  • Relax in the hotel's heated indoor swimming pool
  • Take a quick drive to nearby Cedar Point Amusement Park
Location
Rodeway Inn North is in the heart of Sandusky, minutes from Castaway Bay and Cedar Point Amusement Park. Sandusky rests on the edge of Lake Erie and is approximately 60 miles (95 km) from Cleveland.
Rooms
Rodeway Inn North's 65 guest rooms offer traditional comforts and expected decor. Each includes free Wi-Fi access, free local calls, cable TV, air conditioning, an iron and ironing board, a safe and wake-up service. Selected rooms also feature a microwave or refrigerator. Nonsmoking rooms and a guest laundry (fees apply) are available. Pets are not permitted.
Features
All guests are welcome to enjoy free coffee and pastries at the hotel, and selected guest rooms also offer a microwave or refrigerator. Dine at Rodeway Inn North's on-site restaurant and cocktail lounge, The Club, serving dinner nightly. Features dishes include fresh pasta and Lake Erie Perch. Restaurants in the area include Applebee's, Ruby Tuesday, Red Lobster, Baci and Perkins Pancake House.
Transportation
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (52.3 mi/84.2 km)
  • Toledo Express Airport (63.7 mi/102 km)
Attractions
  • Castaway Bay (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Cedar Point Amusement Park (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Marblehead Lighthouse (21.2 mi/34.1 km)
  • Toledo Zoo (63.7 mi/102 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland (63.9 mi/103 km)
Business
Free Wi-Fi Internet access is available.

Hotel Map

41.4472 -82.6982
Nearby airports
Hopkins Intl. Arpt., (CLE), 55.00, MI, E; Burke Lakefront Arpt., (BKL), 67.00, MI, E; Griffing Sandusky Arpt, (SKY), 3.00, MI, E;
Area description
Resort, Cedar Pt. .5 Mi.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn North

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 57
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ohh heyy its tee
Business
malvern, oh
Oct 20, 2014

short trip

Room had a funny smell, but covered it up with candles. Hair in the blowdryer and knats in the bathroom. Other than that it did the job for one night!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mtpeazyrollercoastertrip
Business
Mt. Pleasant MI
Jun 30, 2014

Cheap and great location

Hotel was perfect location for our trip. Inexpensive!! Easy to find

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chel chel
Business
Reynoldsburg, OH, USA
Oct 15, 2013

My little getaway

The staff was very nice and helpful and plan on going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lighthouses , vineyards and different restaurants downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Youth Pastor
Business
Gallipolis,Ohio
Jul 3, 2012

CHURCH GROUP

Had a church group with four rooms....loved the bigger rooms that accommodated 8 and one that accommodated 6 which meant that we needed less rooms! Not a bad place to stay at all, great for after a long day at Cedar Point! Would recommend to anyone traveling in a large group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College Student on a Budget
Business
Owosso, MI
Oct 17, 2010

Not bad for the price, great location

I was terrified to go to this place after reading the reviews but it really wasn't too bad for the price we paid. It was clean and didn't smell and the parking was close. It was a bit dated but I was only there to sleep, not to judge the decor. We were provided with towels and soap. We did not use the pool because we were only there to sleep so I don't know what condition it was in. There was a spider and a centipede in the bathroom when we first arrived but after we got rid of them there were no other bugs. The only thing that was a bit spooky was we could see the next room's light shining through the plastic on the bathroom wall. They said it had been renovated and it looked like there was a window there at one time and they just covered it with a plastic wall. Other then that I have nothing bad to say, it was a nice cheap place to sleep after a long day at Cedar Point and I would go back so long as the price stays cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is really close to Cedar Point!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portage, in
Jul 28, 2010

decent location

very close to cedar point entrance. gas station conveintantly located. pool looked nice. friendly service. cant complain much about just needing a place to stay close to the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

half mile away from cedar point entrance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rollercoaster addicts!
Business
Taylor, MI
Jun 24, 2010

not bad for the money!

stayed two nights, check in was a breeze, and the staff was very nice and helpful. rooms were a little small but comfortable. the best thing was location! literaly right down the street from Cedar Point. also a short drive to many restaurants and fast food joints. we would reccommend staying if your looking for a budget hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 19, 2007

You get what you pay for..

This hotel is what it is: a cheap option for people on a budget. Sure, there may be loose tiles on the bathroom floor, or there may be a small hole on the wall patched up with a piece of wood, but that is what you pay for. Safety, from a scale of 1-5 (5 being the most safe and 1 being a warzone), I would rate it a 2: if I was a lone female travelling I would not have felt safe. Overall, you get what you pay for and because of price alone, I still consider this a decent, low budget option; just lower you expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

nothing is around this hotel...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top