$35 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Rodeway Inn North

1 star
1021 Cleveland Rd., Sandusky, OH 44870-0353
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
56 reviews
Great meat-and-potatoes hotel

Nothing fancy or luxurious, but it's close to Cedar Point and is the cheapest in the area. Friendly... See full review

  • Kyle124124
  • Jul 3, 2014
Single mom 2 children

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was clean and was perfect for our one night... See full review

  • Japple
  • Jul 8, 2014
Budget hotel near Cedar Point offers a pool and on-site restaurant
Rodeway Inn North offers guests heart-of-Sandusky convenience. The hotel is only a few minutes' drive to Castaway Bay, and less than 10 minutes to Cedar Point Amusement Park. Sandusky Mall is also nearby. Rodeway Inn guests enjoy free coffee and pastries daily as part of a stay, plus rooms with free Wi-Fi access, cable TV and free local calls. Additional hotel amenities include an on-site restaurant and bar, a bright heated indoor swimming pool, copy and fax services, a guest laundry and parking for trucks and buses.
Highlights
  • Stay connected with Rodeway Inn's free in-room high-speed Internet/Wi-Fi access
  • Dine onsite at Rodeway Inn's restaurant and lounge, The Club 
  • Relax in the hotel's heated indoor swimming pool
  • Take a quick drive to nearby Cedar Point Amusement Park
Location
Rodeway Inn North is in the heart of Sandusky, minutes from Castaway Bay and Cedar Point Amusement Park. Sandusky rests on the edge of Lake Erie and is approximately 60 miles (95 km) from Cleveland.
Rooms
Rodeway Inn North's 65 guest rooms offer traditional comforts and expected decor. Each includes free Wi-Fi access, free local calls, cable TV, air conditioning, an iron and ironing board, a safe and wake-up service. Selected rooms also feature a microwave or refrigerator. Nonsmoking rooms and a guest laundry (fees apply) are available. Pets are not permitted.
Features
All guests are welcome to enjoy free coffee and pastries at the hotel, and selected guest rooms also offer a microwave or refrigerator. Dine at Rodeway Inn North's on-site restaurant and cocktail lounge, The Club, serving dinner nightly. Features dishes include fresh pasta and Lake Erie Perch. Restaurants in the area include Applebee's, Ruby Tuesday, Red Lobster, Baci and Perkins Pancake House.
Transportation
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (52.3 mi/84.2 km)
  • Toledo Express Airport (63.7 mi/102 km)
Attractions
  • Castaway Bay (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Cedar Point Amusement Park (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Marblehead Lighthouse (21.2 mi/34.1 km)
  • Toledo Zoo (63.7 mi/102 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland (63.9 mi/103 km)
Business
Free Wi-Fi Internet access is available.

Hotel Map

41.4472 -82.6982
Nearby airports
Hopkins Intl. Arpt., (CLE), 55.00, MI, E; Burke Lakefront Arpt., (BKL), 67.00, MI, E; Griffing Sandusky Arpt, (SKY), 3.00, MI, E;
Area description
Resort, Cedar Pt. .5 Mi.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn North

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
monkey butt
Lansing Mi
Jul 18, 2012

Great place to stay

great place to stay, great location to Cedar Point ,very clean and friendly. I highly recoomend it if going to Cedar Point. Great price also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 13, 2007

Very good for a trip to Cedar Point

The Rodeway Inn North Cedar Point is a great location to stay when a family is taking a vacation in the Cedar Point area. I stayed two days and the service was great, the room was clean, and check-in and check-out was very speedy and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DALIA N RUBEN
CHICAGO,ILLINOIS
Jul 14, 2009

best vaxation ever

IT WAS GREAT.WE WENT TO CEDAR P[OINT WHICH WAS ABOUT 5 MINUTES AWAY EVERYTHIUNG WAS CLOSE RESTASURANTS AND THE MALL...BEFORE WE KNEW IT WE WERE DRIVING AND GOING PLACES AS IF WE HAD LIVED IN OHIO FOR EVER....STAFF WAS GREAT...THE POOL IS NOT HEATED SOME PEOPLE THOUGHT IT WAS BUT ITS NOT ITS A LIL DIRTY NEVER QUITE SAW IT GET CLEANED THE 2 DAYS WE WERE THEIR...BUT OVERALLL ITS INEXPENSIVE AND A GREAT LOCATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

TAKE MILN RD TO 250 AND EVERYTHING IS THEIR

Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kyle124124
Ohio
Jul 3, 2014

Great meat-and-potatoes hotel

Nothing fancy or luxurious, but it's close to Cedar Point and is the cheapest in the area. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Japple
Miamisburg,ohio
Jul 8, 2014

Single mom 2 children

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was clean and was perfect for our one night stay. The hotel was very cheap so help me save money for other activities I had plan. Plan on returning this weekend and going back to cedar point :) overall the hotel was perfect for our vacation bc all we did was sleep in the room and spent rest of the time at cedar point or put in bay island :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar point is 10 minute drive Put -in - bay. Take miller ferry boat line to the island is the cheapest $7 adult tickets $3 children 5 under ride free . Bout 25 minute drive and Linda taxi service charge $5 a head and children ride free

Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ashtabula, ohio
Jul 17, 2010

nice family getaway

close to cedar point and port clinton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schurch
West Carrollton, Ohio
Jul 1, 2014

not as bad as reviews said

It's a good for sleeping which is all i needed but not at all fancy they have an indoor pool but i didn't use it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 19, 2007

Great for the price!!

My experience at this hotel was very satisfactory. The only complaint I have is the window unit air conditioner was old and noisy, although it did keep the room cool. When I was trying to sleep it was rather annoying. Of course I'm a light sleeper so.... The area in general where the hotel was located was very close to Cedar Point, but there are not alot of resturaunts close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Its a short drive to most resturaunts.

Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Racer Ron
Hermitage, PA
Oct 14, 2013

Weekend at Sandusky Speedway

Very pleasantly surprised. Nice room with good towels and toiletries, and seemed quite clean, with the only negative being an older TV. No breakfast but a great rate for a nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Jul 18, 2010

Just a place to stay

Great location! Very close to cedar point and that's why we picked it. When we checked in the staff was great as well. The room was nice and clean but the bed was rock hard. Didn't like sleeping on it much..... I wish they had quiet time after certain time because some people were just plain rude and loud all night. But all was good but I couldn't sleep on the bed :/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar point was just two miles away!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search