$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Rodeway Inn North

1 star
View map of 1021 Cleveland Road, Sandusky, OH 44870-0353

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn North

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
monkey butt
Couples
Lansing Mi
Jul 18, 2012

Great place to stay

great place to stay, great location to Cedar Point ,very clean and friendly. I highly recoomend it if going to Cedar Point. Great price also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
moving2012
Single
Chicago
Jul 9, 2012

Moving

Just average. The room could be cleaner. The people at the front desk are friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Youth Pastor
Friends
Gallipolis,Ohio
Jul 3, 2012

CHURCH GROUP

Had a church group with four rooms....loved the bigger rooms that accommodated 8 and one that accommodated 6 which meant that we needed less rooms! Not a bad place to stay at all, great for after a long day at Cedar Point! Would recommend to anyone traveling in a large group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jrsd
Couples
Sandusky
Jul 1, 2012

Hotel

Hotel was located on the putter part of town which really helped it was comfortable to stay in just needed a new bed sheet the bottom corner was ripped abit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NY Butterfly girl
Family
Beaver Dams, NY
May 25, 2012

Not bad for the price

The room was bigger than we expected, and it was nice to have the two floors since we were traveling with 2 children, ages 11 and 12. It was disappointing that the pool was not in operation,but it was their opening day and things happen. They gave us free tickets to the indoor waterpark down the road, which was awesome for the kids. I do feel they could have spent more time making sure the room was in better shape for opening day, but the price was good, the beds were comfortable, and there was plenty of towels and hot water. We'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College Student on a Budget
Friends
Owosso, MI
Oct 17, 2010

Not bad for the price, great location

I was terrified to go to this place after reading the reviews but it really wasn't too bad for the price we paid. It was clean and didn't smell and the parking was close. It was a bit dated but I was only there to sleep, not to judge the decor. We were provided with towels and soap. We did not use the pool because we were only there to sleep so I don't know what condition it was in. There was a spider and a centipede in the bathroom when we first arrived but after we got rid of them there were no other bugs. The only thing that was a bit spooky was we could see the next room's light shining through the plastic on the bathroom wall. They said it had been renovated and it looked like there was a window there at one time and they just covered it with a plastic wall. Other then that I have nothing bad to say, it was a nice cheap place to sleep after a long day at Cedar Point and I would go back so long as the price stays cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is really close to Cedar Point!

Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Going Grey Dad
Family
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 11, 2010

Fairly priced, good for sleep

This hotel is definitely not the newest, but the friendly staff, great price, location, indoor pool and clean room definitely made up for what is a wanting outward appearance. I guess mom was right, "don't judge a book by its cover."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
ann arbor, michigan
Sep 6, 2010

The worst experience of a lifetime

the hotel was water-damaged everywhere, stunk to high heaven like mildew and sewage. We saw cockroaches walking around the front entry of our room. The walls were cracking and falling apart from the water damage and the smell was unbearable. We asked the manager for another room, which she did, but it was the same problem. We told her about the problem, and she said that's too bad, we can leave but no refunds. In the end, we were charged twice for this trash dump. I vote this hotel "worst experience of a lifetime!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you don't mind living in a trash dump to save $$$, this is the place for you! We ended up moving to Days Inn which was about $10 more per night, but worth it!

Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
WPAFB, Oh
Aug 18, 2010

Awful smell, Super outdated

When we got to the hotel it didnt look the greatest on the outside but whatever. Check in was easy but employees were rude. Asked for no smoking room. When we got to our room it smell like a someone was just in there smoking. Smelled that way the whole time. AC was actually frozed. Ice was formed onto outside so it did not work right. I turned on heat so it would defrost. We left came back and it was all melted but still worked half the time. Room was very outdated. wouldnt be surprised if some rooms had bed bugs cause it was not very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar Point

Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
portage, in
Jul 28, 2010

decent location

very close to cedar point entrance. gas station conveintantly located. pool looked nice. friendly service. cant complain much about just needing a place to stay close to the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

half mile away from cedar point entrance

Back to menu Return to top