$46 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Rodeway Inn North

1 star
View map of 1021 Cleveland Road, Sandusky, OH 44870-0353

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn North

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cedar point fan from Indy
Business
Kendallville, Indiana
Sep 6, 2012

A place close to cedar point to lay your head at night

The room that we had been giving was nice and clean. But none of the power outlets worked, some of the lights didn't work, and the tv remote didn't work. The management was very nice and changed our room without any hassle though. Overall I would say if they aren't booked full then with the very polite staff your stay should be good. Not great but good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
coupleofus
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 12, 2012

We were desparate but... it worked out ok

Tiny room. Everyone really sweet though. Closest to downtown at a reasonable rate. Did the trick, we needed a last minute place to just shower and pass out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PIB Fan
Business
Northeast Ohio
Aug 1, 2012

Mistake by the lake

My wife and I booked this hotel because it was close to our destination and because it had an indoor pool. We entered our room to find a jacuzzi in the center taking up half the space. It seemed odd. Later that evening we wanted to go to the pool. There was no inside access from our room. We walked outside, around the building and into what could be described as a greenhouse with a pool. I have never seen a pool room with such large exterior windows letting anyone who walked look in. After a short time in the ice cold water, we went back to our room. Being cold the jacuzzi seemed like a good idea. Unfortunately there were no instructions or obvious switches for making it work. With no way to turn it on it was just an oversized bathtub next to the bed. After a less than restful night of hearing people constantly walk by and above our room and making due with 3 pillows (1.5 each?), we woke up early and left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hop back on the highway and go one exit to route 250 for plenty of restaurants and stores as there is nothing near this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
monkey butt
Business
Lansing Mi
Jul 18, 2012

Great place to stay

great place to stay, great location to Cedar Point ,very clean and friendly. I highly recoomend it if going to Cedar Point. Great price also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
moving2012
Business
Chicago
Jul 9, 2012

Moving

Just average. The room could be cleaner. The people at the front desk are friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Youth Pastor
Business
Gallipolis,Ohio
Jul 3, 2012

CHURCH GROUP

Had a church group with four rooms....loved the bigger rooms that accommodated 8 and one that accommodated 6 which meant that we needed less rooms! Not a bad place to stay at all, great for after a long day at Cedar Point! Would recommend to anyone traveling in a large group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jrsd
Business
Sandusky
Jul 1, 2012

Hotel

Hotel was located on the putter part of town which really helped it was comfortable to stay in just needed a new bed sheet the bottom corner was ripped abit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NY Butterfly girl
Business
Beaver Dams, NY
May 25, 2012

Not bad for the price

The room was bigger than we expected, and it was nice to have the two floors since we were traveling with 2 children, ages 11 and 12. It was disappointing that the pool was not in operation,but it was their opening day and things happen. They gave us free tickets to the indoor waterpark down the road, which was awesome for the kids. I do feel they could have spent more time making sure the room was in better shape for opening day, but the price was good, the beds were comfortable, and there was plenty of towels and hot water. We'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tigrr
Business
ajax ontario canada
May 22, 2012

needs to be updated

worst hotel ever booked this hotel because of the indoor pool which was closed for our entire stay the room was nice but needs so much work the ice machine did not work the internet worked occasionally then when i was checking out they tacked on a 11.5% bedding charge so i refused to pay that charge the hotel needs to close down for a month or two and repair and update the hotel then im sure people wouldnt mind paying the 11.5% charge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College Student on a Budget
Business
Owosso, MI
Oct 17, 2010

Not bad for the price, great location

I was terrified to go to this place after reading the reviews but it really wasn't too bad for the price we paid. It was clean and didn't smell and the parking was close. It was a bit dated but I was only there to sleep, not to judge the decor. We were provided with towels and soap. We did not use the pool because we were only there to sleep so I don't know what condition it was in. There was a spider and a centipede in the bathroom when we first arrived but after we got rid of them there were no other bugs. The only thing that was a bit spooky was we could see the next room's light shining through the plastic on the bathroom wall. They said it had been renovated and it looked like there was a window there at one time and they just covered it with a plastic wall. Other then that I have nothing bad to say, it was a nice cheap place to sleep after a long day at Cedar Point and I would go back so long as the price stays cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is really close to Cedar Point!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top