$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Rodeway Inn North

1 star
View map of 1021 Cleveland Road, Sandusky, OH 44870-0353

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn North

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend bike riding coupl
Business
Weston, ohio
Jul 21, 2014

Bike week

This hotel was in a prime location, had great rates, and cleanliness was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dknowles
Business
close to ceader point
Jul 20, 2014

review

The room was clean and staff was friendly I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Japple
Business
Miamisburg,ohio
Jul 8, 2014

Single mom 2 children

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was clean and was perfect for our one night stay. The hotel was very cheap so help me save money for other activities I had plan. Plan on returning this weekend and going back to cedar point :) overall the hotel was perfect for our vacation bc all we did was sleep in the room and spent rest of the time at cedar point or put in bay island :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar point is 10 minute drive Put -in - bay. Take miller ferry boat line to the island is the cheapest $7 adult tickets $3 children 5 under ride free . Bout 25 minute drive and Linda taxi service charge $5 a head and children ride free

Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kyle124124
Business
Ohio
Jul 3, 2014

Great meat-and-potatoes hotel

Nothing fancy or luxurious, but it's close to Cedar Point and is the cheapest in the area. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schurch
Business
West Carrollton, Ohio
Jul 1, 2014

not as bad as reviews said

It's a good for sleeping which is all i needed but not at all fancy they have an indoor pool but i didn't use it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mtpeazyrollercoastertrip
Business
Mt. Pleasant MI
Jun 30, 2014

Cheap and great location

Hotel was perfect location for our trip. Inexpensive!! Easy to find

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AandL
Business
Grove City, Ohio
Jun 29, 2014

one night stay

we only used the hotel for sleeping and showering while visiting cedar point . the location to cedar point was wonderful , however the bathroom could've used a little more attention. overall for one night it got the job done !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tori43204
Business
Columbus, ohio
Jun 3, 2014

Get what you pay for

Very close to cedar point! Room was very small. So small that bathroom door won't open all the way because bed is in the way. But perfect for a quick stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedarpoint

Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chel chel
Business
Reynoldsburg, OH, USA
Oct 15, 2013

My little getaway

The staff was very nice and helpful and plan on going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lighthouses , vineyards and different restaurants downtown

Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Racer Ron
Business
Hermitage, PA
Oct 14, 2013

Weekend at Sandusky Speedway

Very pleasantly surprised. Nice room with good towels and toiletries, and seemed quite clean, with the only negative being an older TV. No breakfast but a great rate for a nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top