Rodeway Inn North

1 star
1021 Cleveland Rd., Sandusky, OH 44870-0353
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
57 reviews
Great meat-and-potatoes hotel

Nothing fancy or luxurious, but it's close to Cedar Point and is the cheapest in the area. Friendly... See full review

  • Kyle124124
  • Jul 3, 2014
Single mom 2 children

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was clean and was perfect for our one night... See full review

  • Japple
  • Jul 8, 2014
Budget hotel near Cedar Point offers a pool and on-site restaurant
Rodeway Inn North offers guests heart-of-Sandusky convenience. The hotel is only a few minutes' drive to Castaway Bay, and less than 10 minutes to Cedar Point Amusement Park. Sandusky Mall is also nearby. Rodeway Inn guests enjoy free coffee and pastries daily as part of a stay, plus rooms with free Wi-Fi access, cable TV and free local calls. Additional hotel amenities include an on-site restaurant and bar, a bright heated indoor swimming pool, copy and fax services, a guest laundry and parking for trucks and buses.
Highlights
  • Stay connected with Rodeway Inn's free in-room high-speed Internet/Wi-Fi access
  • Dine onsite at Rodeway Inn's restaurant and lounge, The Club 
  • Relax in the hotel's heated indoor swimming pool
  • Take a quick drive to nearby Cedar Point Amusement Park
Location
Rodeway Inn North is in the heart of Sandusky, minutes from Castaway Bay and Cedar Point Amusement Park. Sandusky rests on the edge of Lake Erie and is approximately 60 miles (95 km) from Cleveland.
Rooms
Rodeway Inn North's 65 guest rooms offer traditional comforts and expected decor. Each includes free Wi-Fi access, free local calls, cable TV, air conditioning, an iron and ironing board, a safe and wake-up service. Selected rooms also feature a microwave or refrigerator. Nonsmoking rooms and a guest laundry (fees apply) are available. Pets are not permitted.
Features
All guests are welcome to enjoy free coffee and pastries at the hotel, and selected guest rooms also offer a microwave or refrigerator. Dine at Rodeway Inn North's on-site restaurant and cocktail lounge, The Club, serving dinner nightly. Features dishes include fresh pasta and Lake Erie Perch. Restaurants in the area include Applebee's, Ruby Tuesday, Red Lobster, Baci and Perkins Pancake House.
Transportation
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (52.3 mi/84.2 km)
  • Toledo Express Airport (63.7 mi/102 km)
Attractions
  • Castaway Bay (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Cedar Point Amusement Park (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Marblehead Lighthouse (21.2 mi/34.1 km)
  • Toledo Zoo (63.7 mi/102 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland (63.9 mi/103 km)
Business
Free Wi-Fi Internet access is available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn North

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
monkey butt
Lansing Mi
Jul 18, 2012

Great place to stay

great place to stay, great location to Cedar Point ,very clean and friendly. I highly recoomend it if going to Cedar Point. Great price also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ohh heyy its tee
Business
malvern, oh
Oct 20, 2014

short trip

Room had a funny smell, but covered it up with candles. Hair in the blowdryer and knats in the bathroom. Other than that it did the job for one night!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Smitty Smit
Business
Sandusky, Ohio
Sep 2, 2014

Clean Hotel. Good Value

My girlfriend and I stayed here while we visited Cedar Point and Put-In-Bay. Our room was very clean, and housekeeping service was excellent. We were looking for a good last minute deal on a hotel, and Rodeway Inn North met our needs and expectations. For the price, we couldn't have asked for any better. Good place to stay on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy Cedar Point tickets online rather than at the gate. They offer better deals online.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vacation mom lulu
Business
Michigan
Aug 10, 2014

Great value

Nothing fancy, but it was a great value to stay near Cedar Point. Staff was friendly, and rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great pizza place across the street! Brick oven pizza & tons of craft beer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hit the road mom
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Aug 7, 2014

great value, clean & friendly

Hotel owner went out of his way to meet our needs. Room was updated, clean & comfortable. Super close to Cedar Point & a great bargain! Wonderful family Ice Cream Shop next door that stayed open late - great prices too! We would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
economical traveller 10
Business
sault canada
Aug 5, 2014

adequate for sleeping

The room was small but very clean... shower was big and worked very well... tv was old not very good picture but a lot of channels ..economical choice for sleeping however did complain about late night noise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to cedar point

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cedar point vacationer
Business
Ohio
Jul 31, 2014

You get what you pay for

For what we payed it was worth it , just for somewhere to stay the night before cedar point . The room itself was clean. The air conditioner made an annoying sound and had this extension cord so long that there was a huge pile of excess In the corner . The building that the pool was in needs it's windows cleaned, badly. It made the pool look really sketchy . Also our view out our window was terrible!! It was behind the building and there was trash everywhere and was dirty. One of the lamps didn't work, so the room was dark. There was only two other desk lamps. (Didn't have a ceiling light)) Staff was nice and friendly . Also the carpet in front of the outside of the rooms needed vacuumed .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Get location to drive to shopping areas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
merfer
Business
Southfield, MI
Jul 27, 2014

Good Stay, Good Price

I don't have any complaints about this hotel except it is a bit run-down, but that didn't bother my boyfriend and I much. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was perfect for just a night. It was all we needed, nothing more, nothing less. Not to mention, the price was great! I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business Budgeter
Business
Northeast Ohio
Jul 21, 2014

Good Value

Clean, simple room for a business trip. The staff was exceptional, and the value was great for the area/season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend bike riding coupl
Business
Weston, ohio
Jul 21, 2014

Bike week

This hotel was in a prime location, had great rates, and cleanliness was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Japple
Business
Miamisburg,ohio
Jul 8, 2014

Single mom 2 children

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was clean and was perfect for our one night stay. The hotel was very cheap so help me save money for other activities I had plan. Plan on returning this weekend and going back to cedar point :) overall the hotel was perfect for our vacation bc all we did was sleep in the room and spent rest of the time at cedar point or put in bay island :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar point is 10 minute drive Put -in - bay. Take miller ferry boat line to the island is the cheapest $7 adult tickets $3 children 5 under ride free . Bout 25 minute drive and Linda taxi service charge $5 a head and children ride free

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top