$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

2 stars
1935 Cleveland Road, Sandusky, OH 44870
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
18 reviews
Great place for both adults and kids

We had a group of 10 stay at this hotel for 2 nights ranging from ages 3 to 50. It was a great... See full review

  • TheGreatKatashi
  • Jun 6, 2014
Exceeding expectation

The rating of this hotel should be 3 star, although it is slightly more expensive than other 2... See full review

  • Jialin
  • Jul 8, 2014
The hotel feature the Rain Indoor Water Park. The Rain Water Park features a 50 foot slide tower with two giant slides and additional water activities including children playgrounds. Admission is included for hotel guests, up to four people per standard room. The hotel also features Cedar Lanes Bowling Center, Extreme Lazer Tag, Arcade, Golf Simulator, and the Thirsty Pony Restaurant and Lounge featuring Cedar Downs, Ohio's only off track betting theater. The complex offers over 35,000 square feet of affordable family fun all under one roof just minutes away from Cedar Point. Water Park is Open daily in the summer and on Friday, Saturday and Sunday in the fall and winter. Please Double-check to make sure it will be open on your preferred dates before booking. Must have an adult 21 years or older in each room. This hotel is completely non-smoking.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Disco
Game room
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 2.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheGreatKatashi
Business
San Diego, California
Jun 6, 2014

Great place for both adults and kids

We had a group of 10 stay at this hotel for 2 nights ranging from ages 3 to 50. It was a great experience for everyone! Our little guy had a blast at Rainwater Park and we enjoyed the slides and hot tub as well. Part of our group came late, but still had a great time at the Tipsy Pony. We planned a Cedar Point trip. We enjoyed a few hours of riding before we left due to the rain. Came back to the hotel and had a great night Bowling instead. Loved that there was lots to do in this hotel, and it is one of the least expensive in the area. Also rooms were very comfortable. Only complaints are there were no mini fridges for our leftovers and the wifi didn't work. No big deal though, it was still a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Bar, Bowling, Laser Tag, outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, indoor water park ALL IN ONE VERY COMFORTABLE, REASONABLY PRICED HOTEL!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rstrike
Business
san diego, ca
May 15, 2009

kids loved rain water park

Our younger daughter loved the water park, she is 6, and the slides were a little scary for her at first, but then we couldnt get her off. our oldest daughter who is 17, loved the bowling and the lazer tag, which she beat me in! but me and my wife found the place to everything our family needed without ever having to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Back to Berkeley
Business
Charlottesville, Va
Jun 30, 2013

A surprisingly good time

I was a little frightened by some of the other reviews but we LOVED our stay here. It's a motel, so you pretty much know what you are getting in terms of room quality, it's a little worn, but the convenience of this hotel makes it PERFECT for a family trip to Cedar Point. The property is on the turnoff to get to the park. And the extras... the watersides are fun and fantastic and kids loved this place. The continental breakfast is one of the better ones I have had at a motel. Hot and cold items including flavored waffles and eggs. The proximity to bowling and laser tag make it even better. We were actually here for an adult trip and loved it, too. We rode the water slides just like the kids and the large hot tub was phenomenal after a day of being on ones feet. Also, the connection to the Thirsty Pony which has good food and great drinks was awesome. I strongly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super mom to two
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Sep 3, 2013

Good for a family

We picked this hotel for the price and features (included breakfast and water park) and relative proximity to the activities we had planned. The only downfall to the room was that the caulk in the tub could've used a little bleach. The beds were comfortable, staff were nice and breakfast was fine for us. My only disappointment was that the water park was only open from 4pm until 11pm and open to the public by purchasing a pass. We didn't get to check in until 9pm and had planned on taking our kids in the am. Had I realized I would have stayed somewhere cheaper or planned our trip differently. It would be nice if the park was open 11 or 12-4 for hotel guests and 4 -11 to the general public with a pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Water slides only open 4-11 and seating at a premium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jialin
Business
Indiana
Jul 8, 2014

Exceeding expectation

The rating of this hotel should be 3 star, although it is slightly more expensive than other 2 star, but the room is comfortable and new, everything ready and near, and it also has a mini water park. The breakfast is among the best of its class

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stacey&Jim
Business
New Albany Ohio
Jul 13, 2010

Good for the price - Kids loved it.

Hotel was good for the price. Kids loved the Laser Tag, bowling, Arcade and indoor slides (not really a water park) but they got bored quickly with outside pool (size of 2 hot tubs together). Over all for the price and locatin to Cedar Point we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you eat in the Hotel Resturant (attached) it had a great sports bar feel and you got free bowling with each meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Very small children friendly

If your going to cedar point its the best place for the money to stay but other than that no because there is no pool, indoor rain room yes very nice but the max. The room was clean, but mold on one wall other than that its ok.P.S. The bowling alley is cool but the lazer tag is outrageous!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
christa jean
Business
pennsylvania
Aug 17, 2014

good time.

The hotel was Nice. Had a lot of spiders in the room but was OK. The water park was a Nice perk and was a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jamesee
Business
IN
Oct 8, 2014

Sandusky Quality Inn

It was a typical motel. The highlight was the resturant as it was very good. I would stay there again if in area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
familytrips
Business
Holland, MI
Feb 6, 2013

It was ok

It was an ok stay. We got there about 11 PM on a Friday night and the bowling ally was closed and so was most everything else in that part of town. Sure wish the bowling ally was open a little later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top