$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

2 stars
View map of 1935 Cleveland Road, Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
23 reviews
Great place for cedar point goers

The hotel is perfectly located 5 minutes from the park with lots of fun things to do while you... See full review

  • JLFred
  • Aug 21, 2014
Great place for both adults and kids

We had a group of 10 stay at this hotel for 2 nights ranging from ages 3 to 50. It was a great... See full review

  • TheGreatKatashi
  • Jun 6, 2014
The hotel feature the Rain Indoor Water Park. The Rain Water Park features a 50 foot slide tower with two giant slides and additional water activities including children playgrounds. Admission is included for hotel guests, up to four people per standard room. The hotel also features Cedar Lanes Bowling Center, Extreme Lazer Tag, Arcade, Golf Simulator, and the Thirsty Pony Restaurant and Lounge featuring Cedar Downs, Ohio's only off track betting theater. The complex offers over 35,000 square feet of affordable family fun all under one roof just minutes away from Cedar Point. Water Park is Open daily in the summer and on Friday, Saturday and Sunday in the fall and winter. Please Double-check to make sure it will be open on your preferred dates before booking. Must have an adult 21 years or older in each room. This hotel is completely non-smoking.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park also booked these hotels.

★★★
$85
3.2 / 5 29 reviews
★★
$45
2.2 / 5 20 reviews
★★
$89
3.2 / 5 70 reviews
★★
$50
3.0 / 5 50 reviews
$45
3.3 / 5 29 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Disco
Game room
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 2.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
familytrips
Family
Holland, MI
Feb 6, 2013

It was ok

It was an ok stay. We got there about 11 PM on a Friday night and the bowling ally was closed and so was most everything else in that part of town. Sure wish the bowling ally was open a little later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
victorine w.
Family
Saginaw
Sep 2, 2015

Dad birthday trip

Good hotel close to ceder point. Clean rooms. Fun restaurant on site. Lot of thing to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elise M.
Family
Chardon
Feb 17, 2015

Definitely be back!!

My 6 year old twins had a blast on the water slides!! (So did my husband and I) the rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. We went bowling, played lazer tag and ate and never had to go outside!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jamesee
Family
IN
Oct 8, 2014

Sandusky Quality Inn

It was a typical motel. The highlight was the resturant as it was very good. I would stay there again if in area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moneysaver adult
Couples
Chicago, IL
Aug 29, 2014

Not bad

Came here because it was close to cedar point which we went to for vacation. Stayed 2 nights and very comfy bed and spacious. Pool was great and clean, not the most upbeat or helpful lifeguards on duty, but not awful. Not very enthusiastic. The one thing that bothered me the most was there were a total of 4 spider webs in 4 corners of the rroom and one VERY BIG spider web right outside the window and one big spider got in. There was also dust on some items in room. I would gave liked to not have spiders in the room considering I hate them. All in all, not bad but definitely needs to be cleaned better, definitely renovate the building and exterminate those bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JLFred
Family
PA
Aug 21, 2014

Great place for cedar point goers

The hotel is perfectly located 5 minutes from the park with lots of fun things to do while you stay. Between the water park, bowling alley, laser tag, arcade and restaurant all being connected my siblings and I were never bored. Even the extra costs for bowling/laser tag wasn't bad (there are packages for both). The Thirsty Pony had amazing food and being conveniently attached made the trip less stressful trying to figure out where to eat. The rooms were very clean and the staff super friendly, the only thing I wish we had was a fridge in our room for leftovers/drinks for the park. Other than that amazing experience would definitely suggest it for families with children!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danielle Conley
Family
Columbus, ohio
Aug 18, 2014

ok

The hotel was ok I guess the room had a terrible mild smell but the location was the best ever. The hotel failed to mention that the water park don't open until 4:00pm until 11:00pm. Our room wasn't ready until 4:20pm so that wasn't too good. But the restaurant and the bowling alley was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
christa jean
Family
pennsylvania
Aug 17, 2014

good time.

The hotel was Nice. Had a lot of spiders in the room but was OK. The water park was a Nice perk and was a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jialin
Couples
Indiana
Jul 8, 2014

Exceeding expectation

The rating of this hotel should be 3 star, although it is slightly more expensive than other 2 star, but the room is comfortable and new, everything ready and near, and it also has a mini water park. The breakfast is among the best of its class

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Geoff B.
Family
Rising Sun, IN
Jun 21, 2014

Lots to keep you entertained

Pros: The price of the rooms are very reasonably priced, considering all the activities at the hotel. There is an outdoor pool, indoor water park with hot tub, arcade, bowling alley & Lazer tag. The bowling alley is very nice & very reasonably priced. The arcade is also reasonably priced. There is no extra charge for the water park during your stay. The water park is great for children under 10. The hotel is less than 5 minutes from Cedar Point. The entire hotel is non-smoking. There is a variety of foods served for breakfast. Cons: After we checked in to room 112 I did a check for bed bugs & found some on one of the beds & on the nightstand. They could have been hiding under the lamp. We contacted the front desk immediately. They told us they didn't know what the bugs were & gave us the option of changing our sheets, moving us to another room, or giving us refund. It was 11 at night, so we opted for a room change to room 142. I also did a bed bug check in the second room & it was clean. On another note, it doesn't make any sense to just change the bedding when the bugs normally hide on the mattress, behind headboards, & baseboard. We walked by our first room the next morning, they did not treat the room for bugs, all they did was change the bedding. Housekeeping didn't do a good job cleaning a room during our stay. Honestly I think all they did was remake our beds & replace our towels. They didn't clean the bathroom or replace the toiletries. It is a good thing we brought our own. The area where breakfast is served is crowded. It is very small for the size of the hotel, & they do not do a good job keeping the food full & the coffee & beverages become empty very quickly. I recommend getting up early to get food. If not there are two restaurants practically next door. The water park is small, it has maybe 5 slides, 2 pretty good size slides & a hot tub, the outdoor pool is also very small. None of the activities at the hotel open until 4pm, so if it's a rainy day you are stuck finding something else to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar Point is less than a 5 minute drive.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheGreatKatashi
Family
San Diego, California
Jun 6, 2014

Great place for both adults and kids

We had a group of 10 stay at this hotel for 2 nights ranging from ages 3 to 50. It was a great experience for everyone! Our little guy had a blast at Rainwater Park and we enjoyed the slides and hot tub as well. Part of our group came late, but still had a great time at the Tipsy Pony. We planned a Cedar Point trip. We enjoyed a few hours of riding before we left due to the rain. Came back to the hotel and had a great night Bowling instead. Loved that there was lots to do in this hotel, and it is one of the least expensive in the area. Also rooms were very comfortable. Only complaints are there were no mini fridges for our leftovers and the wifi didn't work. No big deal though, it was still a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Bar, Bowling, Laser Tag, outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, indoor water park ALL IN ONE VERY COMFORTABLE, REASONABLY PRICED HOTEL!

Back to menu Return to top