$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 25, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

2 stars
1935 Cleveland Road, Sandusky, OH 44870
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
18 reviews
Great place for both adults and kids

We had a group of 10 stay at this hotel for 2 nights ranging from ages 3 to 50. It was a great... See full review

  • TheGreatKatashi
  • Jun 6, 2014
Exceeding expectation

The rating of this hotel should be 3 star, although it is slightly more expensive than other 2... See full review

  • Jialin
  • Jul 8, 2014
The hotel feature the Rain Indoor Water Park. The Rain Water Park features a 50 foot slide tower with two giant slides and additional water activities including children playgrounds. Admission is included for hotel guests, up to four people per standard room. The hotel also features Cedar Lanes Bowling Center, Extreme Lazer Tag, Arcade, Golf Simulator, and the Thirsty Pony Restaurant and Lounge featuring Cedar Downs, Ohio's only off track betting theater. The complex offers over 35,000 square feet of affordable family fun all under one roof just minutes away from Cedar Point. Water Park is Open daily in the summer and on Friday, Saturday and Sunday in the fall and winter. Please Double-check to make sure it will be open on your preferred dates before booking. Must have an adult 21 years or older in each room. This hotel is completely non-smoking.

Hotel Map

41.4417 -82.6806
Nearby airports
Cleveland Hopkins Int'l Arpt, (CLE), 60.00, MI, E; Toledo Express Airport, (TOL), 60.00, MI, W; Griffing Sandusky Arpt, (SKY), 1.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, I-80 @ Exit 118

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Disco
Game room
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 2.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jamesee
Business
IN
Oct 8, 2014

Sandusky Quality Inn

It was a typical motel. The highlight was the resturant as it was very good. I would stay there again if in area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
christa jean
Business
pennsylvania
Aug 17, 2014

good time.

The hotel was Nice. Had a lot of spiders in the room but was OK. The water park was a Nice perk and was a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jialin
Business
Indiana
Jul 8, 2014

Exceeding expectation

The rating of this hotel should be 3 star, although it is slightly more expensive than other 2 star, but the room is comfortable and new, everything ready and near, and it also has a mini water park. The breakfast is among the best of its class

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Geoff B.
Business
Rising Sun, IN
Jun 21, 2014

Lots to keep you entertained

Pros: The price of the rooms are very reasonably priced, considering all the activities at the hotel. There is an outdoor pool, indoor water park with hot tub, arcade, bowling alley & Lazer tag. The bowling alley is very nice & very reasonably priced. The arcade is also reasonably priced. There is no extra charge for the water park during your stay. The water park is great for children under 10. The hotel is less than 5 minutes from Cedar Point. The entire hotel is non-smoking. There is a variety of foods served for breakfast. Cons: After we checked in to room 112 I did a check for bed bugs & found some on one of the beds & on the nightstand. They could have been hiding under the lamp. We contacted the front desk immediately. They told us they didn't know what the bugs were & gave us the option of changing our sheets, moving us to another room, or giving us refund. It was 11 at night, so we opted for a room change to room 142. I also did a bed bug check in the second room & it was clean. On another note, it doesn't make any sense to just change the bedding when the bugs normally hide on the mattress, behind headboards, & baseboard. We walked by our first room the next morning, they did not treat the room for bugs, all they did was change the bedding. Housekeeping didn't do a good job cleaning a room during our stay. Honestly I think all they did was remake our beds & replace our towels. They didn't clean the bathroom or replace the toiletries. It is a good thing we brought our own. The area where breakfast is served is crowded. It is very small for the size of the hotel, & they do not do a good job keeping the food full & the coffee & beverages become empty very quickly. I recommend getting up early to get food. If not there are two restaurants practically next door. The water park is small, it has maybe 5 slides, 2 pretty good size slides & a hot tub, the outdoor pool is also very small. None of the activities at the hotel open until 4pm, so if it's a rainy day you are stuck finding something else to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar Point is less than a 5 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheGreatKatashi
Business
San Diego, California
Jun 6, 2014

Great place for both adults and kids

We had a group of 10 stay at this hotel for 2 nights ranging from ages 3 to 50. It was a great experience for everyone! Our little guy had a blast at Rainwater Park and we enjoyed the slides and hot tub as well. Part of our group came late, but still had a great time at the Tipsy Pony. We planned a Cedar Point trip. We enjoyed a few hours of riding before we left due to the rain. Came back to the hotel and had a great night Bowling instead. Loved that there was lots to do in this hotel, and it is one of the least expensive in the area. Also rooms were very comfortable. Only complaints are there were no mini fridges for our leftovers and the wifi didn't work. No big deal though, it was still a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Bar, Bowling, Laser Tag, outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, indoor water park ALL IN ONE VERY COMFORTABLE, REASONABLY PRICED HOTEL!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jaclyn super mom
Business
Ohio
Jun 2, 2014

Go elsewhere for a "waterpark"

Staff wasn't very helpful. The water park has 2 water slides but only one was running due to lifeguard staffing. Plenty of lifeguards grouped up BSing with each other. Stay for the close location to cedar point if you want but don't come for a water park. Bowling alley and resturant was average, forced us to spend more money because the water park wasn't entertaining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super mom to two
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Sep 3, 2013

Good for a family

We picked this hotel for the price and features (included breakfast and water park) and relative proximity to the activities we had planned. The only downfall to the room was that the caulk in the tub could've used a little bleach. The beds were comfortable, staff were nice and breakfast was fine for us. My only disappointment was that the water park was only open from 4pm until 11pm and open to the public by purchasing a pass. We didn't get to check in until 9pm and had planned on taking our kids in the am. Had I realized I would have stayed somewhere cheaper or planned our trip differently. It would be nice if the park was open 11 or 12-4 for hotel guests and 4 -11 to the general public with a pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Water slides only open 4-11 and seating at a premium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Back to Berkeley
Business
Charlottesville, Va
Jun 30, 2013

A surprisingly good time

I was a little frightened by some of the other reviews but we LOVED our stay here. It's a motel, so you pretty much know what you are getting in terms of room quality, it's a little worn, but the convenience of this hotel makes it PERFECT for a family trip to Cedar Point. The property is on the turnoff to get to the park. And the extras... the watersides are fun and fantastic and kids loved this place. The continental breakfast is one of the better ones I have had at a motel. Hot and cold items including flavored waffles and eggs. The proximity to bowling and laser tag make it even better. We were actually here for an adult trip and loved it, too. We rode the water slides just like the kids and the large hot tub was phenomenal after a day of being on ones feet. Also, the connection to the Thirsty Pony which has good food and great drinks was awesome. I strongly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gilly2583
Business
michiga
Jun 20, 2013

cedar point vacation

great location, has a water park which you can here late at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unwelcome guest
Business
Sandusky, Ohio
Apr 22, 2013

Dirty hotel and unfriendly staff

Hotel was dirty! The girl who helped the guests at the top of the stairs at the entrance of the slides and the girl that checked us in were the only friendly staff we encountered. People were reading the paper at the front desk, staff was sitting in the sofa in the lobby. No one smiled! My family was not made welcome at all. We felt we were putting people out. For instance, when we asked about the price of the virtual golf, we were told, "Read the sign, it's all up there" Will not return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top