$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Knights Inn Sandusky OH

2 stars
2405 Cleveland Road, Sandusky, OH 44870
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
127 reviews
Great value!

This was our second stay at this hotel and we will definitely use it again. The free continental... See full review

  • yakydeeyak
  • Oct 8, 2013
GREAT STAY!

Everything was Great! Pet Friendly! Will stay again! See full review

  • Super pet
  • May 21, 2013
Budget Sandusky hotel near theme parks offers value and convenience
Enjoy an affordable stay near Sandusky's most exciting theme parks at the AAA-approved Knights Inn Sandusky, just off US-6. Each guest room features free Wi-Fi access, a microwave and refrigerator, and a 25-inch cable TV. Jacuzzi rooms are available, and pets are welcome (fees may apply). The hotel also includes free continental breakfast (limited in the off season) and free local calls. Knights Inn also offers a summer-season outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, plus free parking with space for RVs, buses and trucks.
Highlights
  • One mile from Cedar Point Amusement Park entrance and 4 miles from the Lake Erie beaches 
  • Free continental breakfast served daily, with more extensive offerings in the summer months
  • In-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker
  • Seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool and spa
  • Free Wi-Fi access in-room, plus fax services
Location
Knights Inn Sandusky is in Sandusky, a few minutes from area amusement parks and adjacent to the regional Griffing Sandusky Airport.
Rooms
Knights Inn Sandusky provides 64 comfortable guest rooms with traditional decor. Amenities in each room include a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, safe, 25-inch cable TV, alarm clock, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer. Guests can also access the Internet for free and make free local calls. Jacuzzi-equipped and nonsmoking rooms are available, and select rooms include a sofa bed. Pets are welcome (fees apply).
Features
Perfect for Sandusky getaways, this budget-friendly hotel offers close proximity to area beaches and theme parks. Knights Inn Sandusky guests can start each day with an expanded continental breakfast in the pavilion during the summer, and a more limited, indoor breakfast bar during the off season. An in-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker also make mealtimes more affordable. Nearby restaurants include Chili's Grill & Bar, Olive Garden, Red Lobster and Applebee's. 
Transportation
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (50.3 mi/80.9 km)
  • Toledo Express Airport (68.6 mi/110 km)
Attractions
  • Castaway Bay (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Cedar Point Amusement Park (3.8 mi/6.2 km)
  • Marblehead Lighthouse (23.2 mi/37.4 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland (61.9 mi/99.6 km)
  • Toledo Zoo (64.1 mi/103 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Policies and fees
Pets are accepted at the Knights Inn Sandusky. A charge of $5 USD per night, plus a refundable deposit of $25 USD. All pets must be caged or the owner present to receive room service. An emergency contact number is required from the pet owner. All pets must be walked in the pet walk and owner must dispose of waste.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.4345 -82.6638
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Sandusky OH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 127
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 29, 2008

Nice Time

Had a Nice Time First Tinme in Ohio. Service was Great,People Were Friendly, And the Continental Breakfast was Perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Less Than A 10 Min Drve To Ceadar Pointe

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Johnstown, PA
Oct 27, 2009

Great Location, Great Price

Less than a mile from Cedar Parks entrance. Very, VERY clean. Nice size fridge and microwave. Big TV and great internet. There was a train that passed a few times, but it was far enough away to not be disruptive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus
Jul 14, 2011

Your best bet when visiting Cedar Point

We've stayed in most the hotels in Sandusky near Cedar Point. This is the best for the price. Its very close to the park entrance, and the breakfast is decent. Most the other hotels around Cedar Point are really run down, or super expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thrillseeker
Alabama
Jun 21, 2010

[...]

Very convenient to Cedar Point. This was a nice no frills place to stay when we spent all day at Cedar point. The breakfast was the standard continental. The only thing that bothered me was that they said they didn't have my reservation when checking in. But, I had my confirmation from[...]so they found a room. I'm not sure if this a fault of the hotel, [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MattDaddy
Lexington, KY, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Great place, perfect for Cedar Point

Staff was so friendly, room was pretty average, but clean and that's what matters, right? The rooms were always made and cleaned during the day, and the staff would converse with my group when we were out and about on the grounds. Breakfast is served in a screened in area, outside by the pool which is pretty neat. They had a wide spread and donuts from a local shop. It's not glitzy, but my god, it's quaint. I will be staying here on ALL future trips to Cedar Point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Chet and Matt's Pizza is hands down one of the best pizzas I've ever eaten. Try it. If you have a large party, ask for the Kong Special.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Koutz
Somerville, MA
Jun 23, 2013

Close to Cedar Point

As part of a business trip, we built in a couple extra days to explore Cedar Point, so we needed a cheap hotel nearby. Even though we were there right in the middle of bike week (who knew?), it was quiet enough and clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a nice little spread (grab the doughnuts that look like they come from a local shop), and we even took some muffins for the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bearclaw
DuBois, PA 15801, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Great location

I was worried that this would be a dive because of the value but I was dead wrong. The staff was great. The continental breakfast was better than most other hotels and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Great hotel. would definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Aug 7, 2011

Fair stay, lots of bugs!

Location is outstanding, and the fridge, safe, and breakfast are all nice. Beds are comfortable, and rooms are smoke-free. However, my first impression was the hint of smoke in their check-in area. It also seems the hotel lost our reservation [...] (though they accommodated without fuss). And there are a crapload of bugs. We were given a corner room with a light outside, so this especially contributed, but there were a lot of sizable spiders, flies, and mosquitoes, particularly outside the room but more than plenty in the room. There were even about 5-10 bugs splattered on the wall (dead) when we first walked in. Bottom line, if you're traveling with friends on a budget to Cedar Pt, and don't mind the spiders outside and killing about 10-15 bugs inside before going to bed, this is a great place. But in our group of two guys and two girls, the former spent a fair amount of time clearing the room so the latter could consider sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're heading to Cedar Point, be sure to catch the light show in the back corner of the park (near Maverick and Millennium Force) after the park "closes" at 10pm. Also, the queue for Top Thrill closes at 10:08pm. And if you're staying late, TGI Friday's still seats until midnight and is only the way back from the park (take a left and right down the road).

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cedar Pointe Girl
Indianapolis
Aug 2, 2009

Knights Inn Sandusky, OH

We were looking for a clean and comfortable stay while we were at Cedar Pointe. We found it at the Knight's Inn. The Breakfast Bar is quite fullfilling and the staff extrememly nice. We DEFINITELY heard the train across the street, but were too tired to care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

TGI Fridays stays open till midnight after 11:00 closing of Cedar Pointe.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Battle Creek, Michigan
Sep 2, 2009

Knights Inn-Sandusky OH

Great place to stay if you are only there to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar Point is very close!!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search