$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Knights Inn Sandusky OH

2 stars
2405 Cleveland Road, Sandusky, OH 44870
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
128 reviews
Great value!

This was our second stay at this hotel and we will definitely use it again. The free continental... See full review

  • yakydeeyak
  • Oct 8, 2013
GREAT STAY!

Everything was Great! Pet Friendly! Will stay again! See full review

  • Super pet
  • May 21, 2013
Budget Sandusky hotel near theme parks offers value and convenience
Enjoy an affordable stay near Sandusky's most exciting theme parks at the AAA-approved Knights Inn Sandusky, just off US-6. Each guest room features free Wi-Fi access, a microwave and refrigerator, and a 25-inch cable TV. Jacuzzi rooms are available, and pets are welcome (fees may apply). The hotel also includes free continental breakfast (limited in the off season) and free local calls. Knights Inn also offers a summer-season outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, plus free parking with space for RVs, buses and trucks.
Highlights
  • One mile from Cedar Point Amusement Park entrance and 4 miles from the Lake Erie beaches 
  • Free continental breakfast served daily, with more extensive offerings in the summer months
  • In-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker
  • Seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool and spa
  • Free Wi-Fi access in-room, plus fax services
Location
Knights Inn Sandusky is in Sandusky, a few minutes from area amusement parks and adjacent to the regional Griffing Sandusky Airport.
Rooms
Knights Inn Sandusky provides 64 comfortable guest rooms with traditional decor. Amenities in each room include a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, safe, 25-inch cable TV, alarm clock, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer. Guests can also access the Internet for free and make free local calls. Jacuzzi-equipped and nonsmoking rooms are available, and select rooms include a sofa bed. Pets are welcome (fees apply).
Features
Perfect for Sandusky getaways, this budget-friendly hotel offers close proximity to area beaches and theme parks. Knights Inn Sandusky guests can start each day with an expanded continental breakfast in the pavilion during the summer, and a more limited, indoor breakfast bar during the off season. An in-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker also make mealtimes more affordable. Nearby restaurants include Chili's Grill & Bar, Olive Garden, Red Lobster and Applebee's. 
Transportation
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (50.3 mi/80.9 km)
  • Toledo Express Airport (68.6 mi/110 km)
Attractions
  • Castaway Bay (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Cedar Point Amusement Park (3.8 mi/6.2 km)
  • Marblehead Lighthouse (23.2 mi/37.4 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland (61.9 mi/99.6 km)
  • Toledo Zoo (64.1 mi/103 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Policies and fees
Pets are accepted at the Knights Inn Sandusky. A charge of $5 USD per night, plus a refundable deposit of $25 USD. All pets must be caged or the owner present to receive room service. An emergency contact number is required from the pet owner. All pets must be walked in the pet walk and owner must dispose of waste.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.4345 -82.6638
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Sandusky OH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland Suburbs
Mar 14, 2011

Great for the price!

We went to Sandusky for two days and planned to go to kalahari and Castaway Bay and while searching for locations to stay I came accross the knights Inn and was pleasently suprised at the location. We stayed in a room with a King bed as well as a whirlpool tub which while it took awhile to fill up it was nice as was the water pressure from the shower. The television had some reception issues and most if not all of the channels had some static but we diddnt mind as we werent there to watch tv and such. The only things that we did not like were 1. there were people upstairs who either had kids or something but you could hear them running or walking back and fourth accross the room for almost two hours around 11:00 pm which was annoying but in no way the hotels fault. the other thing is the bathroom. be prepared to be intimate with travelers you are going with because in the room we were in there was no wall between the bathroom and the rest of the room just shower curtains so showering or useing the toilet can be awkward if you are not close to those you are traveling with. Otherwise i have no complaints about location or how clean the room was or even the staff as i did not have to ask them for anything. In short if you are looking for a cheap place to stay to attend the water parks, cedar point, or any of the other things to do do not hesitate to stay at the Knights Inn. P.S. if you are looking for good food by Kalahari go to the Brass Pelican. awwwwesoome cheap bar food. Fried ravioli's, Deep fried twinkies, Garbage burgers and tons of wing choices. the service had a bit to be desired but all in all the food more than made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not eat at the TGI Fridays at Castaway Bay some of the worst food i have ever eaten at inflated prices. overcooked chicken made it rubbery. the only thing good were the fried green beans. Even the service was poor. Avoid unless going there just to drink which i imagine the patio would be great in the summertime.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 20, 2009

Will go back!

Very quick check-in/check-out (we checked in after midnight with no problem), very quiet rooms, comfortable bed, clean room, etc. We had a jacuzzi room which was very nice, unfortunately we were too tired to use it (from our day trip to Cedar Point)! It was very big and spacious and looked very relaxing. The only odd thing is that the jacuzzi/shower separated the bedroom area from the bathroom area with only a shower curtain separating the rooms (so you can see the toilet from the bed/sitting area if the curtain isn't closed) There was a continental breakfast, but unfortunately we missed that as well, however, we heard compliments on it from other people while checking out. The location was excellent -- It is not on the main drag so the road was not busy and it was only a mile or so from Cedar Point and other restaurants, etc which was great! It's not the nicest most high class hotel you'll find, but it was a great place for the price! We will be staying there next time we go to the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Cedar Point!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
saginaw, mi
Oct 4, 2010

good value

good location for after cedar point, great staff. bad breakfast location in a screened in area, was only 50 decgrees out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 28, 2008

Just ok

The lady that checked us in was dressed in an extremely low cut tank top with nothing left to the imagination, and she was not friendly or professional. The room was ok- pretty clean and good size. There were multiple cigarette burns in the carpet in our non-smoking room, but the room did not smell like smoke so I didn't complain. The continental breakfast was not that great- a couple of cereal options and pop tarts set up by the front desk. When we went to check out at 7:30 am the office was locked with a note saying they would open at 8:00 so we just left and called later to tell them we were gone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is very close to Cedar Point.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B Diamond V
Diamond, IL
Aug 3, 2014

Clean and Easy

Clean and easy and only 7minutes from Cedar Pt. Nice wholesome outside breakfast, just make sure the weather is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

7 minutes to Cedar Pt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Willard, Ohio
May 1, 2011

You get what you pay for.

The Knights Inn in Sandusky, Ohio was very affordable. The hotel itself (and the room) were a bit DATED, but you get what you pay for I guess...All of the doors were outside & you have to go outside to get ice and/or breakfast. We had a smoking room, w/ no ashtray, the remote barely worked, & there was no view, but it saved us a hundred bucks, so......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Aug 7, 2011

Fair stay, lots of bugs!

Location is outstanding, and the fridge, safe, and breakfast are all nice. Beds are comfortable, and rooms are smoke-free. However, my first impression was the hint of smoke in their check-in area. It also seems the hotel lost our reservation [...] (though they accommodated without fuss). And there are a crapload of bugs. We were given a corner room with a light outside, so this especially contributed, but there were a lot of sizable spiders, flies, and mosquitoes, particularly outside the room but more than plenty in the room. There were even about 5-10 bugs splattered on the wall (dead) when we first walked in. Bottom line, if you're traveling with friends on a budget to Cedar Pt, and don't mind the spiders outside and killing about 10-15 bugs inside before going to bed, this is a great place. But in our group of two guys and two girls, the former spent a fair amount of time clearing the room so the latter could consider sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're heading to Cedar Point, be sure to catch the light show in the back corner of the park (near Maverick and Millennium Force) after the park "closes" at 10pm. Also, the queue for Top Thrill closes at 10:08pm. And if you're staying late, TGI Friday's still seats until midnight and is only the way back from the park (take a left and right down the road).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skirn
schuylkill county, Pennsylvania
Aug 21, 2013

Cedar point getaway

Nice room with Jacuzzi tub, nice pool, okay breakfast variety. Excellent location to Cedar Point, only a few minutes from some great local restaurants. Definitely recommend Daly's Pub and Chet and Matt's Pizza. Great location for 4 days of tons of fun. Can't wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dmk 1 grandma
toledo ohio
Jun 28, 2012

family trip to ceder point

the hotel was very nice and clean ! the pool was very nice the grandkids loved it very clean pool and heated water felt good after a long day at ceder point!!! the breakfast was the best i seen anywhere a good selection of breakfast items we well return again are next trip to sandusky

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to ceder point causeway!!1

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
IL
Aug 17, 2010

Close to Cedar Point

The hotel is really close to Cedar Point, which we appreciated. My boyfriend is a light sleeper so this hotel did not really work for him because the bed was uncomfortable and you can hear the train passing by throughout the night. In my opinion the room was bigger than I expected, but the shower curtain separating the bathroom and the room was more difficult because you can hear everything the other person is doing. Super fast checkin and checkout since we had already paid for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search