$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Knights Inn Sandusky OH

2 stars
2405 Cleveland Road, Sandusky, OH 44870
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
128 reviews
Great value!

This was our second stay at this hotel and we will definitely use it again. The free continental... See full review

  • yakydeeyak
  • Oct 8, 2013
GREAT STAY!

Everything was Great! Pet Friendly! Will stay again! See full review

  • Super pet
  • May 21, 2013
Budget Sandusky hotel near theme parks offers value and convenience
Enjoy an affordable stay near Sandusky's most exciting theme parks at the AAA-approved Knights Inn Sandusky, just off US-6. Each guest room features free Wi-Fi access, a microwave and refrigerator, and a 25-inch cable TV. Jacuzzi rooms are available, and pets are welcome (fees may apply). The hotel also includes free continental breakfast (limited in the off season) and free local calls. Knights Inn also offers a summer-season outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, plus free parking with space for RVs, buses and trucks.
Highlights
  • One mile from Cedar Point Amusement Park entrance and 4 miles from the Lake Erie beaches 
  • Free continental breakfast served daily, with more extensive offerings in the summer months
  • In-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker
  • Seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool and spa
  • Free Wi-Fi access in-room, plus fax services
Location
Knights Inn Sandusky is in Sandusky, a few minutes from area amusement parks and adjacent to the regional Griffing Sandusky Airport.
Rooms
Knights Inn Sandusky provides 64 comfortable guest rooms with traditional decor. Amenities in each room include a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, safe, 25-inch cable TV, alarm clock, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer. Guests can also access the Internet for free and make free local calls. Jacuzzi-equipped and nonsmoking rooms are available, and select rooms include a sofa bed. Pets are welcome (fees apply).
Features
Perfect for Sandusky getaways, this budget-friendly hotel offers close proximity to area beaches and theme parks. Knights Inn Sandusky guests can start each day with an expanded continental breakfast in the pavilion during the summer, and a more limited, indoor breakfast bar during the off season. An in-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker also make mealtimes more affordable. Nearby restaurants include Chili's Grill & Bar, Olive Garden, Red Lobster and Applebee's. 
Transportation
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (50.3 mi/80.9 km)
  • Toledo Express Airport (68.6 mi/110 km)
Attractions
  • Castaway Bay (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Cedar Point Amusement Park (3.8 mi/6.2 km)
  • Marblehead Lighthouse (23.2 mi/37.4 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland (61.9 mi/99.6 km)
  • Toledo Zoo (64.1 mi/103 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Policies and fees
Pets are accepted at the Knights Inn Sandusky. A charge of $5 USD per night, plus a refundable deposit of $25 USD. All pets must be caged or the owner present to receive room service. An emergency contact number is required from the pet owner. All pets must be walked in the pet walk and owner must dispose of waste.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.4345 -82.6638
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Sandusky OH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CP fan
Cincinnati Ohio
Sep 8, 2013

Just Right

Our stay was great. Perfect Price. Nice clean room, Jacuzzi tub. Flat screen tv...Older décor, but who cares. Variety breakfast in the AM and only a few minutes from Cedar Point. Will be back for sure,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Place called eats n treats delivered to the room. Very good pizza, and they even deliver ice cream! It was delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Mifflin, PA, USA
Aug 24, 2011

On a budget

I am a family of 5, if your on a budget , this is the place you want to be. The staff was great, the rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable. Bring your own pillow though. I was very impressed on the breakfast bar, had all your needs, and food types. After driving up the road about a mile, you will soon realize this is the best looking place in that area. Thumps up for a low cost stay, would stay again. Jeff R. West Mifflin, Pa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Port Clinton, about 18 miles away, and then catch a boat to the different islands. GREAT TIME for the family. ENJOY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Jun 8, 2011

Much nicer than expected

We arrived at the hotel very late after a long day at Cedar Point. The staff at check-in were very nice, and made sure we had everything we needed. The room did look a little old, but was very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable, and breakfast was what was expected. Overall, really nice place to stay, especially for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roller Coaster Fan
Baltimore, MD
Jun 8, 2009

Nice basic hotel

The hotel was basic but VERY nice, especially for the price. The staff was VERY friendly and the housekeeping service was excellent. There was a nice breakfast set out each morning (muffins, bagels, donuts, waffles, juice, cereal, yogurt, fruit etc). The hotel had a small pool and hot tub, but since it was a little cold out, we didn't use it. The room was large and clean (smelled a little musty at first, but it aired out). The hotel was very close to Cedar Point. It was a little noisy at times (a train track is close by and the walls are a little thin), but I would definitely stay there again. It was the nicest "bargain" hotel I ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

This is one of the closest hotels to Cedar Point.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adrock131313
Willowick, OH
Jul 5, 2009

Great Experience

We found this hotel while looking for a place to stay near Cedar Point. After looking online we decided on staying here and we are glad we did. It is a great location just minutes away from Cedar Point. The room was nice enough nothing over the top but clean and up to standards. We both said that we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Koutz
Somerville, MA
Jun 23, 2013

Close to Cedar Point

As part of a business trip, we built in a couple extra days to explore Cedar Point, so we needed a cheap hotel nearby. Even though we were there right in the middle of bike week (who knew?), it was quiet enough and clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a nice little spread (grab the doughnuts that look like they come from a local shop), and we even took some muffins for the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 18, 2011

Free Continental Breakfast

5 minutes from Cedar Point Amusement Park. Excellent complimentary continental breakfast served in a screened in room. Food was fresh with a variety of options. The outdoor pool looked clean. Rooms were average and resembled economy type motel. TV had bad reception. However, they did include an in room safe, hair dryer, microwave and mini fridge/freezer which was a major bonus. Price was extremely reasonable. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Only negative was our non-smoking room smelled like smoke. Noticed a housekeeper smoking a cigarette while standing by her cart outside guest rooms. This certainly adds to the smell of smoke on the towels and sheets. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

5 min drive to Cedar Point Amusement Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
newborn granny
georgetown,ohio
Aug 2, 2013

very enjoyable

had a very nice stay, enjoyed the pool every thing nice for the price..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

saffari

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fishingal
WI
Sep 27, 2009

Knights Inn

good location: close to all of the local attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MonaG
Signal Mountain, TN
Aug 14, 2012

Convenient access

We arrived after 8pm, and the room was ready, although the A/C was not blowing cool air. We called the front desk and they replied that since it was so hot out during the day the A/C wasn't able to keep up. It did get cooler during the night. The next day, we mentioned to the cleaning staff the low cooling, and they immediately called the maintenance guy for us, who came back [his shift was already over...] and pulled the A/C unit and cleaned it out [which was way overdue...] - made all the difference in the world! The pool was bathwater warm, but that was probably due to the high daily temps - it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search