$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Knights Inn Sandusky OH

2 stars
View map of 2405 Cleveland Road, Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnstown, PA
Oct 27, 2009

Great Location, Great Price

Less than a mile from Cedar Parks entrance. Very, VERY clean. Nice size fridge and microwave. Big TV and great internet. There was a train that passed a few times, but it was far enough away to not be disruptive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
totally into travelling
Business
nevada
Aug 6, 2009

Enjoyed our stay

very nice place. extensive continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 29, 2008

Nice Time

Had a Nice Time First Tinme in Ohio. Service was Great,People Were Friendly, And the Continental Breakfast was Perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Less Than A 10 Min Drve To Ceadar Pointe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scott Depot
Sep 14, 2008

The desk clerk wasn't ...

The desk clerk wasn't friendly, but check in was easy. We found the room was very clean, and comfortable. I liked the microwave and fridge, which enabled us to save money on food. And the continental breakfast was excellent. The server/preparer was a gentleman. We had easy access to our room, and felt safe. Maid service was delivered in a friendly and accomodating manner. Most importantly, the motel was peaceful and quiet and we felt well rested when we spent the weekend at Cedar Point. It was a memorable weekend. We'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 31, 2009

Knight's Inn is a great choice.

If you are looking for a reasonably priced, clean place to stay while visiting Cedar Point amusement park, this is it. The location is excellent, only 10 min from the park. The rooms were clean and well maintained and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The oversized mini-fridge and microwave in the room were very convenient. They also have a good continental breakfast that makes this place an excellent value. And the heated outdoor pool, while small, was clean and really heated, and I mean very pleasantly warm. There is also a nice hottub. I've stayed in several other hotels in Sandusky but this is where I'll be staying from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Near Cedar Point

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. T
Business
atlanta ga
Jun 19, 2009

Impressed

The hotel was great!!! Not anything to complain about except when I needed a plastic fork or spoon I went down to the office and she told me that they were out. I thought to myself how can you be out when theres complimentary breakfast in the morning that serves cereal! And sure enough there were forks and spoons. Someone just didnt want to get me one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
May 13, 2007

Very Friendly

The Knights Inn Sandusky OH was very comfortable although the pool and hot tub were not ready because of the time of the year it seems this place would be a great place to relax and enjoy with the family. This hotel has an inner court that has a play area for the kids including a swing set and slide to play on. Staff was very friendly and they also have a shuttle to take you to Cedar Point there and back. The room was clean, neat, and very spacious. The room also included a in-room safe, a microwave, a small refrigerator, and cable TV as well as a phone and clock radio. The vanity is separate from the bathroom. The location is great for those who visit Cedar Point. The Inn is about a mile from Cedar Point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 28, 2007

Cedar Point

Knights Inn was a where my daughter and I stayed after leaving Cedar Point. The hotel was very close to the park. It was clean and the staff was friendly. The continental breakfast was nice too. I liked the fact that there was a microwave and fridge in the room. Didn't like the fact that the bathroom wasn't separate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Only two miles from Cedar Point

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sold down the river
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Aug 7, 2009

Great location, great price

The room was ready -- CLEAN -- and pleasant. Nothing was broken, missing, or dirty. There was a microwave and small refrigerator. The continental breakfast was quite nice with lots of choices. The pool was small but the water was a pleasant temperature, but the hot tub was not hot. The repair man was there in the AM. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location for Cedar Point. Great room for the price. Many families there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Mifflin, PA, USA
Aug 24, 2011

On a budget

I am a family of 5, if your on a budget , this is the place you want to be. The staff was great, the rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable. Bring your own pillow though. I was very impressed on the breakfast bar, had all your needs, and food types. After driving up the road about a mile, you will soon realize this is the best looking place in that area. Thumps up for a low cost stay, would stay again. Jeff R. West Mifflin, Pa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Port Clinton, about 18 miles away, and then catch a boat to the different islands. GREAT TIME for the family. ENJOY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top