$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Knights Inn Sandusky OH

2 stars
View map of 2405 Cleveland Road, Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mishawaka
Sep 1, 2008

Convenient

This hotel was close to Cedar Point which is what we came there for. It was a nice room, comfortable, and a fair price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Only a mile or two from the causeway leading to Cedar Point, so very convenient to stay there if that's where you're wanting to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
May 23, 2009

Great Time!

Great time! Definatly going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
married for 7 years!!!
Business
Wellsburg, WV
Sep 7, 2009

great room nice price

My husband and I won Cedar Point tickets so we decided to go the weekend before our anniversary and get a jacuzzi room and celebrate. When we first checked in the lady gave us the wrong room it had two beds and no jacuzzi, but she fixed it right away. The room was beautiful, clean and neat. The staff was friendly and the hotel is very close to Cedar Point. There is a train right outside of our window, but we just slept with the TV on and didnt really bother us. We had a great time will def stay there agian next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Rick N Crew
Business
Maine
Jul 30, 2009

Outstanding...really...

Ok you need a nice place to stop going when you are at the park. This place is close,clean fairly priced,top level service and a perfect breakfast. I say the last because the food was simple fresh varied and just the setup to choose from before a mad day at the park. Rooms had all the little things you need. Safe, fridge,coffee,microwave,hair dryer,HBO and fresh towels everyday. Was nice and perfect for the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Sep 25, 2010

Very nice hotel

Very nice low cost hotel. 5 min drive from Cedar Point park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar Point

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 28, 2009

Good price and location

Extremely close to Cedar Point and numerous gas stations and restaurants. Very clean and the staff came by to give new towels and clean up once a day. Very nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toledo, Ohio
Jun 4, 2009

Convenient and clean!

Very close to Cedar Point! Clean, spacious room. Friendly staff. The Jaccuzzi was fun. I would recomend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Oct 13, 2009

Great staff, clean room, perfect locatio

Staff were very helpful and friendly...kind of like they were hosting you at their home and just wanted to make sure that you had everything and that your experience in the area was enjoyable. Breakfast (cereal, oatmeal, donuts, bagels, toast, coffee, tea, milk, yogurt...) was nothing fancy but served in a spacious screened in area on the patio of the pool area...not stuffy like most hotels I have been to. Not in the middle of everything, but only a five minute drive to Cedar Point and eight minutes to the mall and all the restaurants. Train tracks across the street, but they weren't loud enough to keep you awake. Rooms were very clean. Hotel was a great value for the price compared to the other hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 25, 2007

Very family friendly

Staying at the Knights Inn, in Sandusky was a very comfortable stay. It was comfortable for our family of five and the price was very reasonable. It was close to Cedar Point at many restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 24, 2007

close to cedar point

I was very pleased with the ammenities. Having a refrigerator and microwave in the room is nice. very good deal for what you get!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The worlds largest tgi fridays is less than a mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top