$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Knights Inn Sandusky OH

2 stars
2405 Cleveland Road, Sandusky, OH 44870
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
197 reviews
Great value!

This was our second stay at this hotel and we will definitely use it again. The free continental... See full review

  • yakydeeyak
  • Oct 8, 2013
GREAT STAY!

Everything was Great! Pet Friendly! Will stay again! See full review

  • Super pet
  • May 21, 2013
Budget Sandusky hotel near theme parks offers value and convenience
Enjoy an affordable stay near Sandusky's most exciting theme parks at the AAA-approved Knights Inn Sandusky, just off US-6. Each guest room features free Wi-Fi access, a microwave and refrigerator, and a 25-inch cable TV. Jacuzzi rooms are available, and pets are welcome (fees may apply). The hotel also includes free continental breakfast (limited in the off season) and free local calls. Knights Inn also offers a summer-season outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, plus free parking with space for RVs, buses and trucks.
Highlights
  • One mile from Cedar Point Amusement Park entrance and 4 miles from the Lake Erie beaches 
  • Free continental breakfast served daily, with more extensive offerings in the summer months
  • In-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker
  • Seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool and spa
  • Free Wi-Fi access in-room, plus fax services
Location
Knights Inn Sandusky is in Sandusky, a few minutes from area amusement parks and adjacent to the regional Griffing Sandusky Airport.
Rooms
Knights Inn Sandusky provides 64 comfortable guest rooms with traditional decor. Amenities in each room include a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, safe, 25-inch cable TV, alarm clock, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer. Guests can also access the Internet for free and make free local calls. Jacuzzi-equipped and nonsmoking rooms are available, and select rooms include a sofa bed. Pets are welcome (fees apply).
Features
Perfect for Sandusky getaways, this budget-friendly hotel offers close proximity to area beaches and theme parks. Knights Inn Sandusky guests can start each day with an expanded continental breakfast in the pavilion during the summer, and a more limited, indoor breakfast bar during the off season. An in-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker also make mealtimes more affordable. Nearby restaurants include Chili's Grill & Bar, Olive Garden, Red Lobster and Applebee's. 
Transportation
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (50.3 mi/80.9 km)
  • Toledo Express Airport (68.6 mi/110 km)
Attractions
  • Castaway Bay (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Cedar Point Amusement Park (3.8 mi/6.2 km)
  • Marblehead Lighthouse (23.2 mi/37.4 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland (61.9 mi/99.6 km)
  • Toledo Zoo (64.1 mi/103 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Policies and fees
Pets are accepted at the Knights Inn Sandusky. A charge of $5 USD per night, plus a refundable deposit of $25 USD. All pets must be caged or the owner present to receive room service. An emergency contact number is required from the pet owner. All pets must be walked in the pet walk and owner must dispose of waste.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.4345 -82.6638
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Sandusky OH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (197)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 18, 2011

Free Continental Breakfast

5 minutes from Cedar Point Amusement Park. Excellent complimentary continental breakfast served in a screened in room. Food was fresh with a variety of options. The outdoor pool looked clean. Rooms were average and resembled economy type motel. TV had bad reception. However, they did include an in room safe, hair dryer, microwave and mini fridge/freezer which was a major bonus. Price was extremely reasonable. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Only negative was our non-smoking room smelled like smoke. Noticed a housekeeper smoking a cigarette while standing by her cart outside guest rooms. This certainly adds to the smell of smoke on the towels and sheets. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

5 min drive to Cedar Point Amusement Park

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Admiral_190
Sidney, Ohio
Aug 11, 2010

Great price,Clean room

My wife and I chose this hotel based on others reviews.We were going to Cedar Point and did not want to spend alot of money for a hotel room.The location is perfect and the price was great.The room was clean,jacuzzi worked great.Other reviews said the train across the street was noisy.We only heard the train once and it was early evening.The breakfast was what you would expect. They had waffles,donuts, 3 types of cereals,muffins,several juices,milk and coffee.The pool was clean and nice. If you are headed to Cedar Point and want to stay close and not spend alot of money this is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the Brown Deby Steakhouse.Great food and 99 cent draft beer from 3-7!

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 20, 2009

Will go back!

Very quick check-in/check-out (we checked in after midnight with no problem), very quiet rooms, comfortable bed, clean room, etc. We had a jacuzzi room which was very nice, unfortunately we were too tired to use it (from our day trip to Cedar Point)! It was very big and spacious and looked very relaxing. The only odd thing is that the jacuzzi/shower separated the bedroom area from the bathroom area with only a shower curtain separating the rooms (so you can see the toilet from the bed/sitting area if the curtain isn't closed) There was a continental breakfast, but unfortunately we missed that as well, however, we heard compliments on it from other people while checking out. The location was excellent -- It is not on the main drag so the road was not busy and it was only a mile or so from Cedar Point and other restaurants, etc which was great! It's not the nicest most high class hotel you'll find, but it was a great place for the price! We will be staying there next time we go to the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Cedar Point!

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue Z and the doozie
Okaley, IL
Aug 26, 2013

Nice for the price!!

I wasn't at the hotel long enough to enjoy any of the amenities, so I can't really rate those. i stayed at a Knight's Inn years ago and have to say that it was disappointing. when I walked into this room, I was surprised to see a very large room, a king size bed, a couch and a coffee table. The room was clean, most important factor for me. the only complaint was that the area around the sink was limited and as always, seemingly a shortage of available outlets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sold down the river
Columbus, Ohio
Aug 7, 2009

Great location, great price

The room was ready -- CLEAN -- and pleasant. Nothing was broken, missing, or dirty. There was a microwave and small refrigerator. The continental breakfast was quite nice with lots of choices. The pool was small but the water was a pleasant temperature, but the hot tub was not hot. The repair man was there in the AM. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location for Cedar Point. Great room for the price. Many families there.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CP fan
Cincinnati Ohio
Sep 8, 2013

Just Right

Our stay was great. Perfect Price. Nice clean room, Jacuzzi tub. Flat screen tv...Older décor, but who cares. Variety breakfast in the AM and only a few minutes from Cedar Point. Will be back for sure,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Place called eats n treats delivered to the room. Very good pizza, and they even deliver ice cream! It was delicious

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Mifflin, PA, USA
Aug 24, 2011

On a budget

I am a family of 5, if your on a budget , this is the place you want to be. The staff was great, the rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable. Bring your own pillow though. I was very impressed on the breakfast bar, had all your needs, and food types. After driving up the road about a mile, you will soon realize this is the best looking place in that area. Thumps up for a low cost stay, would stay again. Jeff R. West Mifflin, Pa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Port Clinton, about 18 miles away, and then catch a boat to the different islands. GREAT TIME for the family. ENJOY

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Jun 8, 2011

Much nicer than expected

We arrived at the hotel very late after a long day at Cedar Point. The staff at check-in were very nice, and made sure we had everything we needed. The room did look a little old, but was very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable, and breakfast was what was expected. Overall, really nice place to stay, especially for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HUNTR
MICHIGAN
Oct 20, 2009

great price and CLEAN !

IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A NICE CLEAN ROOM TO REST YOUR HEAD AT A GOOD PRICE THIS IS IT!! JUST REMEMBER YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. THE ROOM I HAD WAS UPDATED AND IN GREAT CONDITION. HAD FRIDGE MICRO BLOW DRYER AND EVERYTHING WORKED GOOD, AND A NICE CLEAN BATHROOM!! AND THE ROOM SMELLED FRESH FOR A SMOKING ROOM!! WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Grove, Pa
Jun 26, 2010

Cedar Point

We stayed here while visiting Cedar Point park. It was only 5 minutes from the entrance to the park. Staff was nice and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable and included a fridge & microwave. There is a small pool and jacuzzi but we didn't use either. The facility has a self-use laundry which is great when traveling with a family. There seemed to be mostly families there. The only bad thing I can say is that there is a freght railroad track about 40 yards beyond the other side of the road in front of the hotel. But I only experienced 1 or 2 short trains a day and they weren't very loud while in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a few Wal-Mart type stores within 10 minutes of the hotel to get those small things you always seem to need while traveling. At least I always end up doing this.

Back to menu Return to top