$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2015 Check-out: Oct 6, 2015

Knights Inn Sandusky OH

2 stars
View map of 2405 Cleveland Road, Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amusement Park Fan
Friends
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Close to Cedar Point

This is a good, clean choice if you are looking for a basic hotel close to Cedar Point. The night clerk was very friendly and gave us a good tip on when to head to the park in the morning. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was supposed to be breakfast in the morning, but no one had set it out. We didn't really care about that, though. There was a pool that looked clean, but we didn't use it. It was very quiet at night. It is only 4 miles to Cedar Point. I will stay here again next time I visit the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Muncie, IN
Sep 2, 2009

Clean Room

We stayed at this hotel for a trip to Cedar Point. The hotel was a little different than others we have stayed in, since all the rooms opened to the courtyard, but the room was clean and everything worked. The room was very adequate for such a reasonable price, considering it was just a place for us to sleep one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kphurley
Family
Chicago, IL
Jun 17, 2009

Knights Inn, June 2009

Hotel had a good continental breakfast, was close to Cedar Point and was quiet. It was fine for a budget place to rest your head after going to the park. Lots of bugs in the area, and outside of our room. Very small bathroom and a little run down. Overall, it was fine for what we neeeded

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar Point

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BESS
Family
pittsburgh,PA
Aug 18, 2011

close to the attractions

The hotel met our needs. We just wanted a place to sleep for the night. There is a train that goes by during the night hours. If you are a light sleeper, it might not be for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Buffalo, NY
Aug 5, 2011

nice enough for our needs

The knights inn was a 5 minute drive to Cedar Point. The continental breakfast included was served in a screened in room. Fine for warmer weather. Juice, coffee, bagels, donuts, cereal packaged danish etc. The rooms were pleasant and it was nice to have a mini fridge and microwave. The pool was quite small and there was a seperate jacuzzi. The woman at the front desk tried her best to switch us to a non-smoking room when we discovered (by smell of room) that we were in a room used previously by smokers. She provided us with a can of deoderizing spray and apologized. We were only there to sleep so no big deal. Most of the other motels i researched in this price range had bad reviews. This was an exception and rightly so. Good value. Convenient to the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy your water bottles at the vending machine at motel before heading to the park. $1.50 instead of $3.50 in the park.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Battle Creek, Michigan
Sep 2, 2009

Knights Inn-Sandusky OH

Great place to stay if you are only there to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar Point is very close!!

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
IL
Aug 17, 2010

Close to Cedar Point

The hotel is really close to Cedar Point, which we appreciated. My boyfriend is a light sleeper so this hotel did not really work for him because the bed was uncomfortable and you can hear the train passing by throughout the night. In my opinion the room was bigger than I expected, but the shower curtain separating the bathroom and the room was more difficult because you can hear everything the other person is doing. Super fast checkin and checkout since we had already paid for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Florida
Jul 31, 2009

You get what you pay for

If you have the funds to spring for a more expensive hotel, you should probably do so. What I liked: the breakfast had a great selection, it was close to cedar point. What I didn't like: the smell of gas coming from the train tracks, the noise of the trains, the seedy feel to the hotel as a whole. I didn't feel it was as clean as it should be. For the price it's doable, but if you want to really enjoy your stay and are planning to spend some time at the hotel itself, choose another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom and son concert fans
Family
Madison, WI
Aug 5, 2010

Cedar Point visit

our room was good. The carpet had just been replaced so it did have a new carpet smell - not complaining because i'd rather have new carpet then nasty dirty carpet. The staff was very friendly, especially [...], the gal that does the continental breakfast. My kids loved the pool, you can only do so much with waterpark type style hotels. this pool was small but met their needs. It was warm as it had been advertised and clean. The facility had a laundry area that was nice to use while the kids were swimming. Our room was above the pool and we didn't hear any commotion or have any trouble with noise. Really, I thought the value was there for our purposes. Our room also had a mini fridge and microwave as well as a flat screen TV. We went to Cedar Point on Monday and came back to the room to rest before finishing out the night there. IT's nice that its close in proximity. Tuesday we went to Port Clinton to Jet Ski - there is a lot to do but my kids wanted to spend a lot of time hanging out in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to Cedar Point, make sure to get on their website well in advance of your trip. We got our coupons when we were already back. Also, look in the local papers for special deals. We found a 10 off coupon for each admission by bringing an item to their humane society drive. The tourism center is very helpful too - it's on the main drag (I think hwy 250). Get to the park early if you are going, and make sure to get in line for the coasters early.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KP Cakes
Family
Bath, Michigan
Aug 17, 2009

Nice place to stay on a budget

We were two families staying at the hotel for Cedar Point and Kalahari Water Park for 2 days. We called for Directions from Cedar point and both times we were given wrong directions. Had to stop to get them elsewhere. I don't think both desk clerk was listening to where we were to begin with. Room was clean except bottom of bath tub and front door. It looked like someone cuts themselves and pushed the door open and no one wiped it off. We also left a drivers license at the front desk by accident. Did not know why they didn't call the room to tell us they had it. Had to ask if they found it anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top