Knights Inn Sandusky OH ★★

Clean Room

Would recommend Wed, Sep 2, 2009
We stayed at this hotel for a trip to Cedar Point. The hotel was a little different than others we have stayed in, since all the rooms opened to the courtyard, but the room was clean and everything worked. The room was very adequate for such a reasonable price, considering it was just a place for us to sleep one night.

| Muncie, IN Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Knights Inn-Sandusky OH

Would recommend Wed, Sep 2, 2009
Great place to stay if you are only there to sleep.

Attractions

Cedar Point is very close!!

| Battle Creek, Michigan Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Knight's Inn is a great choice.

Would recommend Mon, Aug 31, 2009
If you are looking for a reasonably priced, clean place to stay while visiting Cedar Point amusement park, this is it. The location is excellent, only 10 min from the park. The rooms were clean and well maintained and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The oversized mini-fridge and microwave in the room were very convenient. They also have a good continental breakfast that makes this place an excellent value. And the heated outdoor pool, while small, was clean and really heated, and I mean very pleasantly warm. There is also a nice hottub. I've stayed in several other hotels in Sandusky but this is where I'll be staying from now on.

Attractions

Near Cedar Point

| Philadelphia Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good price and location

Would recommend Fri, Aug 28, 2009
Extremely close to Cedar Point and numerous gas stations and restaurants. Very clean and the staff came by to give new towels and clean up once a day. Very nice room.

| Cleveland, Ohio Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Cedar Point Trip

Would recommend Tue, Aug 18, 2009
Needed a clean comfortable room close to Cedar Point for 1 night. This was perfect for our needs.

Entertainment hint

Within minutes of Cedar Point entrance

| Milwaukee, WI Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice place to stay on a budget

Would recommend Mon, Aug 17, 2009
We were two families staying at the hotel for Cedar Point and Kalahari Water Park for 2 days. We called for Directions from Cedar point and both times we were given wrong directions. Had to stop to get them elsewhere. I don't think both desk clerk was listening to where we were to begin with. Room was clean except bottom of bath tub and front door. It looked like someone cuts themselves and pushed the door open and no one wiped it off. We also left a drivers license at the front desk by accident. Did not know why they didn't call the room to tell us they had it. Had to ask if they found it anywhere.

| Bath, Michigan Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

dissapointed in decatur

Would not recommend Sat, Aug 8, 2009
We got there a little after our check in time and the girl at the counter was friendly but not really helpful. We were told where to find our room and given a very unhelpful map. In my opinion if you need a map to find your room someone should show you to it. After finally finding our room we still had to wait 20 minutes because our room had not been cleaned yet. When we finally got in our room it was clean and comfortable. They advertise breakfast but didn't tell us where to go to get it. The price was ok but I have stayed at nicer places for less. Overall I would not stay there again and was dissapointed since I chose that hotel based on reviews. I will definitely pay the extra for a nicer hotel next time.

Money saver

eat at one of the nearby fast food places if you are there for cedar point dining in the park is expensive.

| decatur, il Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Enjoyed our stay

Would recommend Thu, Aug 6, 2009
very nice place. extensive continental breakfast

| nevada Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

A NICE SURPRISE!!

Would recommend Wed, Aug 5, 2009
i read a few bad reviews about this hotel and they are not true. DO NOT be afraid to stay here. no its not the ritz or beverly hills but it is nice and clean. the staff are nice and helpful. the breakfast is wonderful so much to choose from..they leave nothing out and keep everything stocked nicely easy to get full and one less meal you have to pay for. the pool is on the small side but my children didn't seem to mind and the jacuzzi is wonderful. the housekeeping did such a great job of cleaning our room everyday and making sure everything was ready to go again(towels,soap,cups ect.) did i mention i stayed here with 4 children and my husband on a week long vacation so trust me if they was something real to complain about i would. great price, easy to get to everywhere, clean, comfortable. will stay again when we go back to sandusky.

| ohio Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great for families!

Would recommend Tue, Aug 4, 2009
We stayed at the hotel on our trip to Cedar Point. It was close to Cedar Point and was clean. That is usually a combination hard to find in Sandusky. There was a small pool and hot tub, nothing fancy but clean and something for the kids to do the evening before going to Cedar Point. Plus, there was a small swingset near the pool, which made my 6 year old happy. There also was a "screened-in" gazebo where they served their free continental breakfast. The staff there was super nice. Can't beat the price either!

| South Point, OH Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5