$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Knights Inn Sandusky OH

2 stars
View map of 2405 Cleveland Road, Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
124 reviews
cedar point trip

Will stay here for all future trips to sandusky area. Location to cedar point was great and staff... See full review

  • Magic jean
  • Jul 11, 2015
One night stay to visit Cedar Point and travel to Chicago

One night stay to visit Cedar Point and travel to Chicago. Basically, I needed a place for the... See full review

  • Coaster Diehard
  • Jun 1, 2015
Enjoy an affordable stay near Sandusky's most exciting theme parks at the AAA-approved Knights Inn Sandusky, just off US-6. Each guest room features free Wi-Fi access, a microwave and refrigerator, and a 25-inch cable TV. Jacuzzi rooms are available, and pets are welcome (fees may apply). The hotel also includes free continental breakfast (limited in the off season) and free local calls. Knights Inn also offers a summer-season outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, plus free parking with space for RVs, buses and trucks.
Location
Knights Inn Sandusky is in Sandusky, a few minutes from area amusement parks and adjacent to the regional Griffing Sandusky Airport.
Rooms
Knights Inn Sandusky provides 64 comfortable guest rooms with traditional decor. Amenities in each room include a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, safe, 25-inch cable TV, alarm clock, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer. Guests can also access the Internet for free and make free local calls. Jacuzzi-equipped and nonsmoking rooms are available, and select rooms include a sofa bed. Pets are welcome (fees apply).
Property features
Perfect for Sandusky getaways, this budget-friendly hotel offers close proximity to area beaches and theme parks. Knights Inn Sandusky guests can start each day with an expanded continental breakfast in the pavilion during the summer, and a more limited, indoor breakfast bar during the off season. An in-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker also make mealtimes more affordable. Nearby restaurants include Chili's Grill & Bar, Olive Garden, Red Lobster and Applebee's. 
Highlights
  • One mile from Cedar Point Amusement Park entrance and 4 miles from the Lake Erie beaches 
  • Free continental breakfast served daily, with more extensive offerings in the summer months
  • In-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker
  • Seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool and spa
  • Free Wi-Fi access in-room, plus fax services
Nearby attractions
  • Castaway Bay (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Cedar Point Amusement Park (3.8 mi/6.2 km)
  • Marblehead Lighthouse (23.2 mi/37.4 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland (61.9 mi/99.6 km)
  • Toledo Zoo (64.1 mi/103 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Transportation
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (50.3 mi/80.9 km)
  • Toledo Express Airport (68.6 mi/110 km)
Policies
Pets are accepted at the Knights Inn Sandusky. A charge of $5 USD per night, plus a refundable deposit of $25 USD. All pets must be caged or the owner present to receive room service. An emergency contact number is required from the pet owner. All pets must be walked in the pet walk and owner must dispose of waste.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Sandusky OH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 124
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coaster Diehard
Business
N/A
Jun 1, 2015

One night stay to visit Cedar Point and travel to Chicago

One night stay to visit Cedar Point and travel to Chicago. Basically, I needed a place for the night to visit Cedar Point and a good in between stop before heading to Chicago. But at a reasonable price. The staff was pleasant. I only had to deal with them only with check in and check out. The single bed room was clean, but a little dated. It had a whirlpool which was very good to relax after a day at Cedar Point. I was back place towards the back of the hotel and could not hardly hear the trains during the night. I think that I was just too tried between 7 hours of driving and 10 hours at Cedar Point. If I was placed in the front on the hotel by the hotel office, then I would hear them. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoseB008
Business
Michigan
Jun 28, 2014

No Smoking Room?

Room smelled like it had been smoked in but a feeble attempt had been make to mask the smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue Z and the doozie
Business
Okaley, IL
Aug 26, 2013

Nice for the price!!

I wasn't at the hotel long enough to enjoy any of the amenities, so I can't really rate those. i stayed at a Knight's Inn years ago and have to say that it was disappointing. when I walked into this room, I was surprised to see a very large room, a king size bed, a couch and a coffee table. The room was clean, most important factor for me. the only complaint was that the area around the sink was limited and as always, seemingly a shortage of available outlets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coaster Diehard
Business
Parsippany, NJ
May 16, 2013

Good location to Cedar Point. Better cleaning.

The location is perfect to Cedar Point. About 5 to 7 minutes to its’ parking gates. The room cleanness could be a little better for the bathroom area. - There were 5 small dried specs of fecal matter above the bedroom switch. - 2nd day of stay maids forgot to place new body soap and replacement floor towel. I do not interact with the staff except for check in and check out. But if a customer comes in at 4:20 pm and check in time is at 4:00 pm, then room should be ready and does not need to be checked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The location is perfect to Cedar Point. About 5 to 7 minutes to its’ parking gates.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimmmer
Business
Muscatine, IA, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Hotel Review

Very nice rooms and staff. Very please planning to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Chinese restuarant delivers to hotel. Good food and fast.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fishingal
Business
WI
Sep 27, 2009

Knights Inn

good location: close to all of the local attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
thatchman1
Business
Marietta, OH
Jul 1, 2009

Cheap if you just need to sleep!

This one night stay was simply to go to Cedar Point. The location is optimal for the park and is the best value in the area. The room was very clean, though you may laugh at the furniture. Totally 80's! The bed & sheets were fine. The bathroom was spotless. The room style is very old and the room entrance is "open air". There is a near by train track but it didn't bother me. The front desk was dated and I had to sign in on a credit card receipt from the 80's-- the style you put the credit card under, and slide the slide to imprint the card! Food at the continental breakfast was totally OK, but served in a home built gazebo that made me really lower my impression of the hotel. Exposed 2x4's turned me off. The hotel is in a courtyard layout with a few separate buildings, but everything between was concrete. To summarize, if you plan to spend you night hours there, it's totally ok/clean/good enough. If your grandmother plans to stay the day there while you're at cedar point, go elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top