$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Knights Inn Sandusky OH

2 stars
View map of 2405 Cleveland Road, Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
124 reviews
cedar point trip

Will stay here for all future trips to sandusky area. Location to cedar point was great and staff... See full review

  • Magic jean
  • Jul 11, 2015
One night stay to visit Cedar Point and travel to Chicago

One night stay to visit Cedar Point and travel to Chicago. Basically, I needed a place for the... See full review

  • Coaster Diehard
  • Jun 1, 2015
Enjoy an affordable stay near Sandusky's most exciting theme parks at the AAA-approved Knights Inn Sandusky, just off US-6. Each guest room features free Wi-Fi access, a microwave and refrigerator, and a 25-inch cable TV. Jacuzzi rooms are available, and pets are welcome (fees may apply). The hotel also includes free continental breakfast (limited in the off season) and free local calls. Knights Inn also offers a summer-season outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, plus free parking with space for RVs, buses and trucks.
Location
Knights Inn Sandusky is in Sandusky, a few minutes from area amusement parks and adjacent to the regional Griffing Sandusky Airport.
Rooms
Knights Inn Sandusky provides 64 comfortable guest rooms with traditional decor. Amenities in each room include a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, safe, 25-inch cable TV, alarm clock, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer. Guests can also access the Internet for free and make free local calls. Jacuzzi-equipped and nonsmoking rooms are available, and select rooms include a sofa bed. Pets are welcome (fees apply).
Property features
Perfect for Sandusky getaways, this budget-friendly hotel offers close proximity to area beaches and theme parks. Knights Inn Sandusky guests can start each day with an expanded continental breakfast in the pavilion during the summer, and a more limited, indoor breakfast bar during the off season. An in-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker also make mealtimes more affordable. Nearby restaurants include Chili's Grill & Bar, Olive Garden, Red Lobster and Applebee's. 
Highlights
  • One mile from Cedar Point Amusement Park entrance and 4 miles from the Lake Erie beaches 
  • Free continental breakfast served daily, with more extensive offerings in the summer months
  • In-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker
  • Seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool and spa
  • Free Wi-Fi access in-room, plus fax services
Nearby attractions
  • Castaway Bay (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Cedar Point Amusement Park (3.8 mi/6.2 km)
  • Marblehead Lighthouse (23.2 mi/37.4 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland (61.9 mi/99.6 km)
  • Toledo Zoo (64.1 mi/103 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Transportation
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (50.3 mi/80.9 km)
  • Toledo Express Airport (68.6 mi/110 km)
Policies
Pets are accepted at the Knights Inn Sandusky. A charge of $5 USD per night, plus a refundable deposit of $25 USD. All pets must be caged or the owner present to receive room service. An emergency contact number is required from the pet owner. All pets must be walked in the pet walk and owner must dispose of waste.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Sandusky OH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 124
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AdventureMKEGirl
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Sep 30, 2014

Great Value and Location

It was great being so close to Cedar Point and the amenities were descent. (Refridgerator, microwave, and free wi-fi, etc) The free breakfast was simple, but much cheaper than going out. Overall, a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Koutz
Business
Somerville, MA
Jun 23, 2013

Close to Cedar Point

As part of a business trip, we built in a couple extra days to explore Cedar Point, so we needed a cheap hotel nearby. Even though we were there right in the middle of bike week (who knew?), it was quiet enough and clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a nice little spread (grab the doughnuts that look like they come from a local shop), and we even took some muffins for the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bearclaw
Business
DuBois, PA 15801, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Great location

I was worried that this would be a dive because of the value but I was dead wrong. The staff was great. The continental breakfast was better than most other hotels and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Great hotel. would definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MattDaddy
Business
Lexington, KY, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Great place, perfect for Cedar Point

Staff was so friendly, room was pretty average, but clean and that's what matters, right? The rooms were always made and cleaned during the day, and the staff would converse with my group when we were out and about on the grounds. Breakfast is served in a screened in area, outside by the pool which is pretty neat. They had a wide spread and donuts from a local shop. It's not glitzy, but my god, it's quaint. I will be staying here on ALL future trips to Cedar Point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Chet and Matt's Pizza is hands down one of the best pizzas I've ever eaten. Try it. If you have a large party, ask for the Kong Special.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amusement Park Fan
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Close to Cedar Point

This is a good, clean choice if you are looking for a basic hotel close to Cedar Point. The night clerk was very friendly and gave us a good tip on when to head to the park in the morning. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was supposed to be breakfast in the morning, but no one had set it out. We didn't really care about that, though. There was a pool that looked clean, but we didn't use it. It was very quiet at night. It is only 4 miles to Cedar Point. I will stay here again next time I visit the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 7, 2011

Fair stay, lots of bugs!

Location is outstanding, and the fridge, safe, and breakfast are all nice. Beds are comfortable, and rooms are smoke-free. However, my first impression was the hint of smoke in their check-in area. It also seems the hotel lost our reservation [...] (though they accommodated without fuss). And there are a crapload of bugs. We were given a corner room with a light outside, so this especially contributed, but there were a lot of sizable spiders, flies, and mosquitoes, particularly outside the room but more than plenty in the room. There were even about 5-10 bugs splattered on the wall (dead) when we first walked in. Bottom line, if you're traveling with friends on a budget to Cedar Pt, and don't mind the spiders outside and killing about 10-15 bugs inside before going to bed, this is a great place. But in our group of two guys and two girls, the former spent a fair amount of time clearing the room so the latter could consider sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're heading to Cedar Point, be sure to catch the light show in the back corner of the park (near Maverick and Millennium Force) after the park "closes" at 10pm. Also, the queue for Top Thrill closes at 10:08pm. And if you're staying late, TGI Friday's still seats until midnight and is only the way back from the park (take a left and right down the road).

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus
Jul 14, 2011

Your best bet when visiting Cedar Point

We've stayed in most the hotels in Sandusky near Cedar Point. This is the best for the price. Its very close to the park entrance, and the breakfast is decent. Most the other hotels around Cedar Point are really run down, or super expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Jul 4, 2011

Nice for the Price but the Noise annoys!

This Knights Inn was a pleasant hotel with a not so pleasant location. The hotel itself was neatly designed, very clean, and the staff were helpful and friendly. The location however, is right next to an airport and there is a very active railroad across the street. My suggestion would be to bring earplugs to minimize the noise and the stay is worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Only 1 mile from Cedar Point.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thrillseeker
Business
Alabama
Jun 21, 2010

[...]

Very convenient to Cedar Point. This was a nice no frills place to stay when we spent all day at Cedar point. The breakfast was the standard continental. The only thing that bothered me was that they said they didn't have my reservation when checking in. But, I had my confirmation from[...]so they found a room. I'm not sure if this a fault of the hotel, [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnstown, PA
Oct 27, 2009

Great Location, Great Price

Less than a mile from Cedar Parks entrance. Very, VERY clean. Nice size fridge and microwave. Big TV and great internet. There was a train that passed a few times, but it was far enough away to not be disruptive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top