$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Knights Inn Sandusky OH

2 stars
View map of 2405 Cleveland Road, Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
143 reviews
One night stay to visit Cedar Point and travel to Chicago

One night stay to visit Cedar Point and travel to Chicago. Basically, I needed a place for the... See full review

  • Coaster Diehard
  • Jun 1, 2015
Cedar Point Trip

My wife and I just wanted to enjoy a couple days at cedar Point. This was the perfect cheap hotel... See full review

  • Brandon B.
  • May 29, 2015
Knights Inn Sandusky OH is located near State Routes 2, 250 and 6. We are just 1 mile to the entrance of Cedar Point Amusement Park and 4 miles from the Lake Erie beaches. 64 Rooms, Seasonal Heated Outdoor Pool and Spa, Off Season Breakfast Bar Indoors With Limited Selection. Our Summer Continental Breakfast is expanded and served in the pavilion. All rooms have Microwaves, Refrigerators, In-Room Safe, Coffee makers, Iron, Ironing Board, Hair dryers, 25 inch Cable TV. Jacuzzi Rooms Available,. Several Restaurants Nearby. Free RV, Bus, Truck Parking. Pets are accepted at the Knights Inn Sandusky. A charge of $5.00 dollars per night, plus a refundable deposit of $25.00 dollars. All pets must be caged or the owner present to receive room service. An emergency contact number is required from the pet owner. All pets must be walked in the pet walk and owner must dispose of waste. Owners are responsible for their pets while on the property, Knights Inn Sandusky assumes no risk for your pet. Off Season Office Hours: Sunday Thru Thursday, Open At 8am Till 1pm, Closed 1pm Till 6pm, Open 6pm Till 11pm. Friday and Saturday, Open 8am Till 1am...Manager On Site 24 Hours.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Sandusky OH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 28, 2007

Cedar Point

Knights Inn was a where my daughter and I stayed after leaving Cedar Point. The hotel was very close to the park. It was clean and the staff was friendly. The continental breakfast was nice too. I liked the fact that there was a microwave and fridge in the room. Didn't like the fact that the bathroom wasn't separate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Only two miles from Cedar Point

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
May 13, 2007

Very Friendly

The Knights Inn Sandusky OH was very comfortable although the pool and hot tub were not ready because of the time of the year it seems this place would be a great place to relax and enjoy with the family. This hotel has an inner court that has a play area for the kids including a swing set and slide to play on. Staff was very friendly and they also have a shuttle to take you to Cedar Point there and back. The room was clean, neat, and very spacious. The room also included a in-room safe, a microwave, a small refrigerator, and cable TV as well as a phone and clock radio. The vanity is separate from the bathroom. The location is great for those who visit Cedar Point. The Inn is about a mile from Cedar Point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. T
Business
atlanta ga
Jun 19, 2009

Impressed

The hotel was great!!! Not anything to complain about except when I needed a plastic fork or spoon I went down to the office and she told me that they were out. I thought to myself how can you be out when theres complimentary breakfast in the morning that serves cereal! And sure enough there were forks and spoons. Someone just didnt want to get me one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimmmer
Business
Muscatine, IA, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Hotel Review

Very nice rooms and staff. Very please planning to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Chinese restuarant delivers to hotel. Good food and fast.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kyle D.
Business
Newark, Ohio
Jan 14, 2012

Perfect for our small family trip!

I had a week long convention to attend at one of those pricey resort hotels, and my wife and I were too late to book a room there to get the convention discount rate (which would have still been too expensive anyway) So we looked around the area and liked the price and amenities offered by this location. Our room was very clean, the in room jacuzzi tub was great, our king size bed, and our sons sofa bed were soft and comfortable and the staff was very courteous and made us and our 3 year old feel very welcome. Check in and check out were simple and easy...when we come back to the Sandusky area to visit Cedar Point we will book a room here again for sure! Minutes away from EVERYTHING to do in Sandusky, from the mall and theater, shopping, or downtown and the piers. Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Our GPS had us going WAY out of the way to get to Milan Rd. (where most all of the restaurants and shopping is located) my wife found that if you turn right out of the hotel parking lot, at the first light (Remington Rd) turn left...take that until it dead ends into Perkins Ave and turn left again. Drive until you see "Mall Road" and turn right onto it, it is the back way into the Sandusky Mall, theater and leads straight onto Milan Rd :) Show your hotel key at the customer kiosk at the mall and they will give you a free gift and a discount card for visitors.. (our gift was a tote bag and bottle of dial foaming hand soap..lol)

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cedar Point Processee
Business
Akron, OH
May 8, 2012

Great for the price

My daughter and I stayed at the motel the night before she processed into her job at Cedar Point. The staff was very nice and accomodating. The room was very clean and comfortable. There is the train that goes by frequently, but you get used to the sound. The continental breakfast was a little disappointing, but being it is off season, it was understandable. Our stay was so nice that my daughter decided to stay there 4 more nights until her room was ready at Cedar Point. Also, the reviewer who gave the directions to the back way to the mall and shopping on Route 250 was right on the money. Find his review and use those directions, it will take you to everything you could need in Sandusky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Perryeh64
Business
Canton, Ohio
May 7, 2013

Very Nice Place to Stay

I found the room to be very nice and clean. The staff from the Front clerk to the cleaning staff were very friendly and were quick to hanlde our requests. I plan on returning to Sandusky in the near future and this will be my hotel of choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Depot is on Route 6 just a few miles from the Knights Inn. I foune the food to be good, the portions large, and the price very reasonable.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super pet
Business
Niles ohio
May 21, 2013

GREAT STAY!

Everything was Great! Pet Friendly! Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar point

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yakydeeyak
Business
Flint, Michigan
Oct 8, 2013

Great value!

This was our second stay at this hotel and we will definitely use it again. The free continental breakfast is very nice. They have a heated pool and hot tub that was still open in late September. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a wonderful family dining restaurant called Berardi's Family Kitchen that has great food at reasonable prices.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mutek01
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Jun 7, 2009

Our new designated spot to stay

We visit Ohio every year to go to Cedar Point. We always try to find an inexpensive but decent hotel thats close to the park. For once we found a place that hit it right on the mark. It's conveniently located near the park as well as the Milan strip. The cost was very inexpensive especially for what the room and stay offered. The continental breakfast was very well put together; ranging anywhere from coffee and juices to danishes, bagels, and cereal. The breakfast staff were very nice and accomodating. It was too cold for us to take a swim but the pool area was nicely laid out and maintained. Our room was clean, and was equipped with coffee maker, fridge, microwave, and internet access. Not sure if the hotel was recently renovated or if they have just maintained it well, but the furnishing were nice instead of beat up and old like most places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We have always eaten at the Chicago's Best Pizza Buffet when spending the day at the park, but this years visit will be our last. It was extremely dirty, to the point that we lost our appetites. The food was old and disgusting. We will not be returning. Guess we will have to drive out to Milan Rd to eat.

Back to menu Return to top