$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Knights Inn Sandusky OH

2 stars
2405 Cleveland Road, Sandusky, OH 44870
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
197 reviews
Great value!

This was our second stay at this hotel and we will definitely use it again. The free continental... See full review

  • yakydeeyak
  • Oct 8, 2013
GREAT STAY!

Everything was Great! Pet Friendly! Will stay again! See full review

  • Super pet
  • May 21, 2013
Budget Sandusky hotel near theme parks offers value and convenience
Enjoy an affordable stay near Sandusky's most exciting theme parks at the AAA-approved Knights Inn Sandusky, just off US-6. Each guest room features free Wi-Fi access, a microwave and refrigerator, and a 25-inch cable TV. Jacuzzi rooms are available, and pets are welcome (fees may apply). The hotel also includes free continental breakfast (limited in the off season) and free local calls. Knights Inn also offers a summer-season outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, plus free parking with space for RVs, buses and trucks.
Highlights
  • One mile from Cedar Point Amusement Park entrance and 4 miles from the Lake Erie beaches 
  • Free continental breakfast served daily, with more extensive offerings in the summer months
  • In-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker
  • Seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool and spa
  • Free Wi-Fi access in-room, plus fax services
Location
Knights Inn Sandusky is in Sandusky, a few minutes from area amusement parks and adjacent to the regional Griffing Sandusky Airport.
Rooms
Knights Inn Sandusky provides 64 comfortable guest rooms with traditional decor. Amenities in each room include a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, safe, 25-inch cable TV, alarm clock, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer. Guests can also access the Internet for free and make free local calls. Jacuzzi-equipped and nonsmoking rooms are available, and select rooms include a sofa bed. Pets are welcome (fees apply).
Features
Perfect for Sandusky getaways, this budget-friendly hotel offers close proximity to area beaches and theme parks. Knights Inn Sandusky guests can start each day with an expanded continental breakfast in the pavilion during the summer, and a more limited, indoor breakfast bar during the off season. An in-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker also make mealtimes more affordable. Nearby restaurants include Chili's Grill & Bar, Olive Garden, Red Lobster and Applebee's. 
Transportation
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (50.3 mi/80.9 km)
  • Toledo Express Airport (68.6 mi/110 km)
Attractions
  • Castaway Bay (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Cedar Point Amusement Park (3.8 mi/6.2 km)
  • Marblehead Lighthouse (23.2 mi/37.4 km)
  • Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland (61.9 mi/99.6 km)
  • Toledo Zoo (64.1 mi/103 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Policies and fees
Pets are accepted at the Knights Inn Sandusky. A charge of $5 USD per night, plus a refundable deposit of $25 USD. All pets must be caged or the owner present to receive room service. An emergency contact number is required from the pet owner. All pets must be walked in the pet walk and owner must dispose of waste.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.4345 -82.6638
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Sandusky OH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Point Amusement Park: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (197)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mishawaka
Sep 1, 2008

Convenient

This hotel was close to Cedar Point which is what we came there for. It was a nice room, comfortable, and a fair price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Only a mile or two from the causeway leading to Cedar Point, so very convenient to stay there if that's where you're wanting to go.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 28, 2009

Good price and location

Extremely close to Cedar Point and numerous gas stations and restaurants. Very clean and the staff came by to give new towels and clean up once a day. Very nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toledo, Ohio
Jun 4, 2009

Convenient and clean!

Very close to Cedar Point! Clean, spacious room. Friendly staff. The Jaccuzzi was fun. I would recomend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Scott Depot
Sep 14, 2008

The desk clerk wasn't ...

The desk clerk wasn't friendly, but check in was easy. We found the room was very clean, and comfortable. I liked the microwave and fridge, which enabled us to save money on food. And the continental breakfast was excellent. The server/preparer was a gentleman. We had easy access to our room, and felt safe. Maid service was delivered in a friendly and accomodating manner. Most importantly, the motel was peaceful and quiet and we felt well rested when we spent the weekend at Cedar Point. It was a memorable weekend. We'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
May 23, 2009

Great Time!

Great time! Definatly going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Perryeh64
Canton, Ohio
May 7, 2013

Very Nice Place to Stay

I found the room to be very nice and clean. The staff from the Front clerk to the cleaning staff were very friendly and were quick to hanlde our requests. I plan on returning to Sandusky in the near future and this will be my hotel of choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Depot is on Route 6 just a few miles from the Knights Inn. I foune the food to be good, the portions large, and the price very reasonable.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
FL
Sep 25, 2010

Very nice hotel

Very nice low cost hotel. 5 min drive from Cedar Point park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar Point

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Johnstown, PA
Oct 27, 2009

Great Location, Great Price

Less than a mile from Cedar Parks entrance. Very, VERY clean. Nice size fridge and microwave. Big TV and great internet. There was a train that passed a few times, but it was far enough away to not be disruptive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mutek01
Harrisburg, PA
Jun 7, 2009

Our new designated spot to stay

We visit Ohio every year to go to Cedar Point. We always try to find an inexpensive but decent hotel thats close to the park. For once we found a place that hit it right on the mark. It's conveniently located near the park as well as the Milan strip. The cost was very inexpensive especially for what the room and stay offered. The continental breakfast was very well put together; ranging anywhere from coffee and juices to danishes, bagels, and cereal. The breakfast staff were very nice and accomodating. It was too cold for us to take a swim but the pool area was nicely laid out and maintained. Our room was clean, and was equipped with coffee maker, fridge, microwave, and internet access. Not sure if the hotel was recently renovated or if they have just maintained it well, but the furnishing were nice instead of beat up and old like most places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We have always eaten at the Chicago's Best Pizza Buffet when spending the day at the park, but this years visit will be our last. It was extremely dirty, to the point that we lost our appetites. The food was old and disgusting. We will not be returning. Guess we will have to drive out to Milan Rd to eat.

Review of Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Rick N Crew
Maine
Jul 30, 2009

Outstanding...really...

Ok you need a nice place to stop going when you are at the park. This place is close,clean fairly priced,top level service and a perfect breakfast. I say the last because the food was simple fresh varied and just the setup to choose from before a mad day at the park. Rooms had all the little things you need. Safe, fridge,coffee,microwave,hair dryer,HBO and fresh towels everyday. Was nice and perfect for the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top